We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful leisurely holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lami
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful leisurely holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Service was top class - most friendliest staff ever. Served with a smile. Most evenings it was so quiet in the lounge area which was unexpected of a hotel, yet that aspect of it was one that made me enjoy Novotel Lami.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Bula Canberra

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    259
    109
    44
    26
See reviews for
141
147
45
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Lami is about 45mins from nausori airport and about 15mins from suva city. A much more scenic view compared to alternative accommodation in town if you don't mind the extra taxi ride which costs about 5 local fiji dollars. Breakfast is fantastic and so is the spa on site. If staying - ask for the new wing as the new refurbished rooms are much more comfortable.

Room Tip: For a good night sleep ask for a room on 2nd floor or first floor furthest from lobby - as this can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alamo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Bula alamo36

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our teams in the restaurant and the spa, the new egg station is really adding value to our breakfast buffet. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, when booking next time all the rooms available on line are the new refurbished rooms - simply book online through accor.com to reserve the room of your choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hosiyaar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

It is a very nice hotel and very friendly staff. I would suggest to put ceiling fans in the lounge area.....similar to what you have in your restaurant. It does get very hot and humid.

Also wireless internet in rooms would be great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hosiyaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Bula hosiyaar

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Novotel Lami. Had a good start with the pleasant checkin staff. Very helpful, friendly and cheerfful. Had a great selection for breakfast that was worth it's money especially when you convert it back to the Aussie or NZ dollar. I don't think you could get a breakfast for that cost in either countries. Lunch was great and again value for your money. Slept well in a comfortable bed. Great location beside the sea. Found the colourful coral fish swimming around the sea wall in front of the hotel. Even though the hotel is right beside the main road traffic could not be heard. Would recommend any day to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Bula Auckland

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, especially the kitchen team who do work hard at delivering a value for money product. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Yes , the tropical do add to the beautiful Lami Bay experience and creates a beautiful setting despite as you say being right next to the main road

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Location wise the hotel is at an ideal relaxing location.food quality not there. Swimming pool is not good if you have kids who are 4 or 5 year old as it is 5.5 feet on one side and 6 feet in the middle

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Bula Melbourne

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations particularly your dining experience; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Suva is not exactly beautiful, so being a bit out of town is a distinct benefit on a quiet bay with a nice but rather small pool for a resort style island. This works great though for business travellers. Breakfast OK, as is bar & staff is great.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Bula Brad012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially regarding our unique location in avery tranquil bay

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel has a very stunning location and only a short driving distance to Suva city centre.The buffet breakfast is of wonderful value.The new cooking station for eggs,etc is a big improvement.
Staff are very friendly.I would specially commend your front office receptionist,Radini.Nothing for her is impossible and she is a wonderful first contact at the hotel.By her conduct she projects a very friendly and excellent image of the hotel as a whole.A great asset to your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Auckland

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, not just on our location but also the value for money the property offers our guests

I will share your comments with our team, especially Radini who is an Ambassador for the property. Radini has worked her way from a front office attendant to that of a Duty Manager within one year and is an exmaple to us all. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

The team are very excited that you noicted and appreciated our new egg station - Milika and Adi our young breakfast chefs are thrilled that their efforts have been recognized by our guests. Both Adi and Milika were trainees this year and it is fantastic to see them develop as they are so quickly into fulltime chefs and deliver a great product with a friendly smile.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lami
3.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 12 in Suva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 12 in Suva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
22.8 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
56.0 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suva Lami Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Property: Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Address: Queen Road, Lami Bay, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suva Lami Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlooking the gorgeous Bay Of Islands, 15 minutes from the vibrant Fijian capital of Suva, Novotel Suva Lami Bay is the ideal destination for business or leisure. Most of the 108 rooms feature balconies with views of the lush tropical garden or picturesque Lami Bay. Fun local activities including diving, snorkeling and sailing are easily arranged by the ATS Tour Desk staff within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suva Lami Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suva Lami Bay Hotel Lami
Tradewinds Hotel Suva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing