We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Stay at Radisson Blu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Short Stay at Radisson Blu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Radisson Blu. Very large complex with multiple pools and restaurants. Our room, whilst spacious and comfortable, was furthest from the beach side eateries and overlooked the main road. We were invited for drinks to meet the GM and staff and unfortunately only met one of them. Lots of families staying there during our stay.

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple, please ask for a room well away from families. We were woken up quite ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlashAdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Bula FlashAdele and greetings from Fiji

We appreciate your review of Radisson Blu on Tripadvisor and the time taken to write comments on our resort.

We are glad to read that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious despite it being away from the beachside. We offer GM cocktails to all guests every Wednesday afternoon as an opportunity to meet members of the hotel management team. We see that it gives guests a way of informally asking questions, giving feedback and mingling with others - we receive many positive comments on this initiative and do hope that you enjoyed it.

Vinaka Vakalevu and we look forward to possibly welcoming you back again.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,632
    1,248
    409
    142
    91
See reviews for
2,557
1,199
99
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (885)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at radison after 8 nights on mana, it's a pity that Fiji air flights do not allow for direct from mana to airport hence the need to stay over . Very happy with choice of Radison. Rooms good, choice of swimming pools to lounge around the afternoon very good. Cocktails more pricey than mana. Didn't eat at restaurant as we had to have our 2 year old granddaughter out of the restaurant by 7pm which I considered quite rude so we went next door to the Mexican restaurant where kids were welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezzalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Bula Kezzalin

Thanks for your review of our property for your stayover after an island holiday. It was great to read that you found Radisson Blu a good choice and that you enjoyed your experience with us - we appreciate your kind comments. I do hope you enjoyed your time at Mana Island also.

Just to clarify for Tripadvisor members reading your observation on our dining times. This time frame only relates to Cross, which is our fine dining restaurant. For obvious reasons we allow children to dine early here but it is essentially an upmarket Adults Only dining experience. Parents seem to be grateful for the opportunity to eat in our award winning restaurant early in the evening with littler ones. We warmly welcome children at any time of the day or night in our other 3 dining options of Blu, Watercourt and Neptunes.

Vinaka Vakalevu and we would love the opportunity to welcome you to Radisson Blu in the future.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We recently enjoyed 3 nights at Radisson Blu Fiji. We are 2 adults, 4 year old and 2 year old.

We first stayed at this resort 2 years ago and loved it.

We arrived at about 10:30am and gained access to our room at about 1:30pm - we had lunch and swam in the pool during this time :) We stayed in a one bedroom lagoon room on ground floor just near family pool, which is conveniently located to the main restaurants, bar, pools. The room was clean, tidy, fully functional (including air con), and serviced daily - huge bed with large comfortable pillows.

The beach is not island quality but still pleasant to walk and swim. We spent most time by the family lagoon style pool.

I enjoyed a very relaxing sugar scrub and massage at the day spa so definitely recommend.

Again our children dressed up and participated in the torch lighting ceremony - a highlight for them. Our 4 year old went to kids club a couple of times in the afternoon, great fun, range of activities.

We didn't have any meals included. Gave us flexibility to eat at a variety of places (in and out of Radisson Blu).

Service in all areas was excellent - along with the famous Fijian hospitality and friendly smiles.

We love this resort and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Bula AussieTravellers

We appreciate you choosing Radisson Blu as your family holiday destination for a second time as you had such an enjoyable stay previously. Vinaka for your kind comments!

It is always great to read that our guests have enjoyed all areas of our service as well as experiencing some of our genuine Fijian hospitality. We would be honoured to welcome you and your family back to our resort for a third time in the near future and in the meantime

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our second visit to the Radisson. It was only a quick 3 day visit as we tagged it on to the end of an Island stay. Unfortunately whilst on the Island the whole family were struck with what was the worst gastro we'd ever encountered). After our nightmare Island visit. arriving at the Radisson was a safe haven. My eldest daughter was still extremely unwell and this meant I was nursing her so only got to enjoy the final day of our holiday. I just want to mention that the staff at the Radisson were so caring, compassionate and kind to us. Everybody kept asking how my daughter was an offered help. I have never been so touched by the genuine concern and kindness. Thank you everyone at the Radisson for your help. Paul, thank you for listening when I had a rant. Sometimes someone just needs an ear and although my issues were not in anyway related to the Radisson you gave me your time when I needed to be heard. Thank you. To the housekeeping staff, thank you for everything. Radisson - your staff are fabulous!

The final day of our holiday my daughter was well enough to enjoy the pool and for the first time in 5 days I could relax (had been nursing everyone as they toppled one after the other with gastro). The pool area is just as fabulous as ever. Drink staff as attentive as ever. Just wonderful. I did not use the kids club or babysitters as I did not want my kids to contaminate other children after the island experience.

The Radisson Denarau is not only breathtakingly beautiful but the staff care. You are not just a room number, you are a family member. I can not stress how much help and love my family got.

We will definitely be back next year. Will never go to an island again!!! Can't wait to see you all again. Thank you again for everything you did for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi_i_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
KidsintowAuckland

Well, it sounds as if you had an"interesting" island experience - just not in a positive way. I'm so pleased that we could assist you in your families road to recovery and that you managed to sample our true Fijian hospitality and helpfulness of our staff. We do thank you for your kind comments and gratitude - I think that you understand now that Fijians are genuinely the most caring and kind people. I will pass on your regards to our wonderful Hotel Manager Paul also.

I do hope that you and your family are now back to good health and am just disappointed for you that your holiday experience was marred by sickness. It really would be delightful if you could return to our hotel in the future and truly relax Fiji style!

See you again soon

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just stayed here again in room 338. The pool, food, childcare / kids club, room size, activities, beach and staff are still as good as ever and make it a great place to stay with children.

However, we noticed that the resort is looking a bit run down, hand rails all need painting, all the external walls and walkways are stained/dirty and need pressure cleaning. The doors are all banged up. Blu restaurant furniture is all banged up. Walking through the other resorts, they are much cleaner. There was also mould growing in the framed room artwork.

Our biggest gripe was that the room staff permanently left the cleaning carts and bedding laying around the resort. To get to our room we had to push past 3 housekeeping carts for our entire week stay.

After 3 stays at the Radisson Blu we have decided to stay elsewhere in Denaru Island when we visit Fiji next.

Room Tip: Avoid the Southern wing as at August 2013 there was construction noise from the Worldmark Stage 3 ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Bula Therr2013

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor - we appreciate any guest who spends time on reviewing our property here on Denarau and use these comments to constantly improve our service and standards.

I was very pleased to read that you still found many aspects of our resort to be as good as ever. However, I read your observations regarding housekeeping issues with concern - please rest assured that I will pass on this information to our Department Head for action and rectification. Could I please clarify to other Tripadvisor readers that we have nearly completed a large exterior painting programme after Tropical Cyclone Evan hit us back in December. Unfortunately, we cannot carry out works such as this during High Season as we block off accommodation areas being repainted, so we still have our final stage which will be underway in October.

With apologies for our shortcomings and I do hope that you would consider visiting us again.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had the best holiday here at the Radisson. The staff made us feel so special, they remembered our name and room number every morning at breakfast. We loved the pool bar and happy hour was so awesome. No other holiday has compared to this. The free shuttle bus to Deneral Marina was so handy. They organised and booked all our day trips. The room was lovely. Breakfast was unreal! So much variety and everything was cooked to perfection. The only negative feedback was that the evening buffet was average. We actually stayed here in June 2012 but Trip Advisor wont let me go back that far. We loved our trip to Fiji and we want to come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NixPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear NixPiper

It certainly sounds as if your eight day stay with us was a fantastic one. Thank you for your kind comments.

We always aim to exceed guest expectations wherever possible - we are so glad to have succeeded in your case and help to make some special holiday memories. It was great to read also that breakfast was "unreal"!

We would just love to welcome you back to enjoy our traditional Fijian hospitality again sometime soon.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I are on our last day at the Radisson Blu and we both don't want to leave! The resort grounds are beautiful, the pools are fantastic. The only gripe I have is at the adult pool it states if you basically leave your towel on a lounge unattended the staff will remove it. This dosent happen and it should. So many lounges with towels but the people I have yet to see and I have been here for over 2 hours. So many people come trying to find a lounge but can't because of this reason.
While we don't have kids yet the kids look and sound like they are having a ball. The seem to have excellent facilities for kids and the kids just hang off the staff.
The staff overall are just great. So friendly and warm.
We stayed in a garden view suite and it was great. Some mornings we cooked our own breakfast which saved us a bit of money. The only thing about the room was they didn't have a table on the balcony which we would have liked so we could eat and drink out there.
I have already recommended this place to my family and we will be back again.
We loved every minute of our stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear KellyAus

Wow, sounds like you had a great time here. Thanks for your kind recommendation to others - we appreciate it!

I have taken on board your comments regarding sun loungers - we do have issues with people sometimes being less than considerate to other guests and also to our beautiful staff when we "police" it. It is definitely an area we are looking at.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and thanks for choosing Radisson Blu as your holiday destination.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
25.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing