We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$985
$808
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beqa Lagoon Resort(Beqa Island)
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Nanuku Auberge Resort(Pacific Harbour)
$703
$605
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pearl Resort(Pacific Harbour)(Great Value!)
$186
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort(Pacific Harbour)(Great Value!)
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waidroka Bay Resort(Korovisilou)
$175
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Uprising Beach Resort(Pacific Harbour)(Great Value!)
$130
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wellesley Resort Fiji(Korolevu)(Great Value!)
$117
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crusoe's Retreat(Coral Coast)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$50
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,781)
Filter reviews
3,781 results
Traveler rating
1,380
1,299
609
279
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
1,299
609
279
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolchi spabeach bar and grillkids clubocean wingfamily roomfiji timebeach massagefamily holidayvillage tourkids eat freegames roommain poolfijian resortground floorwater sportsbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,616 - 2,621 of 3,781 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Fijian on a package deal with an up grade from the Lagoon to Beachside unit, a dinner package, a day's stay on South Sea Island and a private pickup to and from the resort for the Airport. It was a great deal and worth the extras on top,of the base price which included the return flight. Transport went like clock work, but it is an hours drive from Nadi. If you take a cruise option then you are away from the resort for more than 12 hours and it is a big day. Our room was as good if not better than we expected it to be with wonderful views of the reef and outer reef from our room and balcony. The room also had a basic TV with limited channels but it was better than no TV. The bed was large and very comfortable and the bathroom was also large and very functional. The deal included a very large buffet breakfast that had many options. The resort Is also very large and has several restaurants to choose where you have your meal. All are well appointed and most come with unlimited sea views. However, be advised, if you are not nibble on your feet then ask for a ground floor unit or you may have flights of stairs to climb to your room. Plus your room could be a considerable distance from the lobby and if that is not acceptable to you then arrange for a room closer to 'the action'. The deal also included children stay and eat free, an option that we did not take up 'this time'. If hordes of screaming children are not your 'go' then you probably should avoid staying in the units with the Lagoon View. If you have children then this is seriously worth considering. The service was based up Fiji Time, get used to it. Good snorkeling can be achieved from the beach. More adventurous snorkelers should try the snorkel boat trip to the outer reef. The staff were all seemingly happy and they had a good attitude to guests. You are made to feel very welcome. Location, rooms, food, facilities all good .... but expect to see lots of children at this child friendly resort. Our trip was South Sea Island Full Day Cruise ... That was a surprise package as 'the cruise' lasted about 30 minutes till we were dropped off on this very very small Island for a full day on the island. But it was great! So some excellent pluses and significant minuses. Ask yourself before you book, 'Is this resort right for you?'

Room Tip: If you want peace and tranquility then don't stay in the Lagoon Units
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A pleasant environment with everything for family and kids - the kind of place you can all go to together and there is something for everyone - There is couple space too but the joy of kids laughter is always around

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms - but very soft pillows
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Shangri-La for much needed R&R. We have stayed at various Shangri-La hotels around the world and chose the Fijian Resprt & Spa as we had been very happy with the standard and quality of the hotel chain previously. A HUGE positive for the resort is the staff. They are absolutely wonderful, very attentive, very friendly and mostly very efficient. The Golden Cowrie adults only restaurant and adults only pool are a MUST as the resort is huge and caters predominantly for families and children. Not the place to go for a romantic getaway however our room was in the ocean view wing in a quieter part of the resort near the Golden Cowrie Restaurant overlooking the reef. Our room was clean and comfortable, however in no way luxurious or 4.5 star. The TV looked like something from the 1970's and only had around 6 chanels which repeated and the in house movies, which were also very limited, were very expensive. The bathroom was in need of repair i.e. leaking shower/bad grouting and mirrors going discoloured due to the humidity. The whole resort is in need of a facelift and refresh and the Coral Wing, including infinity pool and cafe, are closed for major renovations. While there are 5 restaurants to chose from, they are all expensive and you have to pre-book every day which is a bit tiresome however the food was good at most of them. I would definitely go back to Fiji but would maybe try somewhere else. The beach is not great and the reef is very shallow and not all thet good for snorkelling. Disappointing hotel, however it was our first trip to Fiji and I'm not sure of the standards of the other hotels.

Room Tip: For adults only wanting a quieter location I would chose a room in the Ocean View /Golden Cowrie wing as they are away from the very busy lagoon pool and are alos very near the adults only restuarant and pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What an incredible trip we just came back from! We went to Fiji on a very late honeymoon (18 months later) and just loved every minute of it. The people of the Shangri-La are the heart and soul of the resort, they are a delight and do everything to make your stay enjoyable from start to finish!

Our superior family lagoon room was fabulous, clean, spacious. Beautiful sheets and duvet which were made and then turned down each day. Great in-room facilities although the television wasn't quite up to scratch no one goes to Fiji to watch television.....if you were travelling with kids I would just take an iPad or laptop for down time and/or before bed.

There is such a range of activities to do and with the resort based on the lagoon you can see the gorgeous pacific ocean yet are protected from the wind and can therefore do the water activities no matter what!

We met such a range of people from a couple in their 70's who go their at least twice a year to relax, to a young couple who had just go married there, families and friends just enjoying all the resort had to offer.

We travelled to the Intercontinental Resort at Natadola to see the famous beach and enjoy lunch at the resort and yes it was a very fancy resort but so westernised where as the Shangri-La is definitely 4 star and incorporates all of Fiji.

Just outside the village are some neat eats as well for a change and Sigatoka only a $40 taxi ride away return or you can catch the train.

Would recommend to all and look forward to taking our extended family back with us next time.

Room Tip: Although the Lagoon Pool is mainly for families we loved staying in the Lagoon Wing as it was close to everything and great to be with people and away from them when and as you wanted to.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Georgie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Beautiful Fiji was made even better by this resort! Friendly & helpful staff, beautiful & clean room (we were upgraded to the Golden Cowrie wing) and great facilitites & activities. Smiles all round :)

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a room in the Golden Cowrie wing (from originally being in a lagoon basic room) simply by asking at check in and for only an extra 30 FJD a night. Definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank steph10128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews