We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 17, 2010

My friend and I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute - hated to leave. Ocean-view room spacious, clean and well appointed. Pools clean, quiet, and elegant - adults only pool a blessing. All the staff (from reception to the deli sales girl) were warm and helpful. Food was very good, too, although we couldn't come at the deep fried bacon at the breakfast buffet. Noodle bar great. Deli had some lovely things for a snack or good pizza for dinner (if a little pricey).
All in all - a spectacular and relaxing holiday destination.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokierusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    934
    366
    168
    102
See reviews for
1,031
1,495
85
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

My partner and I spent nine nights here over the New Year period and it was fantastic. Obviously it was the rainy season but in the 10 days we were there we only got an hour of rain one afternoon. Every day was bright clear blue skies.

We stayed in a one bedroom beachfront apartment which was wonderful. It was a great size and fully self-contained. We had a BBQ on the deck which was great for the occasional meal in. The bed is huge and it had a lovely free standing bath. It also had its own plunge pool and day bed which was great if you didn't want to go down to the main pool area.

We caught a taxi one day and went into Nadi to get provisions. There is a great Australian butcher where you can get great meat for the BBQ. We then went to the local market and stocked up on salad stuff and lots of pineapples.

Most mornings we had breakfast in our villa sitting on the balcony but the buffet breakfast is great (you can enjoy complimentary bubbles).

We dined at both restaurants and they were very good. The pizza from the deli is also good.

The marina is a 20 minute walk which is lovely at night for a meal.

The Fijians are just lovely and we found all the staff very friendly and accommadating. Our villa was kept in tip top shape every day. However, I thought it was a terrible waste to experience the housekeeping staff putting the dishwasher on for just two glasses!

It's great having an adults only pool as it makes it very relaxing and you don't have to listen to yelling kids which is great when you don't have any!

I had several treatments in the spa, the massage is particularly good.

We have stayed at Denarau many times before and the Hilton is definitely the best resort.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooks1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2010

My stay with my girlfriend was fantastic, from the moment we checked in we had glorious weather for the entire 5 day trip. Our room was perfect, we stayed in a 1 bedroom studio and it had more than enough room for a couple. If we stayed longer than 5 nights, next time I would consider getting a 1 bedroom villa with a BBQ.

We ate at Nuku, Maravu and also ordered Pizza from L'Epicier. The food was pretty good, but not amazing. I would recommend you get the breakfast package with your room as the buffet breakfast at Nuku is really great. You could also explore Port Denarau for food options (ate at Cardos - was reasonable), and also the other resorts (but we didn't get a chance to do that.)

All the staff were so friendly and hospitable. I think they were an integral part of why our stay was so good.

The beach at the Hilton is good, but I would recommend you visit one of the outer islands if you want to experience a bit of Fijian paradise. We also enjoyed spending time around the pool, with really good cocktail service.

I would recommend this hotel to both couples and families. From what it looked like the staff were great with the kids and had a lot of activities for them. But also they kept a barrier between the families and couples looking for romance by having adult only pools at one end.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aloha095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellyRob
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We spent a relaxing 9 nights at this resort in one of the 2 bedroom beachfront rooms and had an excellent time. Highlights were the beach frontage, food at Nuku including an awesome xmas day buffet and the SPA (and I'm a bloke!). Our 5 year old loved the choice of swimming pools and even discovered the joys of hammocks and having ones nails painted - a relatively inexpensive SPA treatment - during which she fell asleep, how chilled is that. For simple (and cheap) meals we often just bought the cold meats and fresh bread from the Cafe on site - the coffee's good too. Yes the accommodation is modern in style but the warmth of the Fijian staff is timeless and made the place such a great place to stay. We'll be back!

PS: A highly recommended day trip is sailing on the Sea Spray from Mana island if you want to experience snorkelling and Island life, as Denarau doesn't really offer these things

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed here for only one night on our way back from Malolo Island as we had to catch an early flight the next morning. Although we had spent most of our vacation at a beautiful hotel (The Likuliku), we were still excited to see a different spot in Fiji! I have to say we were extremely disappointed when we arrived at the hotel.

The suites are far from the beach. We booked an oceanfront room but had a restaurant and a pool in between our suite and the beach - could barely see the ocean! The room itself was ok but very small, and the chairs in the small terrace looked kind of dirty!
There seemed to be lots of families with kids at the hotel so the experience wasn't at all romantic. The restaurant looked average....we ordered room service... not great!! Also, the overall feel of the place wasn't trendy or even memorable.

If you are planning on staying in Denarau I would recommend staying at the Westin. We walked by the hotel and thought it had a much more trendy/romantic/fun feel than the Hilton or even the Sheraton hotel nearby. Overall, I would recommend making a trip to a different island in Fiji. We stayed at the Likuliku hotel in Malolo island which was fantastic!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NYCnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2010

What more could you ask for than to overlook the pool with the ocean just behind and then to complete the ideal scene a P&O Cruiser in the background.

Staff absoluely fantastic with the children, nothing any trouble making it a great time for parents and children.

Would go back in a minute

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We have just spent 13 nights ( we extended our stay) at the hilton Fiji. This is a place to come when you really want to have a holiday, The staff are excellent, there is plenty to do ( or not to do) The rooms are probably the best of the Resorts along the Denarou Strip. You have large choices of restaurants with all the hotels in the area and there is also the marina. Kids were entertained all day (including the teenagers). Christmas and New Year were made to feel Special

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barringMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,586 reviews
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,084 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing