We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great kiwi hospitality”

Mackenzie Units Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twizel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mackenzie Units Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Twizel
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We came to Twizel for 2 weeks to go fishing and explore the area. We had 2 young children with us, and Mackenzie Units was just the perfect place for us. The unit was serviced to very high standards on a daily basis; sheets changed every few days, and any leftover dishes were also cleaned. It was great to have a washing mashine there with washing powder provided!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estherstone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2010

There isn't a great range of accommodation options in Twizel. These motel units are next door to a larger complex, however these units are very modern and comfortable. Plenty of space for one - enough room for a family. I'd pick these small units over a larger establishment any time - just get in quick because these will book up quickly over summer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres se valent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FDK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JapaKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twizel
0.7 mi away
Mackenzie Country Inn
0.4 mi away
High Country Holiday Lodge
0.6 mi away
The Lakes Motel
The Lakes Motel
#1 of 4 in Twizel
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Ahuriri Motel Omarama
Ahuriri Motel Omarama
#2 of 4 in Omarama
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twizel Holiday Park
Twizel Holiday Park
#3 of 6 in Twizel
105 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mt Cook Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mackenzie Units Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mackenzie Units Motel

Address: 126 Mackenzie Drive, Twizel 7901, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Twizel
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Twizel
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing