We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First holiday for this family of 4!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First holiday for this family of 4!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have just returned from 5 nights at Radisson resort and this was our first family holiday with our two young children (aged 3 yrs, and 7 months). We chose the Radisson on recommendation from other families we know who have visited. And we too were so impressed!

THE ROOM:
We had a classic one bedroom suite, which was plenty big enough for the 4 of us. The bed was HUGE and could have slept the 4 of us! We had a portacot (courtesy of the Radisson) for our 7 month old and our 3 year old slept on the pull out sofa. The room was big enough to have the sofa bed pulled out the entire time so we didnt have to worry about packing it away every morning. Our room faced a beautiful garden and behind which was the road. I had read some reviews in which people complained about the noise. While yes there was regular traffic which you could hear while sitting outside, we could not hear a thing with the door closed - which it was the majority of the time in order to keep the room cool. The air conditioning worked fine and kept us at a lovely temperature during the day and night. We had a full kitchen which we used to make our own breakfasts and lunches and only ate out at the restaurants for dinner. The only down side of the room was a few cockroaches, and as we were on the ground floor we could sometimes hear the people above us moving about.

THE RESORT & FACILITIES
The pools and resort area are kept immaculately clean. We never had any issues getting a lounger by the pool. Food was expensive, but what you would expect from a tourist resort. We ate at Neptunes (pizza / fish n chips) which was lovely. We also had a buffet meal at BLU restaurant, the food was fairly average (I always regret eating from a buffet!) but we also had a great fire dancing show that night, which was worth eating the average food for. The best meal we had was at Water Court, the Asian restaurant at the resort... what a shame it was on our last night as we would have happily eaten there again. We also ate at the Marina which has plenty of dining options - it is only a $5 taxi ride away, or catch the Bula Bus for $7 pp for a day pass. Our kids were too young for the Kids Club (ages 4+), although they did allow our 3 year old to participate in the Torch Lighting Ceremony and we accompanied her. We also utilised a baby sitter for one afternoon and our 3 year old was allowed in the kids club at that time as well. A point to note if you are taking a push chair is that there are only 2 lifts in the entire resort so you end up doing a lot of walking!

SERVICE
We found that the vast majority of staff at the Radisson would bend over backwards to accommodate your needs. We had assistance from several staff members on various occasions. We left some gear behind on an island during a day trip, which the Tour Desk promptly located and had returned to the marina for us to collect. We also needed to phone a doctor for our 7 month old at one point, the Duty manager sorted that for us with no problem, and also phoned us later to check everything was OK which I thought was very nice of them. All of the staff were so friendly and welcoming, always offering a smile and a friendly "Bula".

One suggestion I would like to make to the management is that they should escort people to their room once they have checked in - we got terribly lost on our way to our room as it all looks the same! But within 24 hours we had found our bearings and had no problems.

Overall I can definately recommend this resort for families. We walked through many of the other resorts on Denarau and from what I saw I can honestly say that I think we picked the best with the Radisson. We would dearly love to return again one day! Thank you Radisson for giving us such an enjoyable holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Howickians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,676
    1,273
    416
    145
    92
See reviews for
2,610
1,214
99
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (896)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson for 10 nights and were also married at the resort. The wedding was fantastic and the service from the staff in the lead up to the wedding and on the day was excellent. The food was wonderful and the service from staff far exceeded expectations.

The resort as a whole was fantastic. We are a family of 5, with children aged 6,2 and 11 months. We stayed in a one bedroom lagoon suite which was an ample size. The self contained facilities were great with kids.

The pools and waterslide were awesome and were a hit with the kids. The grounds were immaculately kept and every morning the grounds staff were cleaning, tidying and preparing for the day.

The service from staff was amazing! They were all so friendly and hospitable, nothing was too much trouble. Even when I ran out of baby formula, front desk staff were calling all of the pharmacies and super markets trying to find some for me.

A special mention must go to Desmond from the Blu Restaraunt and Bar and Elizabeth from Housekeeping/Child Minding for their wonderful service, friendliness and willingness to go above and beyond to make us happy - thank you so much!

We were so happy with our stay that we are already planning to go back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelleyann12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austral / Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is my 2nd time at Radisson first time my friends have stayed there and we would all go back in a heart beat. Lovely and clean gardens beautiful pools spotless perfect.We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was kept clean and wéll serviced we didnt have same housekeeper but Oni the lady we had on previous trip was there Oni remebered me from a previous trip gave me a hug and it was like happy families wonderful lady. The food is great but needs some variety and needs to be kept a little hotter in the buffet area a sit down cafe and lunch bar would be great. Apart from that another wonderful stay and a memerable holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors and a lagoon or pool view the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

From our room overlooking the pool, waterfall and well maintained gardens, to the buffet breakfast, and many other dining choices, the facilities were very good.

Children and families were well catered for, and yet we could still a quiet relaxing corner in the resort.

Staff were efficient, yet friendly and welcoming and ready to assist if required.

Day trips and activities readily available. Transport to nearby port, golf course and other hotels
convenient. Great family holiday for grandparents down.

Room Tip: superior room with pool outlook excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandjenny6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Haved stayed at the Radisson before around 3 years ago - the resort was fantastic then but they had many start up teething issues (confusion about buffet breakfasts, plumbing not working in some of the toilets etc etc) but fast forward 3 years and they are efficient and like a well oiled machine. we spent 3 nights at the end of October and loved every minute. a meals package that included lunch and dinner would be a bonus as food does get expensive but the quality is good and if the food is fresh and tasty it takes some of the sting out of paying for it. I would absolutely recommend the 1 bedroom suite as it was great for the kids to sleep in a seperate area (they are 6 and 4) and they were great with waking up early and playing on the ipad and letting us have a bit of a sleep in (which is hard to do when you are all in the 1 room). the pool is incredible - one of the best i've ever seen (if not the best) and the water slide was such a hit that it amused the kids for hours every day. the rooms were spotless and of a high standard and the room servicing was good. the resort was busy and breakfasts were a bit crazy with having to line up and wait at times for plates or coffee cups to be restocked but considering the people they had to serve the staff coped amazingly well. i would like to try some of the other resorts near the Radisson just to compare but unfortunatley the water slide and the enjoyment the kids got out of that means that nothing will probably compare as well (in terms of kiddy enjoyment). overall i loved it and dont think you can honestly have a bad stay.

Room Tip: if you live in the pool ask for a room down6 stairs near the pool area. last time we got stuck on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carriemeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at the Radisson, and was very impressed with the overall experience. We have stayed at a couple of other resorts at Denarau several times and this resort matches the others in many aspects. Firstly the resort has a very warm friendly feeling when you arrive due to the Fijian staff and very welcoming reception area. Our room which was a garden view king room was very spacious with a great bed & sofa lounge, plus a large bathroom with a bath. The room was also very well looked after and very clean. Only fault I would give the room was the balcony which was tiny and not practical to use at all. The resort had plenty of great facility including several pools & some even adult only and good restaurants and bars. Great dining options from the causal sunset takeaway dining to top end fine dining. Plus several outdoor options around pools or overlooking the ocean. Having been to Fiji several times one of the biggest traps is internet & phone access, because local charges through international roaming are horrendous. The Radisson has the best wireless internet coverage i have seen in Denarau, so it’s worth getting a room that gets wireless internet in your package. Only down side to the resort is there is construction work happening on the property next door, which was constant noise all day, so if you stay there request room of the other side of the resort away from the construction.

Room Tip: wireless package and away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was our first time staying at Denarau and honestly we picked the best resort there. Radisson is a family friendly place to be. The service was great with smiles and Bula's all around. We went as a group so there was 2 families and as a person who has traveled all over, Radisson was an excellent place to stay. We spent months looking for the best resorts but our first choice was the best. Theres enough entertainment at Radisson to keep anyone happy and relaxed. We did walk around to see other resorts while there, but Radisson really stood out and the pool is absolutely awesome! Radisson = Tick of excellence!

*first time reviewer :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
25.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing