We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Resort - but not the 'Real Fiji'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This resort is everything you would expect of a world class 5 star resort. Huge grand entrances, well-presented staff, various restaurants and huge landscaped grounds.

Our wonderful 1 bedroom apartment was very big, tiled, fully equipped with modern facilities, dining area, amazing big bed and double bathroom, gorgeous big balcony with a sun lounger. We only had 1 night here and really wish we had longer, these rooms are great for entertaining and would suit a family really well! The resort was also very accommodating of our request for early check in and acknowledgement of the special occasion for our travels - which was very much appreciated and made us feel special!

The sunset deck by the ocean was the best place to view the beautiful Fiji sunset!!
All the landscaped pool areas were immaculate! Loved the adults only pool area. Steered clear of the main pool which was overrun with kids (to be expected), but did enjoy happy hour at the swim up pool bar with the awesome gigantic frozen margaritas!

Guests are free to walk along from resort to resort, including Wyndham, Sheraton, Sofitel, Westin etc. We went to the Chime Lounge & Bar at Sheraton (5min walk from Radisson). Great tapas, cocktails + happy hours. Awesome lounge bar, huge with great big bed lounges and an awesome live band! Very fun to dance the night away!

Great resort for families, couples and groups. However, a holiday spent at a week in one of Denarau's 5 star resorts is not experiencing the real Fiji. If you want white sandy beaches, crystal clear water and true Fijian hospitality and ambiance - head out to the Islands!! Bula!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHibiscusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Bula PurplePolkaDots
Thank you for taking the time to place feedback from your recent stay with us, on Trip Advisor. We appreciated reading your kind comments about so many aspects of your stay and our service.
We find many of our guests are quite content with what Denarau has to offer, while many others use us as a great starting and finishing point for adventures further afield. Regardless of your personal choice, Denarau is incredibly handy for the airport and well located for exploring both the reef and the hinterland - so much to do and see if you have the energy (judging by the sun loungers here - many simply want R&R in the Sun).
Vinaka again and we hope you will return soon. Gerard Knight General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,929 - 3,935 of 5,180 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everything was perfect! something to consider if planning a romantic escape however, just be mindful if you Are irritated by lots of noise from kids as it Caters for lots of families and there is lots of noise very early in the morning :-) it was no hassle for us but hopefully this can be a helpful tip for other young and maybe not so tolerant couples wanting some serenity :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Bula Erin Q

Thanks for your "perfect" review of Radisson Blu - we appreciate your choosing to stay with us for your vacation.

Our team work hard to ensure that our guests stay with us is as enjoyable as possible. We do offer quiet areas around the resort such as the Adults Only Pool and a child free breakfast dining area - I'm sure you utilised these services and enjoyed them!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just returned from a second trip to this resort in two years, this time for 7 nights, with a 3 year old and 6 month old in tow. Loved it last time, loved it again. This hotel ticks all the boxes. Everything was to the same high standard as last time - rooms, restaurants, pools, and of course the staff. We didn't leave the resort aside from short provisioning trips into the Port. For a family, definitely get a suite - there is more space, and being able to prepare basic meals / wash clothes is priceless, and not offered by most of the other large chain hotels in the area. The only downside was having to leave.... Will be back again. Fiji is just awesome in terms of flight times from the eastern seaboard of Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Warm greetings from Fiji Masha65

Thank you for your positive review of our resort and your choice to stay with us for a second time. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back again.

It was very heartening to read that your second visit was as enjoyable as the first. I'm sure some of our staff now treat you as a familiar face! I'm sure we will get the opportunity to welcome you back for a third visit soon - good luck with the planning!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

First time to Fiji, chose this resort due to comments from others and was not disappointed. Staff are super friendly and accommodating - nothing is too much trouble. Kids club was awesome, both my kids (7&10) really enjoyed the Torch Lighting, Frog catching, coconut bowling. Stayed for 7 nights, next time it will be 10. The only downside was returning home 2kg heavier - food And Cocktails were great. Especially enjoyed Cross's.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Bula Allison D

Greeting from Fiji and thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu. We are so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. They really do love children and are great at entertaining the children while parents hopefully get a little relaxation time.

I was particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed our food and cocktails so much. I know the feeling about leaving a little heavier - imagine the problem living here!

We would love to welcome you and your family back in the future and in the meantime,

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Breathtaking! This resort was amazing! The staff were great, the rooms very comfortable, the food delicious and the pools spectacular! Five inter-connected pools are surrounded by man made beaches with comfy lounge chairs. There's a swim up cabana for ordering drinks, a water slide and a waterfall. Staff come around to refill drinks and are very friendly but don't smother you. There's a shuttle to take you down to the shopping area and there's a Hard Rock cafe in the shopping area as well. The resort can setup day excursions as well. Well definitely return someday!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Bula Jessica C

What a glowing recommendation for our resort here on Denarau. We are immensely pleased that you thought your visit was worth such a long journey. Thanks!

Our team always strive to exceed guest expectations and it was great to read that we succeeded in creating some great holiday memories. If you ever want to make the long hike from New York to Fiji again we would love to welcome you back with a warm Bula!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have just spent 7 days at the Radisson with two children aged 3yrs and 10months. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very spacious and gave the ability for a child to sleep in the bedroom and we could still use the kitchen and living area. The small kitchen was useful for a light lunch or snacks and the washing machine and dryer also.
The staff around the resort were lovely. We had a babysitter for two evenings so we could have dinner and they were very attentive and I felt comfortable leaving my children in their care.
The gardens are lovely and the pools great. The slide a big hit with the kids.
We used the Bula Bus every day - buy the cheaper 4 day pass as you will definately use it. The staff in the lobby will help you on and off the bus with children, pram and shopping etc. If you have a young child just take a small fold up stroller as it is easier to lift and you won't have to fold it up to get on and off the buses.
The food in the resort is ok but not great, we preferred to eat at the marina.
Our only issue was on check in having to wait 30mins for our room to be cleaned.

Room Tip: Ground floor easier with children and a stroller. A One bedroom Suite has much more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Bula Rebecca S

It was fantastic to read in your Tripadvisor review that you and your family had such a relaxing and comfortable stay here at Radisson Blu. Thank you for your kind comments.

As a holiday destination we try to offer plenty to keep the little ones happy - Kids Club, babysitting and of course our wonderful pools and water slide. I'm glad your children were well looked after by our staff - happy kids, happy parents!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here on Denarau and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

BULA - We have just spent 10 day at the Radisson - I would recommend this hotel as a 6 star hotel because we were greeted with smiles and beautiful singing voices. The service from this hotel is just amazingly nice and all the staff are so helpful. The pools and waterside is awesome, nice to have an adults pool so kids can run riot over yonder. Entertainment was also good!!!
Breakfast buffet is full of so many lovely goodies. . Overall, we really like the Radisson and will return again next time we head to Fiji...Soon we hope

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenPotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Wow Stevenmojo

Greetings from Fiji! It was really fantastic to read your glowing review of our beautiful property. It is great to think that our team have helped to make such wonderful holiday memories and we would love to see you back again soon. Have fun organising your next stay with us - we will welcome you back with our customary Bula!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,377 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
773 reviews
23.1 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu 11111, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: $151 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing