We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Everyone was so great at the resort. We had and early check-in and late check-out and they were very accommodating. The food was good and the service was as well. They also do a school trip on Fridays were you can visit a local school that they sponsor. Was very impressive that they take so much pride in the local community.

Room Tip: You can buy Bula bus tickets that are good for 3 days and save a few bucks. Buy sunscreen before yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanD1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Bula RyanD1977

It was really great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort so much and rated your experience so highly. It is very motivating for my team to receive such compliments.

Thanks for also mentioning our Adopt a School Programme. For all Tripadvisor readers, Radisson Blu Fiji take their responsibility for helping in the local community seriously and have a programme in place whereby we have adopted a local primary and secondary school. Through kind guest donations we assist these schools with resources, manpower and our teams expertise to improve the standards of the Fijian students education. We run informal tours to the school on Friday mornings during Fijian term time ( NB Fijian term dates are different to Australian/NZ dates) which gives guests a first hand opportunity to see our work/ assistance in action. If you would like more information on this you can visit our Facebook page - Radisson Blu Fiji Resort Denarau Island or email us on adoptaschool@radissonfiji.com. If you are visiting Denarau and would like to bring donations with you eg school stationery, sports equipment, books etc we would be happy to distribute it to where it is needed most. If you email me C/O the adoptaschool email address i can send more information on our programme and the beautiful Fijian children it helps.

Vinaka Vakalevu and I hope you have many happy memories of your time in Fiji and your visit to Nadi District Primary.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,633
    1,249
    409
    142
    91
See reviews for
2,558
1,200
99
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with our pleasant stay at the Radisson Resort. The staff were ALL very friendly and the ammenities were second to none. We were upgraded to a very nice recently renovated suite - very nice.....
The food was a little expensive, however was always very well presented and of very good quality. Maybe the resort should consider lowering the prices of the non alcoholic drinks at the pool side.
The adult pool was very, very nice and well controlled (free of kids).
We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Bula Craig R

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property and your recommendation to others. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and our rooms exceeded your expectations.

We receive many comments on the friendliness of our staff - they are always genuinely welcoming and hospitable. I have also passed on your comment regarding non alcoholic beverage pricing to our Food and Beverage Manager. Vinaka !

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Fiji in the future and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

4th time in 4 years and we can't wait to go back again! We have recommended to many of our family friends, 2 of which have returned a second time and 2 other families who intend on going back again In the next 12 months.
My wife, now 5 year old son and I love the resort on so man levels. We have grown to know and love many of the staff, and in turn, have fond memories of the staff singing Isa Lei each time we leave.
Anyone who complains about the resort facilities should get a hobby.

Second to none for young families!

Room Tip: You spend most of your time in the pool and outdoors so don't get too caught up about the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 425MichaelO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Bula 425MichaelO

Wow! What a fantastic review of our resort and we thank you for choosing to stay with us 4 times. We also truly appreciate the recommendation to others and are very pleased that we have managed to exceed your expectations each time you have visited.

Our staff really are our best asset and it does not surprise me that you now feel part of the "Radisson Family". It is motivating for our team to be able to provide you with such great holiday experiences and genuinely welcome you all.

I'm sure we will be able to welcome you back again with a Bula for a 5th visit soon and in the meantime, enjoy your holiday planning! See you soon.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I travelled to Fiji for the first time and took my mother and two kids, 6and 2 yr old. We stayed in a 1 brm garden suite. It was fantastic!!! 9 nights was just a good amount of time to unwind and relax. The one brm had a separate brm where u could slide the large sliding door to close off the living dining and kitchen area. My six yr old slept on double fold out sofa bed and 2 yro in a porta cot. The bth rm was big and well appointed. Separate shower to bath which is good. Two basins also if u need to get ready in bathroom with someone else. The only silly thing with the bath was the tap to the bath was on the side u get in and my two yr old constantly wanted to turn it on!! Crazy I know but his fetish for turning it on probably didn't die until the last day we left!! Lol. Bfast was plentiful and nice view ocean. Not enuf bowls at Bfast for cereal.. Otherwise highly recommend resort..nice restaurants, wonderful pools, $8F bula bus per day pa gets u to port or $7 in taxi one way. A number of restaurants to eat at in port denarau.

Room Tip: Go for the one brm suite. Extremely big and spacious. The kitchen was great as u have a microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margie532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Greetings margie532

It sounds as if our rooms here at Radisson Blu were just perfect for your family and I am glad that you had the opportunity to unwind. That's what holidays in Fiji are all about!

Thanks for your kind recommendation to others thinking of staying here and I hope your 2 year old has recovered from his tap turning fetish!

Hope to see you back again soon.

Vinaka and Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have now stayed at all the resorts on Denerau (except the new Wyndham) and the Radisson is now our favourite. This resort still does the welcome drink and cold face cloth on arrival, haven't had that in a while.This trip was a mother and teen daughter get away for a week, 30 March - 6 April (not a drop of rain) and we had a one bedroom lagoon room with twin beds - perfect for us, two tv's so she could watch MTV in another room! Laundry powder for the washing machine was supplied and you could ask for more if required.

We actually had our first two nights at the Sofitel (which we have stayed at before) and I have to say I will never return to the Sofitel.

Breakfast buffet was fabulous, we had one buffet breakfast at the Sofitel (terrible), one at the Hilton (really great) and the other five buffet breakfasts at the Radisson (best of the three). Radisson breakfast dining had lots of extra's like the option to sit in an air conditioned area, tropical fruit smoothies, sparkling mineral water, chocolate pancakes and donuts, (neither of the others had these). I had to ask for the $32 special for the breakfast buffet if you committed to breakfast every morning - it was not offered.

We absolutely loved the adult only pool area and the loungers were padded - bonus! Lunch snacks around the pool were reasonably priced e.g a chicken wrap $15 FJD.

We both had a visit to the spa and got eye lash tints for $20 FJD per person - bargain! (was not on the spa menu, had to ask).

The one thing I like about the Radisson is that the grounds have more luscious gardens than the others and feels more like Bali. The resort is not as spread out as it looks on a map, which is really nice.

The bula bus seems to have to upped the price and we were paying $8 per person for the day and the taxi's were now charging $7 to the port. The West bus costs a dollar to Nadi and stops just outside the Radisson approx every 15 mins.

Ate at the port a few times - not as inexpensive as I thought it would be - had the best sushi there though.
Not a lot of shopping, my daughter did find a few Abercrombie and Fitch items at half the price we would usually pay and Nike at duty free leaving Nadi had good prices.

Tips:
1 .If going for a wander to the other resorts to have a look, go along the beach front so you can wander around the resorts in and out of the shade and gardens (as opposed to walking down the road). There are a few shops at both the Sheraton and the Westin that you would never know about if you didn't go for a wander.

2. Definitely take your own alcohol, you can buy it at the resort convenience store but it is more expensive.

3. Taxi from the airport was $25 and the driver stopped at a supermarket for us to get supplies and the prices were phenomenally less than the supermarket market at the port and resort convenience store. Taxi to the airport was $45, booked by resort reception.

4 .Pure Fiji items which the teenage girls are into, are the same price everywhere, no difference in price at duty free.

Best stay in Fiji for a long time and the staff were so pleasant and helpful - well done Radisson, Vinaka!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LauraAshleyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Greetings from Fiji LauraAshleyAuckland

Wow. What a great compliment for our team here at Radisson Blu Fiji! Thank you for the great recommendation to other Tripadvisor readers and rating us as your favourite on Denarau - we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

We certainly pride ourselves on our beautiful pool and garden areas - our gardening team constantly strive to maintain a tropical feel for our guests to enjoy. Glad to read also that you enjoyed our new padded sun loungers, which are very comfortable!

Vinaka for your fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu in the future.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We are halfway through our trip and this place is great, got to try the prawns and chips from Neptune's sitting at sunset its great. The only thing that lets this place down is breakfast stayed at the Hilton last June and the breakfast was better there. The pool is great, plenty of shade if you want it and our 2 1/2 year old cant get enough of the water slide. Friendly staff I don't think we have walked passed one staff member and not been acknowledged. Great job see you next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddymooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Maddymoo

Glad to read that you are having such a great holiday experience and enjoying your stay with us so much. I hope that the second half of your trip is just as memorable as the first.

We value your kind comments and on behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Fiji and would love to welcome you and your family back again in the future. I'm sure your 2 1/2 year old would love to try out our pools again!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem riep
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent facilities for family with young kids - babysitters are cheap and kids club good. Rooms nice we had a one bedroom apartment which was great as we could shut off the kids in one room and be in the other - both had tvs too.

A lot of stuff in the apartment wouldn't work at times - dryer, tvs, dishwasher - just called maintenance and they fixed them though.

Also, there wasn't a service directory in our room......

Pool area is great as you can relax and watch the kids.

Only other negative was all the construction going on around the place - lots of banging.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Bula ruth b

Greetings from Radisson Blu Fiji and many thanks for your time taken in writing a review for the Tripadvisor community.

It was certainly very pleasing to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and would recommend our resort to others. Our Kids Club and babysitting services are usually pretty popular with families of children - our Fijian staff just love youngsters!

We would love to welcome you and your family back in the future and in the meantime,

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
25.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing