We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great resort ..... But!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
NZ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Still a great resort ..... But!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Over the years I've stayed at most of the resorts at Denurau. They all have their positives and negatives - a lot depends on who you are travelling with and whether you like to do some self catering. We enjoy cooking - generally preferring our own cooking to the over priced, sub-par food you often receive at restaurants across Fiji. So if we're travelling with family the Radisson, Sheraton Villas or a villa at the Hilton are our preference. We've just spent a week at the Radisson and as always, enjoyed our stay. The pool was beautifully kept - nice to have an adults only pool when you're sans children, rooms modern and staff super friendly. On this occasion we had a ground floor room, as I was travelling with my elderly mother who is not very mobile - the pool was less than 40 steps from our door. We did laugh when on day one we had a procession of hotel staff in and out of our room - dishwasher broken, air con not working, iPod dock missing from the room, kitchen utensils missing and sliding door jammed - but this is so typical of Fiji. From day two onwards all went smoothly. We typically eat once most days and cook the balance. We noticed that prices had increased significantly, (seafood platter for two F$190) no doubt due to the drop in Fiji's exchange rate. Lunch by the pool was reasonably priced and good quality. Most meals down at the Marina disappointing. A trip in to Nadi and a visit to the vegetable market, butcher and supermarket and we had all we needed to whip up breakfast, lunch or dinner in our room. The rooms have a full size fridge freezer, 2 elements and a microwave and most cooking utensils you will need. Enjoy!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Greenfieldsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Greenfieldsontour

Thanks for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu for your holiday away and we are grateful for the time spent writing such a great review of our property.

It sounds as if the configuration of our rooms with full kitchen facilities suited your requirements and added to the enjoyment of your holiday. It was also great to read that you discovered and enjoyed the tranquility of our Adults Only pool. We do apologise for the maintenance issues in your room upon arrival but I was pleased to read that they were fixed quickly.

It sounds as if you travel to Denarau fairly regularly and we would be delighted to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

In the meantime, Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,728
    1,305
    420
    148
    94
See reviews for
2,664
1,244
100
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

BULA!! We were fortunate to spend 10 nights at the Radisson Blu and had arranged a number of tours while we were there. The team at Radisson Blu are wonderful. They are so friendly and gave exceptional service in all aspects of our stay. My two daughters didn't want to leave and became particularly fond of some of the staff. We definitely had a relaxing holiday and enjoyed "Fiji time" The resort is always well maintained and clean. My family would like to say a special thank you to Izy, Savenaca, Tu (played at bar), Moore, Veronica, Tui, Amelia, Melaia, Ben, Savu, Sachin, Bill and many more. I would recommend this resort to everyone and can't wait to go back one day. Thanks so much for a fantastic holiday. Kind regards D'sylva family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolaDayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Bula Candice D D

It certainly sounds as if you had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed getting out and about around Fiji. Thanks for writing such a great commentary on your stay with us.

I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff you mentioned - we have a great team here at Radisson Blu and I am glad that they offered exceptional customer service. Children just love our kids club and activities!

D'Sylva famiy, we would love to welcome you all back to Radisson Blu for another holiday - perhaps start planning now!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knght General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

When i think of this hotel , the very first thing that comes to mind is the wonderful, happy nature of the Fijian staff. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone smiled and wanted to help. On arrival our room was ready but not up to standard, there were problems with leaking water and mould. We were offered another room straight away and when I rejected this (there was nothing wrong with it, just not close enough to the rest of our party) I was offered another. This was large and comfortable with a lovely view of the resort and the sunset.
This is a fantastic venue for families, children are very well catered for and the staff are excellent with children.If you don't want to be with children try the Sheraton next door, we didn't have children with us and weren't at all bothered by those that were here. The pool area is excellent and well served by bars and restaurants.This hotel is part of a purpose built complex containing several five star hotels, each within walking distance and very secure.You won't get the full Fiji experience on the resort but there are lots of trips you can take. Whatever, trip you take you can't fail to enjoy yourself because of the enthusiasm and exuberance of the Fijian people. I would stay here again but would also stay in the Sheraton because of their fantastic restaurants.

Room Tip: Select a room that faces the pool. If you have a family try an apartment, they are very spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Warm greetings from Fiji Gawdy!

We appreciate the time taken to write a review of our property for others reading Tripadvisor and thank you for your great rating and compliments on our resort.

We always believe that our staff are our greatest asset so I was delighted to read that our team delivered wonderful customer service with a smile and a Bula! We do try to cater to all guests, whether they have chidren or not so I hope you took full advantage of our Adults Only pool area and found it to be relaxing and tranquil.

Thanks for choosing Radisson Blu for your holiday destination and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon

Vinaka and Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed for two weeks with my wife and our young twin boy and girl. This resort is a great example of taking the highest level of pride in looking after their guests. The GM Gerard Knight is always at hand and on the ball to help with any question or problem that may arise. All the staff are very attentive and pleasent to deal with. The resort is always very well maintained. The layout of the resort is excellent and the rooms are extremely comfortable. The Restaurants in the resort are great and well priced for affordability for a young family. All the staff are always availabe to help with a booking or transportation. The Kids Club is fantastic and the staff are very good and understanding with your children. The Harmony Retreat is very relaxing for adults to enjoy a massage or a beauty threapy.
I highly recommend this resort to people wanting a holiday in Fiji where you can relax, and will be well looked after. Thank you and regards to all the staff of the Raddison Blu Resort in Fiji. We will be coming back next year.
Regards
Seguna family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Robert S

I felt very privileged to read your review of Radisson Blu and thank you for your comments on our customer service levels. We always endeavour to exceed guests expectations and it was fantastic to read that in your case we succeeded! Your recommendation to others reading Tripadvisor helps to motivate the entire team.

It would be wonderful to welcome you back again for a third visit with a friendly Bula, and thank you so much for choosing Radisson Blu for your holiday destination. See you next year if not sooner!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here before transferring out to Mana Island. What a lovely place to stay! We have 3 children and they had so much fun here in the children's pool playing water soccer organised by the staff. This gave us parents the perfect opportunity to relax in the adult pool in tranquility.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meriden970102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Bula Meriden970102

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us prior to visiting beautiful Mana Island. We receive a lot of positive comments from guests who use as a stop-over prior or post visiting our fantastic Fijian islands.

I'm glad that your children had such fun at Radisson Blu - as a parent myself I realise that happy children often equal happy parents! We would love to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Vinaka

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to get over jetlag having travelled from Europe before going off to the Yasawa islands. It was very good. Check in was simple and smooth, our bags were whisked out of the taxi and to our room by the many staff in the check in area. The room was spacious. Our adult beds were very comfortable, though our girls had to share a sofabed which was not especially comfortable. The air con worked very well, it was clean and well serviced each day.

The resort has beautiful pools, some shallower for little kids, others somewhat deeper, but nothing was very very deep. It sits at the beach, so you can walk along the beach easily from the resort, but the beach is not such an attraction given the beautiful pool. We ate three times in the hotel. Once in the Asian restaurant - very nice, a variety of Japanese, Chinese and Thai dishes on offer. Once we had the evening buffet at the main restaurant - each night seems to have a theme there - the night we were there it was Indo-Fijian, so there were curries and so on on offer, but many many other things too. That was rather nice. We also had the breakfast buffet there too, and I agree with one recent reviewer who said that there were a lot of flies around at morning breakfast. It had a good variety of things on offer though.
Overall, a very good stay and we would not hesitate to go there again if we were in Nadi - much better here than the Novotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The England Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Bula The England Family

Thanks for taking the time to review our resort and for the helpful, positive comments about your short stay here.

It was great to read that check- in went smoothly and that we were able to settle you in your comfortable room so quickly. It sounds as if you also managed to sample our different food & beverage outlets. Watercourt Asian restaurant is a particular favourite of mine too! I have noted your comments about flies. Denarau in general seems to be having an unusual problem at the moment and we are working to minimise the impact on guests.

I'm sure you fell in love with the Yasawas. Fiji really is a special part of the world and we would love to welcome you back in the future. In the meantime, I hope Switzerland isn't too cold for you!

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and we stayed for 7 days. The resort is beautifully presented & the staff are friendly & fantastic !! My two eldest went to kids club on 2 of the days of our stay they where in the whole day programme and absolutely loved it!! The only complaint I have that there was no folder in our room showing what fiji has to offer & room service info. overall Txs for making our first Fijian holiday memorable. Bula to you all :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carms74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings Carms74

Thanks for your 5 star rating and kind comments on Tripadvisor. It was great to read that your stay was so enjoyable.

Travelling on holiday with children can sometimes be challenging so I'm particularly pleased that you used our Kids Club and that they enjoyed it so much. Happy children generally mean happy parents! Our Activities staff certainly try very hard to keep an entertaining programme running that our younger guests will appreciate.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Radisson Blu and we would love to welcome your family back to enjoy the fun of Kids Club again soon.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,067 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
708 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing