We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family loved the resort amenities, delicious food in the beach-side restaurant and the friendly staff. They even provided a hospitality room for us to shower and change before returning to the airport as we left late in the day for a night flight out. A relatively short ride from Nadi Airport.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JackSwets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Bula JackSwets,
Thank you very much for your review of the resort. It was rewarding for us to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, the facilities and the friendliness of the team. We hope to see you again very soon in Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,529
    925
    351
    163
    99
See reviews for
1,013
1,463
81
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
camdenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights after 10 days on the Nai'a dive boat. It was a perfect way to unwind after 10 days of 4-5 dives per day. The resort was beautiful and the room had all the amenities you expect. The staff always had a smile and was ready to help. It was nice to do all of our laundry in the washer and dryer in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Bula John W,
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay after your dive trip. The team particularly appreciated your comments about their smile and eagerness to assist. We all look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

If you are going to Fiji and want to stay on Denarau Island, then I would recommend this resort. The suites are an excellent size, ours was double aspect with masses of space, fabulous location, lovely beach And seven swimming pools including adults only!

Room Tip: 2708, great room and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Champagne1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Bula Champagne1811,
Many thanks for your review and for highlighting some of the many assets of the property here. The team and I are thrilled to have created such great memories and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the Fiji Beach resort over New Years for 9 nights and overall our stay was great.
We had a great room right near the reception and pool area which was very convenient. The room had many features that we didn't expect such as a washer/dryer and kitchen. The bed and pillows were very comfy too.
The pool area was definitely the nicest out of any of the other hotels we went to including the Intercontinental.
We mainly ate at the adults only breakfast which was nice and we found the other breakfast.
We found the restaurants quite expensive for what you got so preferred to eat at the marina where we got more value for money.
The rooms could do with a little renovation for example new blinds as ours fell down one night.
Service around the pool could be improved. They forgot our orders twice in the time we were there.
The lobby is definitely the worst out of all of the resorts but the pool area makes up for it.
Overall a great relaxing trip but you definitely get more value for money in places like Thailand. In Fiji expect to pay the same as Australia.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Bula LanDaly,
Many thanks for your review of your stay at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It was great to read that you have had an enjoyable stay despite the shortfalls that you brought to my attention and for which I would like to apologize.
Appropriate actions have already been taken in order to avoid any re-occurrence of the same issues.
I would also like to mention that many of our prices are substantially lower than in Australia (nanny service would be a good example, and there are hundreds of others).
The team and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife booked a hotel/driver pick up at the airport directly with the Hotel - when we arrived, we had to make our own arrangements for travel to the hotel, as the Hilton forget to action the booking. Not a good start to an annual family holiday!! The Beach is disgusting! The couple staying next to us spoke about encountering black and white poisonous sea snakes in the shallow facing their villa. When we spoke to the locals, we received a similar warning. The Hotel should provide some warning to their guests to help them be better informed about local risks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Bula Tony L,
Thank you for your feedback and comments about your stay. I will be contacting you reg. the transfer booking. The beach used to be mangrove and the sand is therefore grey, however, it is very clean. I have never heard of any dangerous marine life around the resort, let alone seen any when I go the beach with my 2 young daughters (which I will continue to do). My Fijian colleagues have also confirmed that they have never heard anything of that nature. I will anyway contact a marine biologist for further inquiry.
Thank you again and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were very impressed with this resort! It was well managed with subtle but successful separation of adults and families with children around the pool area. The variety and quality of the food (dinners) was excellent - definitely worthwhile eating dinner at the resort. Try the Fiji night on the beach or the Spanish night under the Frangipanis. New Year's eve was an amazing international feast, all set up with separate food stalls.

The beach is okay, but most people swim in the pools. They are shallow but big enough to cater for a large crowd (5 pools in total). The staff organise a range of activities around the pool which are fun.

Rooms are spacious with cooking facilities (including BBQ) if you prefer to cater for yourself. There are shops within the resort to buy basic foods if needed.

Definitely a lovely relaxing way to spend a few days.

Room Tip: The lower number rooms are closer to the reception area and facilities. We were in the 400 block wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Bula Stan061,
It was great to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The Kitchen and Service team were thrilled to read your comments about the various dining experiences and the whole resort team look forward to your return for many more fond memories of Fiji and our 'fantastic resort'.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mosgiel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from staying at the hilton over new year. We had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The two restaurants were excellent especially the adults only breakfast one. We didn't spend a lot of time by the pools not because we didn't like them there was just to much else to do. If I did have a criticism it would be the lack of service around the adults only pools area. Will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the sea . We were lucky to be about the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MosgielGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Bula MosgielGolfer,
Thank you very much for your comments further to your stay. I have also noted the service shortfall that you unfortunately experienced and can assure you that the necessary actions have been taken to avoid any re-occurrence. I would like, at the same time, to apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will return very soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing