We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful holiday and will be back again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent a week at the Hilton and the end of Feb. We had an amazing time. I used trip advisor as a guide and was not disappointed. The hilton resort is quite large, luckily we had a room close to reception and the restaurant. Everything was a lot cheaper than what I thought, probably about $10 to $15 australian for a cocktail. On the islands everything is cheaper, we got an hour massage on Mala Mala for $70FJD!! It was amazing. We will definitely be back. Make sure that you wear sunscreen in Fiji though, we saw so many sunburnt people! All in all the hotel was brilliant, the breakfast was amazing, lots of selection. The pool is good too, but not very deep. The Radisson pool is nice for happy hour at 5! I would truly recommend anyone going to Fiji and especially the Hilton for a great Fijian experience. What a wonderful cheap, but very exotic holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBstravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,107 - 3,113 of 3,420 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2010

We just got back last night from 5 nights at the Hilton and its was just like all the other reviews - excellent! We upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and it was beyond expectations with fabulous views. The room was serviced every day by wonderful staff who were very friendly. One day we had a problems with our shower and they came to fix it within 10 minutes! My only comment is that the pool needs a shady area for the little ones and perhaps one of the adult pool. We dined most nights in the resort and both restaurants had very good meals. Our favourite time was breakfast where the staff were tremendous and very friendly. On our last morning the staff gathered near our table (and others who were leaving) and sang a farewell song which made us very emotional. We spent a half day at Treasure Island which was worth seeing. I suggest see any one of the islands would be good. We chose a half day as I couldnt snorkle with a bad ear but still had plenty to do and see. We also did a resort "pool crawl" on the Denarau and although some of the others may have been a bit more interesting, the water at the Hilton was warmer and not as noisy. While visiting all the other resorts we found the Radison had a nice pool area and the Sheraton lobby area extremely exquisite but the rooms at the Hilton had sold us. Take a hat and lots of sunscreen as there's not too much shade in parts of the Hilton but there's plenty of umbrellas around the pool. Also, dont get put off by the lobby when you first go there as I believe its temporary but overall, an excellent place to visit and stay. We often caught the Bulla bus into the Marina and also looked at the other resorts. We will return!!! Miss the breakfast staff at Nuku already...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrinkles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

we stayed at the hilton for 6 nights in a studio room. The room was beautiful. Facilities were great. Room was very modern and culturally satisfying. The hotel grounds were beautiful and well maintained. the restaurants are lovely and food was great. bit pricey though. the service was wonderful. lovely people. great with organising tours for people! overall great hotel, bit pricey but you'll enjoy your stay. kids are also well looked after. beach was not that white sand and blue water. Renovations were very annoying, as we were not advised of them before we booked. jet ski tours are amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelbarletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

My husband and I along with our 3 & 5 year old stayed at the Hilton in a 2 bedroom villa for a total of 14 nights. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Our rooms were as described and perfect for our family. The daily servicing was lovely as was the nightly turn down service. Our children enjoyed both the kids club (although for their age they only stayed in the club and did not do any outside activities) and the activities that are held around the pool each day such as fish feeding and egg races. The activities and kids club staff were exceptional and our boys enjoyed every moment. The pool areas are fantastic for the kids and adults alike and there is an adults only pool as well. We also took advantage and used the Nanny service so we could have some adult time at Dinner etc. Our nanny was just awesome and the boys loved her. There are 2 restaurants - the main restaurant and a noodle / asian restaurant as well as a Deli selling fresh bread, pastries and croissants and also salads, pies, sandwiches and pizzas. The buffet breakfast was good and the children ate for free from the kids menu. We enjoyed our meals at both restaurants especially the local dish - Kokoda. It is worth walking to the other resorts and trying the restaurants - the Sofitel had some lovely food - although the fine dining restaurant at the Sofitel was very disappointing. If you love Indian food it is a must to visit Saffron in Nadi Town just behind Jack's Souviners. The food and service is excellent and a taxi into Nadi Town is $12 fjd each way. We found it cheaper to catch a taxi to the Marina rather than the bula bus. The marina is ok for food - the supermarket is very expensive. I would recommend a day trip to maybe Castaway Island. We also did a fishing charter that was fantastic and our catch of the day a huge Mahi Mahi was cooked to perfection in 4 different ways by the Executive Chef at the Hilton. We also did a jetski tour that was worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ckhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Fiji Beach Resort has lots of style, perfect for romantic gateway!!! Unfortunately we didn't have that privilege as we were with the kids… Still it was absolutely nice!! We booked in last minute travel two bedrooms beachfront squad for a fair price. That way we earned our privacy after all. We highly recommend it as it was a great sunny vacation. The kids had lots of activities and we were simply resting.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boombiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Denarau Island, Fiji is a superb location, the Fiji Beach Resort offers superb accommodation, the Fijian staff are fabulous in terms of courtesy, efficiency and demeanour.
We spent six wonderful days there and were highly impressed with all aspects of the beach resort which managed by the Hilton.

There are two restaurants in the resort viz the Nuku and the Maravu (asian- style) and both were excellent. Of the six nights there we dined five times at the resort and found both restaurants to provide fine dining at excellent value.

Overall, a wonderful experience. We could not recommend the resort more highly.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daoshaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

You could not fault this place, the staff, amenities and service were excellent. Although there is stages of this hotel not fnished yet they have made it feel as though it is. The rooms are exactly as pictured. we had a two bedroom beach front with a view to kill. We looked out over the beach every morning with a coffee ( that was supplied in the room). Flowers were left every day and chocolates of an evening..
Both resturants were very good with an excellent selection and not to badly priced for a 5 star hotel.
Yes you can venture down to the other hotels on Denarua but the Hilton leaves them for dead.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debra270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,817 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: $180 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa is ideally located on 2.5 km of beach on Denarau Island. Discover a paradise of sun, sea and sand at this relaxing resort. Indulge in a massage by the sea or choose from an array of treatments at the award-winning Pevonia concept spa. Every guest room offers a private terrace or balcony, and our suites provide even more space and luxury. Every meal can be enjoyed with ocean views on the side when you dine at one of our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing