We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri-La Fiji”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yanuca Island
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Shangri-La Fiji”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I found this 4.5 star hotel to be tired and not what I expected of a 4.5 star international hotel. The staff were very friendly. The Kids Club was good though open from 9-11 or possibly 11.30am everyday then re-opened from 1-4pm. It could have been open longer in the morning so that one could do some longer activities without kids.

Room Tip: We were in room 345 and I found the bed to be very soft and uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,242
    1,181
    570
    258
    200
See reviews for
1,937
869
38
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Busy school holiday time, reserving of sun loungers made for a stressful experience. Kids Club not providing my 5 year old with water when requested left a bad taste in my mouth. Establishment showing its age and needs a revamp. Food overpriced. Location is this resorts saving grace, the lagoon is beautiful.

Room Tip: The lagoon rooms are more sheltered and away from the windy side but noisier as activities take plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elwoodchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was recently at this resort to attend my son's wedding in the Seaside Chapel. The view is spectacular. The staff are welcoming and very friendly and helpful. The food at the wedding was excellent and the service also.

Room Tip: We didn't stay at this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

When you first walk in the staff are so friendly. It really is an easy family holiday. You don't have to leave the resort but I suggest you visit a school, village and see the show at Gecko's across the road from the hotel. We did the inclusive package and I was never hungry and enjoyed a few drinks within the package also. Kids were well looked after with buffet every day and adults were able to dine out by ourselves most nights. Kids either did movies on the beach or went to the disco. It is easy to get a baby sitter and they are so friendly. Safe place for kids and families with caring people. The Bilo bar is a great place for an evening cocktail and there's plenty of grass for the kids to play while you do.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a must place to be if u needed a hoilday.the staff are so frendly and always so pleasant to talk with they all say bula to you.the whole resort is huge you have many things to do there the down side is its sooooo expensive eg: 1scoop icecream is $8
1) I recomend you go to the super maket to top up on basics like water.fizzy drinks.fruit.lollies all the nick naks
2) dinning for dinner is pretty good at the lagoo terence $75 for full buffet all you can eat food is good with many to choose from
3) you must go to geckos restrant its right across from the resort.go to the lobby they will drive and drop you off the walk back to resort takes 10min.also go there friday and sunday nights as they put on a free fire dancing show so you dont have to pay $120 as the resort charges you
4) another great place to eat is at tomlus restrant its a less the 5min drive away. Ask the reception at the lobby to get a driver to take you there and they will arrange a pick up when you have finished eating our driver name was sing.when you arrive at the restrant.the village where the restrant isnt flash but dont let that get to you because inside the restrant the food is lovely and really cheap prices i had the lobster meal $55 with either fried rice of chips(theres also a supermaket next to tomlus so stock up there)
5) this resort is doesnt hold cash so everything is charged to your room.if your wondering how much money to take take $1000pp.
6) the staff dont get paid much the cleaner for our room gets payed $4.70hr.be kind a leave a tip i left $30 on check out day
7) the lagoon pool is the biggest and most popular i had a room right across from it and people where there saving themselvies a beach chair for the day just leav ur towlz and something on the chair to show its taken
8) bring ur own snorkles its free for 1hr but you gota $35 the mouth piece
9) i brought some of my gifts from the ladys that made them rather then from the shops as these ladys what ever they sell the money is kept for them eg: braclets.shells.keyrings alot more things where lovely

Over all i enjoyed my stay there in a lagoon view room only downfall is the prices at the resort

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank juleah111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Unfortunately this resort has lived too long on reputation. The customer service, amenities/facilties, and rooms were all tired and in need of a refresh. If you have stayed in Fiji before, best you choose another resort especially if you have kids as the kids club does not look after your children in the way they would be at home.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
3 Thank AnthonyBates2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very adverse check in experience, problem eventually resolved but should never have occurred. Also some stupid mistakes with meals - main course out before the entree.
Been there 6 or 7 times, usually excellent. Not this time, probably not go there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank TheRealFatJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanuca Island
21.5 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
25.9 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
9.1 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
6.8 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Address: Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Yanuca Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yanuca Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is exclusively located on the beautiful 109-acre private Yanuca Island with its pure white sandy beach and crystal clear, coral rich seas of the exotic Fiji Islands. Only 45 minutes from Nadi International Airport, the island is connected from the mainland by a causeway.A traditional Fijian village is the inspiration behind the layout of the 442-room resort. Every guest room, suite and bure features a private balcony with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean or the resort’s lagoon. Unlimited wired broadband Internet access is complimentary in all rooms. The Resort offers a range of activities, including water sports, scuba diving and golf, and a popular Kid's Club. A wide range of dining options are available, from Pacific Rim fine dining to informal fun dining at the poolside. Cultural shows highlight Fijian lovo, meke and firewalking rituals, South Pacific and Fijian Fire dancers.CHI, The Spa is a secluded spa village set away from the main resort, and provides the privacy and luxury of the largest Spa villas in Fiji. Four Oceanview and two Rainforest treatment villas feature relaxation areas overlooking either the Pacific Ocean or an exotic rainforest, with private garden patios, outdoor bath tubs, herbal steam room and outdoor showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Fijian Hotel Yanuca Island
Fiji Shangri La Resort
Shangri La Fijian Resort
Shangri Las Fijian Resort
Shangri Las Fijian Hotel
Fiji Shangri La Hotel
Fiji La Shangri
Fijian La Resort Shangri
Fiji La Resort Shangri
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa Fiji/Yanuca Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing