We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$1,005
$777
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beqa Lagoon Resort(Beqa Island)
$255
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Nanuku Auberge Resort(Pacific Harbour)
$690
$617
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pearl Resort(Pacific Harbour)(Great Value!)
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waidroka Bay Resort(Korovisilou)
$133
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Uprising Beach Resort(Pacific Harbour)(Great Value!)
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wellesley Resort Fiji(Korolevu)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crusoe's Retreat(Coral Coast)(Great Value!)
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$70
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,796)
Filter reviews
3,796 results
Traveler rating
1,386
1,303
611
280
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,386
1,303
611
280
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolchi spabeach bar and grillkids clubocean wingfamily roomfiji timebeach massagefamily holidayvillage tourkids eat freegames roommain poolfijian resortground floorwater sportsbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2,473 - 2,478 of 3,796 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great resort for young families - kids club is great for the young children (mine 4 & 6), great pools and buffet wasn't too bad for the kids & adults. Staff are fabulous. Very enjoyable stay - 8 nights in November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Roundsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Here is a rund own of our experience. Hope it helps:
1. Rooms: In need of upgrade. TV's are the old box style. No foxtel. No wi-fi in rooms. I upgraded to a beach front room through a travel agent. Location was perfect! Quiet as it was away from the Lagoon area but not too far from ammenties. Only problem with the room apart from the tv was the size of the room. Very small and although we were told 2 beds, it is actually one king size bed and a sofa bed. That means kids stay in the same room as parents with no partition. Perhaps ask for an executive suite or family room for some privacy.
3. Pools: These are fine. All the action happens around the Lagoon Pool. Great for kids! However, on the first day there, I got a rash from the pool all over my body so had to swim at the beach for the rest of the trip. In saying that, hubby and kids were fine.
4. Lagoon: Nice to swim in. Clear water and able to swim with the fish.
5. Restaurants: All were fine but preferred Bar & Grill and Kalevu. A little pricey but unfortunately little choice but to eat at resort.
6. Snacks: take your own if possible. Works out to be expensive buying at resort shop.
7. Village Tour: Do this! It was great to visit the local village and school. Take your kids, they will love it! If possible, take books and pencils to the school. They greatly appreciate it!
8. Kids: PLENTY for kids to do! Kids Club, games around the pool with the friendly hosts, games room, movie nights, kids disco etc etc
9. Staff: Awesome! So friendly.
10.Geckos: A lot of people suggest you go to Geckos for a meal and free fire show. The food is TERRIBLE!! I was certain we were going to get sick (thankfully we didnt). Kids meals were the WORST!!! Also, get ready to eat with plenty of bugs, geckos, and insects crawling around. However, the show was good and they get the adults and kids involved in the show on stage.
11. Taxi Service: Book a private taxi. Cheaper than at the resort.

Overall, a great experience thanks to the friendly staff and abundant kids activities.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are at a great location but small.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Some areas of the resort are looking a bit 'tired' and are in need of refurbishment. Pool lounges, life jackets and public toilets are particularly poor. Curtains in room were moldy and our king bed was lumpy with deep depressions making it uncomfortable to sleep on. (the mattress needs replacing in Rm 453). Food at the Beach Grill was over-cooked and tough (this is why we only ate there once). We ended up eating a Gecko's across the road and found the food there better, cheaper and the complimentary fire dancing show was so enjoyable we went back twice to see it.
Location is beautiful! Non-motorized water equipment was in good condition and fun to use (except life jackets). Snorkeling was perfect- we saw a large variety of fish right off the beach. The gym was great with a fantastic outlook and good equipment. Staff were all welcoming and friendly (except front desk (check in and out). Overall a family friendly resort. Oh and we enjoyed Ace's cultural fire lighting ceremony! (could be further improved if he thinks through the stories he wants to tell first, so it is in a logical and free-flowing manner. History of how the islands were formed would also be interesting- keep up the good work Ace!). Resort is a bit isolated, we took a taxi to the main town Sigatoka $36 return.

Room Tip: Curtains in room were moldy and our king bed was lumpy with deep depressions making it uncomfortable to sleep on. (the mattress needs replacing in Rm 453). Having said that all rooms have a fantastic ocean view- specular! Family rooms open out on to a rolling green lawn and then down to a deserted beach. Amazing location- which trumps all complaints.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Deanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Friendly people and very good with kids! Very easy and relaxed so much fun.
Food was great and buffet also but best to get in when it's fresh. Value for money was great too although cost of good from shops inside resort was alittle pricey but in reality cost about the same in Aussie dollar!
Overall worthwhile and loved it.

Room Tip: Taps at back door to wash sand off feet as we were beach side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Service always with a smile, great with kids and always something to do within the resort and always accommodating with what ever activity you would like to do in or out! Highly recommend going with a close group and it's as if you have your own piece of heaven ;) vinaka (thank you)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danijoe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews