We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

this place is just great, gardens are by far the best on denarau,the pools have the wow factor just like the whole complex,staff are the most friendly and helpful i have ever met but that is just the fijian culture. dinner in the pool is good value. drinks and food arn't cheap but not over the top when you consider you are staying in a 5 star resort. a day trip on whales tales i would highly recommend especially if you like a drink no waiting to get a drink on this sailing ship they almost force it down you beer ,wine and spirits plus plenty of food.outside of denarau though its poorsville to the max but the people are happy, although it made me sad to see how the majority of the locals live. lots of eataries at the marina mammas pizzas are as good as you can get anywhere and well priced.plenty of day trips available to the islands a good tip is to catch the cat ferries to the islands a lot cheaper.we got ripped off converting some of our money at sydney airport better rate in fiji. had a meal in nandi got bali belly fijian style so be a bit cautious where you eat outside of denarau.plenty of stars at night but could never find the moon ,very strange.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Bula John K and greetings from Denarau

Wow! You really did manage to fit in a lot on your holiday. I hope you had time to relax and unwind by our beautiful pools too! Thanks so much for your comprehensive review of our property and the local area.

It is always heartening to hear when we have exceeded guests expectations and you obviously enjoyed all that Radisson Blu has to offer. I'm sure one of the highlights was our in- pool dining Lomani Wai - it is always very well rated by all who experience it.

I do hope that you get an opportunity to return to our resort again and we get a chance to greet you with a Bula! Thanks for choosing Radisson Blu Fiji for your holiday.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,935)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,786 - 3,792 of 4,935 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Lovely hotel, rooms are spacious and very clean, staff are very welcoming with many "Bula's" to go around. We stayed here for 5 nights based on the views of Trip advisor. I have to say we were a little nervous just going on what others have said, but we were very happy. we ended up walking the five resorts one afternoon and i would have to say this is the pick of them in this area. The pool area is lovely, with an adult and kids areas. The resort is close to the Marina, just catch the Bula bus, it's a great little shuttle for around $7. You can catch it as many times as you want.

Stayed: February 2013
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Bula Steve H

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Radisson Blu Fiji. It's appreciated!

It was great to read that you agree with other positive Tripadvisor comments and enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim for complete guest satisfaction and would love to welcome you back if you choose to make Denarau Island your Fijian destination again.

Vinaka Vakalevu and Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

PROS
- Wheel chair friendly
- Children friendly (even in down season- alot of activities daily!)
- Child care facilities available
- Free kayak
- $1FJD bus to Nadi markets
- $7FJD (4AUD) all day unlimited bus rides around Denaru island inc shops and external restaurants.
- reasonable prices if you eat at the fish and chip place at resort (Neptunes) or do the 25 minute (flat) walk to the shopping center.
- Happy hour 4pm - 6pm
- At denaru port $3fjd beers, $1.75AUD : )
- 1 bedroom apartment has a brilliant family table (great for a family that loves cards) and breakfast bar
- small convenience shop on site. Expensive by comparison but great variety.
- Everyone speak exceptional English
Please check out my pics and msg me if you have additional q's!

ADVICE
- bring cans. I.e can of baked beans for beans on toast so you dont have to spend $42 FJD on a buffet brekkie. The on-site shop sells bread for $2 AUD or milk if you bring your own cereal.
- If you're fussy with wine (which my mother is) this resort and the local area caters for.
- Beautiful landscaping
- Can switch king to two twin singles if required (Mother & Daughter trip!)

We explored the other resorts on Denaru and they are not comparable. This is tripadvisor #1 for a reason.

ABOUT THE AREA
- Denarau island is a man made island with exclusive access. They do 'bomb' checks and restrict access to hawkers and the locals. It comprises of 8 resorts, private residences, an 18 hole golf course and denarau port. The port is lovely (not a major port), with restaurants and a bar. It has nice view and relaxed feel. The whole island is serviced by the $7FJD all day pass bus. So for $4 AUD you can get the bus all day, that runs every 10 minutes , to all the resorts and the main port. Or if your like us, just walk! Its all very flat so wheel chair friendly.

Overall, really impressed. We had a 1 bed and I highly recommend. $170 AUD for a lagoon 1 bed. I will be coming back.

Room Tip: If you book a lagoon view on the 3rd floor you might get sea views!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JS5071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear JS5071

What a fantastic and comprehensive Tripadvisor review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 stars and give such positive feedback.

It is always pleasing for the entire team here to read that our guests enjoy and love our beautiful resort as much as we do! It certainly sounds as if you got to experience a lot of what Radisson Blu has to offer.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to our little corner of paradise soon and in the meantime,

Vinaka Vakalevu and Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

+
Modern facility
Dedicated adult pool
A few staff member are very good

-
Where to start?
Hard product:
Location
Rooms are more according to Park Inn than Radisson Blu standard
No beach
Food service simply way off
Soft product:
Badly organised housekeeping
Staff mostly unmotivated and not smiling
All in all, bad value for money.

Price 44000 Club Carlson points / night

The reviews on TripAdvisor says it all. "Stay here if in Denaurau" "Disappointing", "Best resort in Denarau"...

We had two stays, there; the first one was three nights before heading to the islands, and the second one was our last night in Fiji. Needless to say that the three first nights were unnecessary.

Cleary, this is a Resort. Probably perfect for families and anyone who just want to get lazy and do nothing. Kids can go around and play all day without bothering their parents except for a Burger and a coke. And yes, it is probably the best resort in Denarau.

Plus it's in Fiji, everything looks like you're on holiday and the scenery is amazing!

So for that, it gets its number one spot on TripAdvisor, which I understand and respect.

However there are so much more to Fiji than Denarau. My advice, don't stay there unless when in transit. Go and experience the islands!

That being said, there are plenty wrong with this resort. For starters, during our two stays, there was no Club Carlson Gold recognition, and the welcome gift was missing. The first time, this was fixed only by chance as housekeeping was three hours late (after normal check in time) for getting our room ready.

Our rooms were not particularly clean; and the linens and sofas were dirty. Seeing how housekeeping handles the madrasses in the morning, it's no surprise.

Not everything was working in the room. The TVs are bad, and not properly connected. Reception is awful. For our second stay the AC was not working and we had to use a very loud and loose fan.

F&B was a catastrophy. Food serving and presentation was sloppy and the food tasted of nothing.

We also tried the Spa and it was ok, but not worth what it costs.

Besides that, I must point out that the staff was globally not interested by the guest are more focused on their phone than the rest.

Finally, as there are always exception, the lady managing the Fish & chips shop is great, and there were several other staff members to be commanded for their exemplary attitude.

Conclusion
I might sound over critical in this review. But having experience many other beach paradises before I can without a doubt say that this is probably the worst value for Club Carlson points / money I have ever used. This resort has very few good things to offer, and does not deliver on the basics. Again, don't stay there unless in transit. Go experience the islands!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesbond_ppk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear JamesBond_ppk
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences of Denarau Island with other travelers on Trip Advisor. I do feel however that you have used the Radisson Blu Review site to share your view of the destination rather than on the Resort itself.
I am the first to accept that everyone looks for something different while they are on holiday and will certainly not argue with your personally view on what’s best for you when you take a holiday. I would point out however that we are the only property in Fiji offering a free holiday in return for Club Carlson points so you were limited to this destination by your own volition.
Denarau is an integrated resort destination offering an amazing variety of options for guests in terms of hotels, activities, shopping, bars and dining. We do have a beach, our own Golf Course and provide the opportunity to explore the mainland and an incredible variety of Fijian countryside within 30 minute radius by taxi, moped, hire car or organized tour. The many Islands resorts by comparison are generally much more expensive than the mainland and require a ferry transfer every time you want to see something different. With crystal clear waters and coral reefs the Islands are however clearly very attractive to holiday makers and for this reason many of our guests take day tours to experience the difference. Both holiday options are appreciated by customers from around the world for their respective strengths but I am not 100% sure that your review really makes this clear.
In regard to our service shortfalls we certainly send sincere apologies - you should have received a welcome gift as a Gold Member of Club Carlson. Clearly your disappointment with Food &Beverage means we have some work to do and I assure you that this is a focus at the property right now.
We hope you had a safe trip back to Europe.
Vinaka Vakalevu Gerard Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

the hotel was great the staff so welcomeing and always friendly , great location surrounded by 5* hotel and a top golf course in front of the hotel this was a bit expensive but worth it , also easy to get to the the port with a bula bula bus picking people up every 20 mins from the hotel and taking you to the port which had all the restrants and bar and shop you need
would love to stay there again just to have a few fiji gold beers at the swim up bar would be nice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Bula Craig W

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Radisson Blu Fiji! We appreciate your 5 star rating and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us so much.

We always endeavour to exceed customer expectations and it is great to read that we obviously succeeded on this occasion! I do hope that you did not find it too cold returning to the UK and that you would consider us again for your holiday destination!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one week and enjoyed it immensely. The pool is huge with the swim up bar the highlight with happy hour from 4:30pm to 6:30pm. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and definitely on Fiji time! The restaurants are good quality but more expensive than the port area restaurants. Very family friendly hotel and as we don't have kids it wasn't a problem for us. We stayed on the third floor at the beach end which provided a beautiful view each day. The room itself was huge with a good sized balcony and the bed was the biggest I've ever slept on. All in all very happy withmthe Raddison and definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: 3rd floor lagoon view near the beach end
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wuntyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Bula Wuntyme

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu as your holiday destination - we are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay! Your recommendation to others means a great deal to us and definitely motivates us to constantly strive to improve our standards.

It was pleasing to read that you rate our team members highly. Our staff are our biggest asset and their friendliness and welcoming nature obviously enhanced the overall experience of your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not-too-distant future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Well position and maintained resort that has picturesque views to the west (great to witness the sunset with a cocktail). Stayed in the garden suite (approx 80sq m), top floor on the north side closest to the Sheraton. Rooms were quite, spacious and featured a basic kitchenette (Full size fridge with freezer, microwave, stove top with 2 hotplates, dishwasher plus basic cooking utensils). In the bathrooms there is also a washing machine and dryer. These rooms featured a separate shower and bath facilities and twin basins. Staff are very welcoming, always greet you with a smile when they pass you in the resort

Pool bar and happy hour (4-6pm) with live music was certainly the standout feature in the resort setting. The downside is the limited deck chairs and umbrellas to shade from the gorgeous Fijian sun. The water slide is fun for big kids too. There is an adult’s only pool if you want to escape children.

We had dinner one night in the Water Court. It was unique experience having a three course dining experience in the pool. Breakfast was a disappointment and certainly not worth $42FJD.

The resort has access the local Westbus service just outside. For $1FJD per person you can travel to Nadi Town to buy supplies if need be. The Marina is a 25min walk from the resort and has host of other dining options. The bula bus circulates regularly around the all the resorts at a cost of $7 FJD per day so you can access other options or explore. The airport is about 20 minutes away by taxi and will cost around $20-$30 FJD. Adrenalin Water sports are stationed on site as well.

Overall it is a place my wife and I would return too and happily recommend. Friendly service, clean well equipped rooms, great pool, free Wi- Fi and accessible to transport. Vinaka Radisson

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoodDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Greetings from Fiji FoodDiscovery

Thank you for your recommendation of Radissson Blu and your in-depth commentary on our beautiful resorts' services and facilities.

It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay with us and am glad that you experienced Happy Hour and our in-pool dining option! It really is unique to Denarau!

We would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu as your holiday destination and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,227 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
735 reviews
23.0 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: $151 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing