We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
$271
$224
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
$236
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$221
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
$514
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$256
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$333
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$47
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,496)
Filter reviews
3,496 results
Traveler rating
1,733
1,032
413
191
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,733
1,032
413
191
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuku restaurantbedroom beachfrontkids clubbula busprivate poolcoffee machineother hotelsmain restaurantgolf cartstudio roompizzaour honeymoonan adultpools are greatport denarautour deskpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,227 - 3,232 of 3,496 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We just returned from a week at the Hilton Fiji. We also checked out the other resorts and felt it was the best choice and by far the most stylish but it was not without some issues. We had a great ground floor 2-bed villa close to the pool but not right next to it. The room itself was comfortable and stylish. Everything you expect from a hotel of this calibre. However there were a few issues. Broken lock on the door, broken dishwasher, broken soap dispenser in the shower. In itself not a problem but unfortunately it took about 2 days to get the lock and soap fixed and the dishwasher never was. Not a huge issue but just a surprise. Also we found cleaning the room was really late. Often occurring about 4pm when we had returned to the room for the day.

Anyway other than these couple of sloppy issues we loved it. The pool is fantastic as is the asian restaurant. We didn't eat other than breakfast at the main restaurant but had fantastic meals at Flying Fish, Salt and Cross at the other resorts.

Personally we didn't experience any "fiji time" that bothered us and didn't find food as expensive as people had made out to us.

Would I recommend the hotel.... absolutely but there were a couple of little things that bothered us. Oh also I'd highly recommend a nanny if you go with kids. Cheap and a great way to enjoy dinners out.

If you can I'd request a room close to the pool. Some are up to 500m away so the walk to and from the pool / restaurant could bother you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Very modern resort with excellent rooms and pools (big too with an unobstructed view of the sea, and a large pool for adults only). All buildings are on the beach front, but around 15% of the rooms have no sea view. Some rooms have private pools. If you are loaded or have a few of you, then these are worth it.
The resort stretches along about 800m of beach, so be prepared for a bit of walking to reception, restaurants and pools etc. If you are fat and lazy then they will drive you around in their golf buggies. The best thing is to rent a kiddies scooter off them for the duration (they have plenty). You are on holiday after all so have some fun!
The beach here is suitable for sailing and windsurfing (they have the gear there) and kitesurfing (BYO gear, no coral to pop your kite on and tons of grass and sand to launch off)
The Westin next door has only a dozen sea front rooms, and NO beach (walking distance though). You will be kept awake by the sea crashing against the rocks outside your door if you get a water front room. The pool looked rather small.
Next to that is the Sheraton with a million rooms! The best spot if you want good restaurants and entertainment at night, but barely 20% of rooms are water front, and only 10% beach front. The beach side they are on has bigger surf vs the Hilton side, so water sports and your sleep may be affected.

Fijians are possibly the friendliest people on the planet and love kids, so I am confident you will get friendly service everywhere. Don’t expect things to happen fast, as they operate on island time. Chilled in a good way.

Booze is way expensive even at the bottle store (1 litre of Smirnoff is AUD $85!!) so buy up large on duty free when coming in (you can by this when you arrive).

Denarau in general: the sea is murky so everyone swims in the pools. The sea is warm and fine for water sports. Apparently the coral coast around the corner has amazing water and coral. The weather changes rapidly, so if its fine get out there as it could rain the next day. The beaches are grey, and have a tiny bit of black volcanic sand in areas.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank groundrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

This resort was pretty good, but there were a lot of things that annoyed us while staying there. We stayed during the last week of September. The reception desk ladies were very helpful with arranging tours/activities. Our room/villa, however, was at the tail end of the resort, a good 15 minute walk from the lobby/restaurants/pool or a 5 minute ride on the golf cart. We were so isolated from the rest of the people, which was both good and bad. That end of the beach, however, was still not well maintained. The restaurants were only okay. Nuku, the buffet restaurant, was quite busy at all times of the day, while Maravu was only open for dinner service. They did have a deli with a limited selection of food. We went to the other resorts for better food selection. While they did advertise having 7 pools here, only ONE was for adults!!! And even with just one adult pool, kids less than 10 were invading our pool and playing around!!! That was quite annoying! They really needed to regulate it better... The room itself was great. The living room was spacious, the kitchen was adequate, the bed was comfy, and the bathroom was amazing, with a separate tub and shower. Plus, it was nice to have our own washer/drying in the room as well to do some laundry.

Overall, it was a decent resort, but definitely NOT 5 star -- with limited restaurant/food selection, only one pool for adults, and a poor beachfront. I would stay here again...considering the price was good for me.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neomedic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Hilton - we booked this hotel because we didn't want to travel too far once we arrived in Fiji as we only had 6 days and because we got a good price.

The breakfasts which were included were very good with a huge selection of food and even included sparking wine (which I didn't realise until the second to last day!) However the price of drinks in the bar and the other food was expensive. They were the sort of prices that you would expect to pay in a 'business' Hilton Hotel ie one in a City not a holiday resort. A gin and tonic was about $22 fiji dollars. However, if you go to Port Denarua you can get drinks and food a lot cheaper and better. The Indian restaurant Indigo was very good as was the steak at Cardos.

There is an adult only pool at the hotel which was nice but I did have a few occasions when we had to ask the staff to ask some children to leave. This makes you feel mean but the children do have another 5 pools (or something like that). This pool is really needed because when we were there, there were a lot of children staying.

I used the gym everyday and it is small and basic - the cardio equipment could do with replacing and the aircon didn;t work.

All in all - a lovely hotel but if you are looking for 5* luxury this is not the one - more like 4*

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hebe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We only got to stay one night as a stop over before we got the Yasawa Flyer North but I wish I stayed for two nights! Breakfast was delicious. There is a little shop on site albeit expensive. The beach is a gorgeous place to watch the sun go down. We had a two course dinner and two cocktails and the bill the next day came to $170AUD. The pools are luxurious but not heated. This place I would recommend for couples. There is seating doted all over the place from hammocks to leather flat seats to your recliners. The room was divine, massive bath, big shower and I loved the fact it was all in one room. I wish there was a mosquito net as I got eaten over night. I would go again. There is a free shuttle to Denaru Yasaw flyer drop off. The bus has no windows or seatbelts but its only a 5 min drive maximum. I would always opt for staying in Denaru than Nadi. Nadi is a complete flight path location. Taxi cost $32FJD from airport. There is a big gold course nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer101Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews