We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Hilton in Fiji” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our stay at the Hilton in Fiji”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

IT is nice enough and the pool and restaurants and quality of food is fantastic. But I would not pay any money to visit the spa as it was the worst spa experience I have ever had. The room we stayed in was nice and the view was nice and we had the Fijian night on the beach which was an awesome night as well as the private romantic dinner on the beach which was awesome too. I think your stay here would be pleasant but just do not spend any money at the spa and make sure your clear about what you need to pay for your stay from the start as we were told many different things in emails and then got a shock at the cost once we arrived.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Caranneash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Bula Caranneash,
Many thanks for your review – it was a pleasure to share it with the team here. However, i would love to get additional feedback about the spa treatment, as this is usually an area we are getting praised for. My email is frederic.lebegue@hilton.com
The team and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    882
    340
    155
    98
See reviews for
982
1,389
76
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beautiful looking hotel and friendly staff. Though during my stay I had the following issues: * fridge in room not working and not fixed * adults only continental breakfast poor relation to choices in the main restaurant but priced the same. No full breakfast option - only alternative is a la carte (my omelet was grey in colour). * Gym does not have enough equipment for hotel this size and no restrictions on length of use (eg only 2 treadmills, people on treadmills for 1 hour with 4 people waiting) * no cushions on my outdoor furniture - many rooms had cushions - hotel clearly does not have enough for all rooms * some internal furniture coverings grimy and dirty

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Bula Ruth D,
Thank you very much for your review and feedback.
The adults only breakfast option features a buffet for cold items, whilst hot items are prepared on an a la carte basis. Some ingredients in omelettes (such as mushroom for example) may change the color. I fail to understand if you have raised the issue at the restaurant rather than days later on Trip Advisor.
The continental breakfast is very similar to the main restaurant, and should you have wanted a specific item that was not there, we would have picked it up from the kitchen.
I have noted your other points and certainly regret that treadmill users would not use common sense to limit their work out when other guests are queuing.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of having you back, so that you may enjoy the on-going enhancements to the resort, and the 5 star service we offer to thousands of satisfied guests every month.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a surprise, we stayed here as our flight was cancelled to Sydney. So chose this and what a find! We loved our beachfront studio room. Impressed I was in the bath and could still see the ocean! The pool areas divided into adults and children areas was great. A huge area with heaps of facilities for every age.
The choice of restaurants was great and we enjoyed a really great meal at Maravu.
An onsite coffee shop and small supermarket and bottle shop makes this a very easy resort to stay at.
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask to be at the far end away from the pools. A great view over the ocean from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ObreeandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Bula ObreenandCo,
Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. I am glad that your cancel flight turned into a great experience and hope to see you back soon for a longer stay.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The people here are all lovely and fairly genuine and for a Hilton property that can be very rare. The poor value for money however brought me back to reality... Food on Nuku was poor, worst we have experienced at a 4 Star + establishment - we even had to send back our main! Overall food was average; would rate more specially but ate out as much as we could.

Service was ok but on balance we will stay elsewhere in future

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NicSou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Bula NicSou,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback – your kind words about the team were very much appreciated. However, it would have been great to have more details about the food, as rating it poor does not give us sufficient details to improve.
Please do contact me as we always value feedback and use it for on-going improvements.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

For a 'resort' that has been going for 8 years, it felt like it had problems that are typical of an opening. I booked a holiday with my elderly parents and was allocated the apartment furthest away from reception which meant either a 15 min walk to reception/pool/carpark/restaurants every time we needed something or a 10-15 min wait for a buggy to arrive. The surrounds is still heavily under construction so all the views were not appealing. On check in, they gave us the wrong door key type and so getting in our room took over 40 mins to actually happen and a couple of long trips back to reception. Once in the room, the size was good however all the furniture is tired and dated and well worn. Even the outdoor furniture did not look appealing to use as it was old and faded severely. I did notice all the rooms closer to the pool have been maintained. Other issues;
- random replenishment of room supplies and water
- breakfast staff do not cope well when busy - not enough coffee plungers, and the food is not replenished to keep up with the volume of diners, every morning over 5 days. I hate to see it during peak season
- entertainment equipment is old, does not even support usb media
- overlooking construction site
- lack of resort vibe
- bed mattress collapsing on one side making uneven sleep

The positives are that it is quiet most of the day and night and the staff make an effort to greet you warmly. Also, we did order pizza for room service at the evening, due to the distance to walk to the restaurant and my father loved them.

Lets sum it all up by suggesting that they need to improve this resort by considering travelers convenience to access, to facilities etc. and they need to keep up the maintenance to justify the rates they are charging.

Room Tip: Try stay close to the pool/restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Bula Peter L,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about the hotel, which is not a time share. Your suggestions are already in place and I certainly regret that you did not experience the hotel the way thousands of satisfied guests do every month.
I look forward to your return so that you may enjoy the on-going enhancements.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Celebrated hubbys birthday here. Wonderful staff! All rooms have water views which is what you pay for I guess. All denarau hotel restaurants are expensive so no surprises there. The beach in Denarau is more of a bay (except Sheraton and Radisson) so theres no white sand or clear blue water which is what you might expect. Hotel is clean and definately run by Hilton standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Bula Kesh08,
Thank you very much for your review. the team and I hope that we will have the pleasure of having you and your husband back very soon.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Our second trip overseas (first to thailand) with my wife and also to our second 5 star resort. The differences were noticable and it was death by paper cut.

Firstly i can say i had a great time in Fiji and the resort itself while not bad, could be better.

-The 7 pool statement on the website is just misleading, it is 2 pools. A partition of tiles or a small boardwalk does not consitute as a seperate pool in my eyes.
- My wife is a light sleeper and requested a room away from any possible construction and noise so away we were sent. Except half way through our stay pumps were running until late pumping water for a couple of nights from a tanker beached across from our room.

Also we had a cleaners room directly across from our window with a big fluro light that would constantly be left on at night and light up our room making it hard for her to sleep, a call to reception didnt seem to do anything so i investigated and found the door to the switch open, so i turned it off. 10 minutes later a staff member would turn it back on so id turn it off.
Rinse. Repeat. For the majority of our nights, in the end it was just second nature and annoying.

- Ricotta pancakes. Still never had a chance to try them as they were unavailable through our entire stay. Our first breakfast and 4 items were unavailable out of 12, but we only found this out after we ordered 2 of the 4. A trend that continued at dinner when i ordered gnocchi to find the same thing. I alerted staff multiple times that running out of things is ok, but perhaps tell customers as they are seated not once they order an out of stock item.

- a very expensive resort. We visted multiple others while here at fiji and ours was the richest. Examples... $70AU for an eye fillet? No way! I had a heieken at another resort for $5AU but ours were double that.
In saying that though, food is fantastic if you can find a meal that doesnt break the bank.

Again all these bugbears arent enough for me to say not to come here but they are enough for me to not give a higher rating.

The staff are awesome. You will have said "bula" more than any other word when you leave, always friendly and smiling. Bar tenders and waiters second to none (apart from the the menu complaint i had). The pool staff could actively ask customers if they need anything a little more, some werent that interested at times. But otherwise i credit the staff and handed in two staff report cards on two staff who wowed us during our stay.

Other than the noise and light we were very satisfied with our room and the housekeepers were great. Other reviews suggest differently but this was our view.

Finally this has no bearing on my rating whatsoever but just a word to the wise and wish we had known before we arrived.
Nadi town is no good. You get hassled to the point of losing it and there is nothing worthwhile for tourists there.
DO NOT EAT SEAFOOD AT THE PORT DENARAU MARINA. I dont need to go into anymore detail i assure you.

Enjoy your time here and learn our lessons =)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Bula Shane O,
Thank you very much for your detailed review and I am glad that you have enjoyed your time here.
I would simply like to clarify a couple of points reg. prices: whilst we do have a steak at AUD70, most of our grilled meat items are at AUD39. This is in addition to the many cheaper options that are widely available on all restaurant menus and at the Deli.
Likewise, you have not mentioned the 2 happy hours that we offer daily, along with the on-going specials on drinks around the pool.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we will endeavour to improve on the areas that you have highlighted, so that your next stay is seamless.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
25.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing