We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
$265
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
$503
$400
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
$281
$234
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$217
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$239
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$43
$24
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,531)
Filter reviews
3,531 results
Traveler rating
1,748
1,039
421
194
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,748
1,039
421
194
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuku restaurantbedroom beachfrontkids clubbula busprivate poolcoffee machineother hotelsmain restaurantgolf cartstudio roompizzaour honeymoonan adultpools are greatport denarautour deskpool side
Filter
Updating list...
3,219 - 3,224 of 3,531 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Fiji Beach Resort has lots of style, perfect for romantic gateway!!! Unfortunately we didn't have that privilege as we were with the kids… Still it was absolutely nice!! We booked in last minute travel two bedrooms beachfront squad for a fair price. That way we earned our privacy after all. We highly recommend it as it was a great sunny vacation. The kids had lots of activities and we were simply resting.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boombiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Denarau Island, Fiji is a superb location, the Fiji Beach Resort offers superb accommodation, the Fijian staff are fabulous in terms of courtesy, efficiency and demeanour.
We spent six wonderful days there and were highly impressed with all aspects of the beach resort which managed by the Hilton.

There are two restaurants in the resort viz the Nuku and the Maravu (asian- style) and both were excellent. Of the six nights there we dined five times at the resort and found both restaurants to provide fine dining at excellent value.

Overall, a wonderful experience. We could not recommend the resort more highly.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daoshaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

You could not fault this place, the staff, amenities and service were excellent. Although there is stages of this hotel not fnished yet they have made it feel as though it is. The rooms are exactly as pictured. we had a two bedroom beach front with a view to kill. We looked out over the beach every morning with a coffee ( that was supplied in the room). Flowers were left every day and chocolates of an evening..
Both resturants were very good with an excellent selection and not to badly priced for a 5 star hotel.
Yes you can venture down to the other hotels on Denarua but the Hilton leaves them for dead.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debra270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Finding a honeymoon destination and accomodation within our budget wasn't the easiest thing in the world. After seeing some ads on TV, we decided to look into Fiji as we were after somewhere where we could do as little as possible and relax after the hectic wedding planning. We were also after somewhere they was good value for money and not too far from Australia. After reading countless reviews on Trip Advisor and after many weeks of research, we booked our studio room at the Hilton Beach Resort and Spa in Denaru Island. It had the best reviews so we thought we'd give it a shot.

We went to January, their 'wet season', and to our surprise, it didn't rain once. It was humid yeah but it was blue skies and sunshine everyday. After our transport dropped us off in front of the lobby, we were greeted with a 'Bula' and some helping hands with our luggage. The lady at reception was very pleasant and to our surprise, we were given an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment....woohooo!!! There were nice touches, like a hand written card, flowers and chocolates waiting for us in the room. I even recieved a gift of soaps and body lotions....lovely!

Everyone is very friendly, even if they are really busy and make you feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them. All apartments face out to the beach and the view is fantastic. Plenty of privacy, sun loungers and heaps of room. The tropical flowers and plants were amazing and it was so nice to be able to walk among them. They were always looked after and well manicured.

Being our honeymoon, we didn't like the idea of having kids running around everywhere but there weren't many at all and the ones that were there, were away in the kids pool. The pools were fantastic!!! Not cold, not warm....just the right temperature and having an adult's only pool was also excellent. They were also very clean, apart from the odd frangipani flower floating on the surface. Compared to the other resorts on Denaru Island, this one was definately the best!!! It is the newest resort on the island and the design of the apartments was top notch (being an interior designer, I tend to notice these things!).

Food was also pretty good and not too badly priced for a resort. The noodle bar restaurant at the Hilton really impressed us and had lovely Thai food. Both restaurants overlook the beach so it's a really nice setting. I definately recommend getting the daily buffet breakfast and the freedom fridge deal where they refil your fridge full of drinks everyday.

Overall, a stunning resort for a honeymoon or for couples wanting to get away from it all. I think the other resorts are better suited for families with young children though. Denaru Island doesn't have the best beach for swimming so it's best go out for a day cruise to the nearby islands to experience the amazing beaches and opportunity for snorkling.

I'd definately recommend the Hilton to my friends and family!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabyBfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon trip and it was such a fantastic choice. This hotel has a shared ownership scheme and our friends gave us a week there as our wedding gift. The apartments are full of all mod cons. A block of 4 share a small pool directly between the apartment and the beach.
Denarau is an exclusive part of the island that has a selection of hotels right along the beach. The hotels are spread far a part so there is no danger of feeling overcrowded. You can wals to other hotels and have a drink or bite to eat. Thjere is also a bula bus which collects at eqach hotels and goes to the marina where there is restaurants and shops. I am a very fussy person but would go back there at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews