We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are fortunate enough to say that this was our third stay at the Radisson in 3 years and each time it has excelled. We have noticed higher number of children at the resort, due to its growing success and the fact that it caters so well to family needs. Our 4 year old loves the place and as most parents know....a happy child = happy parents! Real benefits of this resort are the self-contained apartments and extensive breakfast buffet. Of course the choice of pools and large water slide are high on the list. If you haven't stayed here before then give it a go.

Room Tip: Don't panic if you don't get a prime sport around the pool in the morning. The whole area t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Bula Simon M

Thanks for the fantastic review and 5 star rating on Tripadvisor - being described as "Top Notch" is a great compliment!

We appreciate you choosing Radisson Blu as your holiday destination for a third year and are glad that on each occasion we excelled your expectations. Yes, a great motto - Happy Child, Happy Parents!

It sounds as if we will be welcoming you back for a fourth visit soon!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,655 - 3,661 of 5,054 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well located in Denarau island close to the international airport of Nadi, the Radisson offers you a warm hospitality. The staff is smiling, helpful and available. Bars and restaurants are of good quality and not expensive. the room is comfortable and clean with view on the park and the lagoon from the balcony where you can have a drink, looking at the sunset.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the swimming pools and the bars are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Christian O

So glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Radisson Blu - we appreciate your effort in posting on Tripadvisor.

We pride ourselves on our friendly and welcoming Fijian hospitality so it was pleasing to hear that you experienced our smiling and helpful team, as well as enjoying our bars and restaurants. We would love to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Fiji in the future.

Vinaka Vakalevu and Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at Radisson Blu many times over the past 5 years. They always seem to be improving the product and I am truly impressed with our most recent stay.

I love the very comfortable king beds and the pillows are so nice, and I am very fussy with my pillows. The pool area is the best in Denarau in my mind, nicely protected from any afternoon winds which are common at Denarau.

The selection of food is outstanding and so reasonably priced - and real happy hour prices on the bars with big discounts.

The activities program for adults and kids is excellent and there are also some nice quiet areas if you want pure relaxation.

I highly recommend this property for couples or families - kids just love it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Bula FijiWalu

What a fantastic review on Tripadvisor - many thanks for taking time to write a commentary on our resort and even more thanks for choosing to stay with us so many times!

It is very heartening to read that you have noticed an improvement in our resort and that you find our location, pools, rooms and dining outlets to exceed your expectations. It really is a motivating factor for our team to hear that we are delivering excellence in service.

FijiWalu, we look forward to your next visit and strive to make your next stay even more memorable than your last!

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel with 5 pools that suited every need that you could think of and the food was out of this world and not to mention the entertainment for adults and children was first class. Sunsets were spectactular and water sports were plentiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 663Ronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Bula 663Ronnie

Greetings from Fiji and a huge Vinaka for your concise and positive review! We are delighted that we helped to contribute to your "dream holiday" and hopefully assisted you in having a relaxing and fun holiday. I will pass on your comments about the food being out of this world to our Food and Beverage Director so he can share this with his team.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Radisson Blu again and in the meantime

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Radisson Blu Denarau Island last week for our family vacation. This is the third year in a row that we have stayed there, and we all love it. There are 9 adults and 7 children aged from 1 year to 11 years old in our group, and we have no trouble filling in our week with so much for all ages to fill in the time. The kids would spend all day in the pools and water slide, adults happy to chill out on the lounges and splash around with the little ones. Buffet breakfast is amazing, great walks along beach and into the Port, Bula bus is fun to ride in. Staff are so friendly and welcoming, and so happy to help. Be prepared to do everything on "Island Time"!! but that is half the fun! Rooms were spacious and clean and well equipped. Air con was adequate, free wifi in all rooms, comfy beds, clean linen - everything we needed.

Room Tip: Our rooms had lagoon view, beautiful view over gardens and pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethy641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear bethy641

We appreciate your kind comments on Tripadvisor and am glad to read that you always enjoy Radisson Blu. Thanks for the recommendation to others and for choosing us for a third time as your holiday destination.

We do pride ourselves on our helpful, happy staff - "Island Time"is certainly relaxing and it is great that our team helped to make your holiday a fantastic one!

We would be delighted to welcome you and your group back for a fourth visit in the future and thank you for making Radisson Blu your home away from home.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Radisson Blu. Very large complex with multiple pools and restaurants. Our room, whilst spacious and comfortable, was furthest from the beach side eateries and overlooked the main road. We were invited for drinks to meet the GM and staff and unfortunately only met one of them. Lots of families staying there during our stay.

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple, please ask for a room well away from families. We were woken up quite ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlashAdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Bula FlashAdele and greetings from Fiji

We appreciate your review of Radisson Blu on Tripadvisor and the time taken to write comments on our resort.

We are glad to read that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious despite it being away from the beachside. We offer GM cocktails to all guests every Wednesday afternoon as an opportunity to meet members of the hotel management team. We see that it gives guests a way of informally asking questions, giving feedback and mingling with others - we receive many positive comments on this initiative and do hope that you enjoyed it.

Vinaka Vakalevu and we look forward to possibly welcoming you back again.

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at radison after 8 nights on mana, it's a pity that Fiji air flights do not allow for direct from mana to airport hence the need to stay over . Very happy with choice of Radison. Rooms good, choice of swimming pools to lounge around the afternoon very good. Cocktails more pricey than mana. Didn't eat at restaurant as we had to have our 2 year old granddaughter out of the restaurant by 7pm which I considered quite rude so we went next door to the Mexican restaurant where kids were welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezzalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Bula Kezzalin

Thanks for your review of our property for your stayover after an island holiday. It was great to read that you found Radisson Blu a good choice and that you enjoyed your experience with us - we appreciate your kind comments. I do hope you enjoyed your time at Mana Island also.

Just to clarify for Tripadvisor members reading your observation on our dining times. This time frame only relates to Cross, which is our fine dining restaurant. For obvious reasons we allow children to dine early here but it is essentially an upmarket Adults Only dining experience. Parents seem to be grateful for the opportunity to eat in our award winning restaurant early in the evening with littler ones. We warmly welcome children at any time of the day or night in our other 3 dining options of Blu, Watercourt and Neptunes.

Vinaka Vakalevu and we would love the opportunity to welcome you to Radisson Blu in the future.

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,305 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
753 reviews
23.1 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: $146 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing