We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on denarau island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This place is amazing. Adults only pool a bonus as this kind of piece and quiet hard to find at denarau. Staff and service are amazing. Room is fine, bathroom beautiful, breakfast amazing! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldylocksNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Bula goldlocksNzNZ,
Thank you very much for your short, yet raving review of your stay. We are very proud to have been elected ‘best place in Denarau’ by yourself, and certainly look forward to your return for many more Fijian memories.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 3,261 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

The resort is postcard worthy, we stayed there for 9 days for our honeymoon, the staff were genuinely friendly and offer amazing hospitality, its definitely a resort to relax and unwind. The room was beautiful and 5 stars. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food is amazing. Denarau port had the best food at very low prices and only a 15 minute walk away from the resort.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AndyCzajkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Bula AndyCzajkowski,
Thank you very much for choosing Fiji and Hilton for your honeymoon. The team and I are of course glad that we managed to turn such a special occasion into a memorable experience.
We look forward to having you back for your first anniversary (and many others).
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The idea behind our trip was to get away from Melbourne and unwind, why not hit up Fiji..

Wow Wow Wow Fiji Resort and Spa – Managed by Hilton we hit a home run with your beautiful resort.

We stayed for a week, in a beach front Studio that opened up directly onto the beach. Each morning we would open the blinds and watch the sun hit water as it rose behind the sleeping giant (A famous mountain that looks like a man with a large belly is lying down snoring with his mouth open. We would then get up, go for a walk or gym, have breakfast and lounge by adults poor. The resort has a number of pools that are broken up, adults only, family and children’s pools. They also have breakfast at one of their restaurants each morning that’s adults only, if you have issues with children being children or are perhaps not such a morning person.. We did some mornings at the adults only and others at the all for all. It was nice to have the option. So the resort has a number of restaurants and facilities onsite…. You really could stay two weeks and not have to leave to go anywhere if you wanted, there is also a general store, bottle shop an amazing coffee house called L’epicier – the coffee better than most coffee houses in Melbourne if you like your coffee, fresh breads, pizzas, cakes etc cooked daily. The staff are so accommodating here.. I organised a birthday cake for my partner on the same day, made to order they were more than accommodating and he loved his baked cheesecake. Nuku, we had breakfast lunch and dinner here… delicious yum cha, lovely breakfast and amazing Asian inspired dinners. Maravu food is delicious and the bar staff are great. A couple of special mentions… Twice we organised private dining, special thanks to Melissa for organizing at short notice an in room Seafood BBQ were the chef cooked outside our room, it was delish. The absolutely highlight would have had to have been without a doubt the beach side romantic dinner. This was amazing; we had the seafood platter and our chef Isreal WOW WOW WOW the best seafood platter we have every had in our lives. Sammy our private waiter, hilarious, these two had us in fits of laughter.. the amazing sunset, the beautiful weather, delicious food, fantastic wine accompanied by the most beautiful partner in the world, we could not have asked for a better final night in Fiji... Spa Treats, everyday… they were fantastic, we would highly recommend the couples beach massage, we both fell asleep very relaxing. We also had massages and facials at their pool side hut which was amazing also… I would highly recommend anyone on their day of arrival to have the Zesty body Polish.. it’s great for after flying and as a pre tan preparer. After the first night we were in holiday mode, all thanks to Fiji Resort and Spa. The booking staff at the tour desk that assisted in booking the Island hopper tour to Tokoki island again amazing.

If you want a relaxing holiday, Fiji is it and rest assured Fiji Resort and Spa will have you covered. Absolutely amazing we will be back. Once again, thank you to Melissa and her husband that’s a chef, Israel that cooked the most amazing seafood we have had in our life and Sammy for the great laughs… To the women in the day staff that have the strongest hands I have ever come across in my life, you managed to get every knot and tight muscle released… Thank you… See you next year!!

Room Tip: Amazing beach frontage rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank myexperience78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Bula myexpereience78
Thank you very much for your very thorough review of your stay with us.
The team and I were thrilled to read that you have had such an amazing time with us, and that it is indeed the team and their caring sense of hospitality that made your Fijian experience so memorable.
We look forward to your return for many more enjoyable moments at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, manage by Hilton.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Had a great 5 night stay in August, 28/29 degrees, every day. Handy to airport, golf course(cheap food and drink), close to 5 other resorts, and Port Denerau where boats leave for day trips etc. Clean room and resort facilities. Friendly and happy staff. Watch the sun go down during happy hour from the bar, magic. adults only pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank roberthenriettaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Bula roberthenriettaw,
Thank you very much for the review of your stay – I was thrilled to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words abou the team were indeed appreciated and we hope you will come back soon for more of the very special Fijian hospitality.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa for a special holiday. My daughter and her fiancé decide to get married with a difference. The Resort Wedding planner organised everything for this special day including fire dancers and a very touching Fijian way ceremony. The staff were so happy that the bride and groom were letting them lead the way throughout the wedding, nothing Australian about this wedding. The food was cooked the tradition Fijian way and was beautiful. From day 1 we felt so welcome and the staff are so friendly, happy and nothing was too hard to do. For those wanting to get married in a different way or just wanting a holiday I recommend the Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Theresanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Bula Thereseanne W,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for the wedding of your daughter. We are indeed honored that you have chosen us for such a special occasion and are glad that the wedding was such a successful and memorable series of event.
The resort and its 1.5km of beach has become a favourite venue for weddings, renewal of vows, as well as stag and hen parties – combined with a dedicated event planner, we put all necessary resources in making weddings a truly, once in lifetime Fijian experience.
We do hope that your daughter and her husband, as well as yourselves, will come back very soon for more memorable moments.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just arrived home from a 6 day family holiday with our three children (9,8,4) at the Fiji Hilton. After many trips to this resort as a couple we had high expectations for a family holiday and we were not disappointed.

After adjusting our two bedroom villa thanks to the fantastic help of Jacquie on the front desk we soon had lots of sun and huge space for all three children to be set up in a big room with their own balcony overlooking the marina. While we had a lovely big room on the beach front sharing a large balcony with our lounge space.

The outstanding aspect of this resort is the level of service from staff. Front of house, restaurant, bar, pool, housekeeping and more. (Kids favourite being the easy option to call for buggy service from the room to the pool) Every service department had a smooth and immediate response and high level of service. Staff payed extra attention to the children, learnt their names and gave us a huge sense of safety for them to enjoy the resort and activities as they chose.

As we are currently still waiting for our drink and lunch order from a neighbouring resort, it's not hard to agree that service sure makes the difference!

With the classic calm relaxed and stylish surrounds, stunning service and excellent food options Fiji Hilton ticks all the boxes for a stunning family holiday!

Vanaka Fiji Hilton!

Room Tip: With three children in a two bedroom villa, it is good to request the larger villa options down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duncanville001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Bula duncanvill001,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your family vacation with us. It was a pleasure to share your review with the team here, so that they realize that their passion for service and quality is indeed noticed and appreciated.
We all hope you will be returing very soon for another Fijian vacation with ‘true service’ throughout.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We just returned from a 4 night stay in a studio beachfront villa which was spacious and had fantastic views. Even though there was a lot of kids at the resort they do have a adults only section that you dont even notice the kids. The food was amazing both Nuku and Mavu were in one word..... sensational! The resort is great for a get away to relax or as we will be doing next time we return is bringing our kids to enjoy the happy environment.
The staff are so friendly and create such a happy environment. Take our advice and have a chat to the staff, we sat at the actual bar and interacted with the staff, whom remembered our name each and every time, the staff made us feel so welcome and not like guests but as friends. The staff definitely made our holiday such a amazing experience, we left with such a warm heart and felt honored to spend time with such welcoming happy people.
One of the most personal and enjoyable resorts i have ever stayed at and we will be returning

Room Tip: Even though others have complained i feel that no rooms are far away, they all have a nice pleasurab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ENDLESSPOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Bula ENDLESSPOSS
Thank you very much for your very kind comment about the team here. We certainly try to create a great environment for our guests, but also for our team, and I am glad that you indeed enjoyed the hospitality.
We all look forward to having you back for many more memorable moments at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, managed by Hilton.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: $122 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa is ideally located on 2.5 km of beach on Denarau Island. Discover a paradise of sun, sea and sand at this relaxing resort. Indulge in a massage by the sea or choose from an array of treatments at the award-winning Pevonia concept spa. Every guest room offers a private terrace or balcony, and our suites provide even more space and luxury. Every meal can be enjoyed with ocean views on the side when you dine at one of our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing