We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of cockroaches!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware of cockroaches!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here for 1 day as a part of business trip. The hotel looked pretty nice and clean on surface, until I discovered that my room was totally infested with cockroaches!...bathroom, desk, everywhere! Not something one expects from a 5-star place claiming 100% guest satisfaction. In general, I would recommend to stay away from Denarau if you can.

Room Tip: Stay away from it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex_dcunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Alex_dcunited

I was very concerned to read your recent comments regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Fiji. I would like to send my apologies regarding the discovery of pests in your room. Please rest assured that we have a very stringent Pest Eradication programme in place at this resort and am surprised that you experienced this unfortunate situation. Fiji is a tropical country and we do sometimes have a natural problem with unwelcome visitors - we have an on site pest control company who will be informed. I am unsure if you contacted our management team to notify them as we would have relocated you to another room immediately.

Kind Regards


Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,676
    1,273
    416
    145
    92
See reviews for
2,610
1,214
99
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (896)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 for 5 nights and it was not enough! The room was good, staff friendly and helpful. The fish n chip shop on the waterfront has the best fish n chips iv ever had and the portions are huge. Adults only poo was good and had 2 spas. Service next to the pool was great, you didn't even need to move to order another drink. There was nothing bad about our stay at the Radisson. However next time we go back I would book a room with a kitchen as we didn't have one and couldn't mix our own drinks and nibbles without one.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickywall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bula vickywall1

Thank you for your 5 star rating on Tripadvisor and your kind comments.

The Radisson Blu team are pleased to read that you enjoyed all that our resort has to offer and that you had such a relaxing vacation. Next time you visit you need to stay longer!

We look forward to you returning to us soon and good luck with your holiday planning!

Vinaka and kind regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

from my arrival till the time I departed this hotel/resort, we had a fabulous time! the staff at the Radisson Blu go above their duty to make your stay very pleasant, and that farewell song they sang on the morning we were leaving was awesome! the pools are great, baby, kids, family even an adults only pool, most of our time was in the family pool, especially since the swim up bar was there, there's also a slide into the pool, the kids & I loved it! the rooms are great, nice, clean & spacious! everything was 100%! we watched the sunrise/sunset from the deck, laying by the pool all day, everyday! one night we had our dinner in the pool which they organise, i recommended it! I recommend this place to everyone, singles, couples, families & retirees! my next visit to Fiji will definitely be spent here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sash_jov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Bula sash_jov

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Fiji so much! Thanks for your comments.

It sounds as if you certainly experienced all that our beautiful resort has to offer - including Lomani Wai, our in-pool dining experience. It really is a special evening for guests. Our sunsets can indeed be spectacular, especially with a cocktail in hand and we would love to welcome you back in the future to enjoy our warm Fijian hospitality again!

Vinaka and Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We took our 2 kids aged 7 & 3. They both had an absolute ball in the pools and love the water slide. Landscaped gardens were amazing!! Choice of restaurants was great but have to book for some of them. Staff were very friendly. Beach was much to be desired as the sand was blackish in colour. Rooms were very clean although ours had a mould smell which probably couldn't be helped with the humidity

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BekSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Bula BekSmith

It always give me pleasure to read that our little guests have enjoyed themselves so much as this also means that parents have had a chance to relax and unwind!

It sounds as if your family took full advantage of our beautiful pools and waterside - always a huge hit with kids. It was also great to read that you had a chance to dine in some of our different food outlets and appreciate the choice we offer.

We would love to welcome your family back to our little corner of paradise in the future and in the meantime

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

After a not so nice time staying at a timeshare and then the Hilton, we were happier at the Radisson! The service was decent, although my food order was not correct the first night. I was not happy about the fact that because of the cyclone my plane was cancelled and it took me 2 hours to get through to Air Pacific to get new flights. Radisson charged me, per minute, for the phone calls. No sympathy here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrapevineCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Greetings from Fiji Julia L

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our property here in Fiji and for your kind comments.

It is good to hear that you rated our service and facilities highly and that Radisson Blu was your preferred choice for accommodation on Denarau. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your telephone charge but I do hasten to add that Fiji Telecom give our hotel no concessions dependent on circumstances so unfortunately we cannot make allowances on our guests bills. I do hope that this did not impact negatively on your stay with us and I'm sure you understand that we have to pass on telephone charges to cover our own costs.

We would love to welcome you back again if you return to Fiji and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Vinaka Vakalevu and Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Outstanding stay in Denarau Island. Spent 4 nights here. Staff are wonderful, always friendly and attentive. Rooms are very comfortable, well equipped. Free Wi-Fi internet. Swimming pool is fantastic, with a pool bar. Lovely view of the ocean. Plenty of activities for kids (I don't have any, but they seemed to be enjoying themselves, as did the parents). 2-3 restaurants, with delicious food, reasonably priced. Access to the Marina by the bula bus costs $7 for day ticket.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoegazer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear shoegazer82

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of our property and I was pleased to read about your outstanding stay. Thanks.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the reasonably priced food and the friendliness of our staff. They really are our greatest asset and always seem to have a smile for our guests!

We would love to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Fiji in the future and in the meantime

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

just got back from fiji staying at the radission blu,i must say im very pickey,i read all the bad reviews, omg how wrong, i love this hotel, lots of pools to pick from, the bed we so comfortlabe,i had breckfast lunch and dinner every day, at blu restaurant. the prices were fine, custmer service from ben and veronica were great,they just need to add more choices,day spa was great too, will be back next year, the rooms just need to be updated thats all,

Room Tip: get a cab every were it cheaper,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bastock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Bula Bastock

I'm so glad that you chose Radisson Blu as your Fiji destination resort and that you enjoyed all we have to offer! I will certainly pass on your specific mention of Ben and Veronica - it was great to hear that they gave such great customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year when you return to Denarau.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
25.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing