We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Hunters Cafe & Bar - CLOSED

Hunters Cafe & Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Had a very good meal here, the fresh fish was really good and was a very good size portion, all for a very good price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
1 review
“Friendliest People of Twizel”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

During our stay in Twizel we joked that it was "twilight zone" finding it a bit off compared to the other places we had been in New Zealand. Hunters Cafe and Bar was a great place to come to just to sit and chat with the friendly staff and enjoy a drink or two.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoorStudent2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omarama, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go to Shawty's!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Wouldn't go here. Have been twice now and never again. First time my food arrived AFTER my partner and son had finished theirs and the second time I left with only taking one bite out of my burger, terrible!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C0untrygirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The slowest service i got ever. Waiting for more than an hour for pasta and soup of the day that should have been ready!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The slowest service i got ever. Waiting for more than an hour for pasta and soup of the day that should have been ready!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafijulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On our way to lake tekapo”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stop by to have something for dinner on our way to lake Tekapo, and everything was great. The smoked salmon was excellent. If we have the chance, someday, we will come back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank jlcs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunters Cafe & Bar also viewed

Twizel, Mackenzie District
Twizel, Mackenzie District
 
Twizel, Mackenzie District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing