We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rfamily destination, shame about the noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Hilton and we had a wonderful time. We found the food to be of an excellent standard and we loved everything we had! The 2 bed apartment ( please stop calling them villa's Mr Hilton it is very missleading) was large, well appointed and comfortable. Nuku was great and our 3 year old ate for free for the whole time we were there. Cocktails at sunset whilst she played on the "beach" were fabulous!

Big problem for us was the extremly loud and crappy band that we had to endure for 3 nights ( the first night it went till 3 am!) Are apartment was right by the noodle restuarant and took a direct hit! I understand that some may enjoy YMCA and other 70's hits well into the night but we did not. We had friends staying further away from the restaurants who weren;t disturbed at all.

Overall the service was OK, I just found them to be greatly under staffed and this caused delays rather than "fiji time'.

If we returned to Fiji again we would try the outer islands as the beach was awful! The pools more than made up for it though and for a family holiday we would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SydneyS_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,221)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,968 - 2,974 of 3,221 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2009

After numerous trips to Fiji, this was our first to a hotel in Denarau. The lack of a beautiful beach and clear water, had always put us off. We're very glad to have stayed for 6 nights as there was nothing we didn't like about the Hilton resort. Importantly our 3 children (aged 3 - 7) embraced everything on offer and happily gave my wife and I the downtime we needed by running off to kids club for half a day each day! The kid's club staff were fantastic.
We were really happy with our 2 bedroom accomm. All the rooms have views of the water. Cleanliness was of a good standard and the room had always been done by the time we returned at approx 4 pm each day. We loved the pool set up with 7 to chose from.
Fiji is not somewhere you'd describe as a culinary paradise but we found the food to be better than we've experienced in the past. Breakfast was a highlight for us with plenty on offer. The noodle bar was really good value and had a fairly extensive menu.
I've always taken the view that quality service is something that a traveller shouldn't have massive expectations of, when visiting Fiji. The Hilton was generally pretty good with only a room service pizza taking 55 mins to turn up and 3 tired kids going mad in our room the only negative. Staff as always were very helpful and extremely friendly. Not all the guests understand this unique aspect of travel in Fiji and some really need to chill out!!
Overall a lovely break and really good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

On arrival at the hilton very friendly porter took our bags we were checked in fast and taken by golf buggy to our room, very impressed with the room, we were in a 1 bed beachfront and it was massive! 2 tvs one huge big screen in the lounge and smaller one in the bedroom, massive bed, bbq on the balcony, very well fitted out! anyway so quick review of the hilton, loved the room, loved the staff, loved the pool, hated the prices($25 for a cocktail!) and hated the area, im sorry but I really didnt like denerau, yes it was nice to be close to everything but not worth staying there, id heard the beach wasnt to good but this was taking the mick the `beach` is nothing more then a strech of mud and what looks more like cement powder then sand it is the worse beach I have ever seen in front of a resort and considering the status of resorts like the hilton and the others round there youd think theyd do better, esp considering the beach is what most people come to fiji for! other then that I found the whole denerau experience overcrowded, very very artificial and full of screaming kids and familys not good if like us ur a couple looking for a romantic relaxing break away. Denerau as a whole reminded me more of an overused spanish resort like benidorm defo not the tropical island paradise fiji is made out to be, but then this isnt fiji denerau is simply a man made monstrosity on the landscape of a beautiful island.

Other then the landscape the only little thing I found an issue at the hilton was the breakfast menu ur meant to hang on the outside of ur door b4 1am if you want breakfast in ur room, we tried to do this twice, both times it wasnt even taken any notice of, not a major issue but why have the breakfast menus there if the staff arent even going to notice and take them.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omslemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

This is a brand new hotel. Smells fresh! And it's Hilton! I don't need to say much more... They have 2 beautiful restaurants, 7 pools and a amazing spa. Prices is Fiji are not cheap but not expensive as well. The bar has great cocktails and nice seats that you can enjoy the ocean view. Plus a good band playing live! Rooms are really well decorated and fully equipped. Beautiful bath and even a coffee machine if you want to make your own expresso. Myself and my husband had a great time and will obviously come back!!! Fe =)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

What a hotel! Tranfers in BMW were great and so needed when your tired on the last flight in! We stayed in the three bedroom villa with private pool it was beautiful and everything you could wish for. Well worth the extra money. Only issue if the 3 bed penthouse above is occupied the noise of the furniture moving around is annoying also the guests need to be reminded the pool is private not shared but management got straight into sorting that out. We will return year after year from now on. 5 star all round.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiji20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The resort and the local fijians who work there are lovely. On arrival we had a room change (we requested ground floor and a cot) but from that moment all was fabulous. The pools are beautiful. Room for everyone. Drinks by the pool, food available. Breakfast was included and was plentiful. Many took food from the buffet for lunch. Room had a great coffee machine (took our favourite Campos coffee from Aus), sandwich press for quick and easy lunches and all the main amenities one requires. Bathrooms are well stocked and the washing machine/dryer meant we had less luggage than normal. Food at the Asian rest. was wonderful and reasonably priced. Bought pizzas and fresh made sandwiches from the cafe, along with an occasional icecream (yum O) - all reasonably priced also. Ordered the BBQ deal one night for 2 pax, but had enough food for 3 pax for 2 nights. Came with salads and desert. Great! sat and ate on deck with sunset to entertain us. Would recommend the resort to familes and lovers.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights early August and would have to say it was one of the best places we have been to.

We were picked up from the airport and chauffered to the resort and had a very easy and fast check in by very friendly staff. Our room was a 1 bedroom beachfront villa and was just beautiful and spacious and clean. We were on the 2nd floor and there was a large balcony with a barbecue (didn't use it though). The lounge room was huge, the kitchen had all the mod cons and a large fridge. We had a freedom fridge deal which involved free 2 cans soft drink, 2 beers, 2 bottles of water and 2 bottles of juice which were replenished daily. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom was large. We had two televisions - in the lounge room and the bedroom. The huge free standing bath was great as was the walk in shower. Lovely Molton Brown toiletries were replenished every day.

We had breakfast included and the buffet was just a great way to start the day. Great variety and lovely fresh fruit and eggs cooked to your liking.

The pool area was great - although could get a little noisy. We opted to lay on the deck chairs away from the maddening crowd and just listen to the sound of the sea. My husband went kayaking everyday and swam in the ocean which wasn't too bad. The sand is black, but really not that bad.

The resort is in a great spot and we walked around the island every morning and also in to the marina where there are some great restaurants - Cardos was our place of choice. There is also a small supermarket there to pick up snacks and things.

The Bula Bus travels around the island (Fiji $5) all day. We visited other resorts at night for dinner and cocktails.

I would have liked to stay there longer, but as it was our first trip to Fiji and we wanted to see a bit more, I unfortunately booked another resort on the Coral Coast.

Next time I will spend my whole holiday at the Hilton!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anni999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,658 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,154 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: $141 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing