We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
$271
$248
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$242
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$330
$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Denarau(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
$574
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$43
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,534)
Filter reviews
3,534 results
Traveler rating
1,750
1,039
421
195
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,750
1,039
421
195
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuku restaurantbedroom beachfrontkids clubbula busprivate poolcoffee machineother hotelsmain restaurantgolf cartstudio roompizzaour honeymoonan adultpools are greatport denarautour deskpool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,195 - 2,200 of 3,534 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Having being brought up in hotels as a youngster, I tend to cast a critical eye over things when it comes to resort stays. The Hilton exceeded my expectations in every way..I found all the staff at all levels to be outgoing and friendly. The food was excellent. The room (1 bedroom beachside studio) was perfect. Even in-room dining was great; I got a call after the food arrived to check if all was in order...never had that in any other resort! I am telling everyone about my stay and am definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Lenora Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Bula Lenora Q,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about the Hilton. It was a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we all look forward to having you back very soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I'm an avid traveler and first time poster to Trip Advisor. This hotel was amazing. I read the reviews before I came to visit Fiji and none of them came even close to describing this property. Everyone was friendly, the room was fantastic and we had the time of our lives. We were in the 3-bedroom penthouse with a private pool and it was amazing. One night we hired a chef to come to our room and cook us a private dinner. What a night that was! Everything about this place was awesome. If you go there, see Maikeli . . . he'll take good care of you!!!

Room Tip: If you're able and have enough people, stay in the 3 Bedroom Penthouse with Private pool. It's WELL worth the extra money if you can afford it!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Bula BenBrownback,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for your break. It was indeed a pleasure to read your review and find out that you have had such a great time with us.
The team and I are thrilled that you felt so special, as this is the impression we want our guests to feel all the way through.
We look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Great property but even better service. The staff go out of their way to be extremely accommodating in every way imaginable. I especially wanted to call attention to a certain staff member, Felipe. During check out he made special arrangements to make it as easy and comfortable. The extra thoughtfulness really made an impression.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpr01001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Bula gpr01001,
Thank you very much for your review. The team was thrilled to read that they have managed to create such an impression. Rest assured that your comments were also shared with Felipe, and that we all look forward to having you back for more ‘great service and hospitality’.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in the 3 bedroom apartment with it's own pool. It had a bathroom for each room (two king rooms and a twin share). We were blown away when we arrived at the accommodation. It is incredible, spacious, clean, modern, comfortable.

The Hilton is the 5th place we have stayed in Fiji (second choice - The Warrick) and it would be our first choice for families because of the location to other places such as Port Denerau, other resorts (which you can visit and swim in their pools), Nadi town, markets and supermarkets. There is a "Bula Bus" that goes from the resort every 15 mins or so and does a loop round Port Denerau and the other resorts. You can purchase a hop on hop off all day pass and it's worth doing.

At first, we thought the pool area was a bit 'boring' compared to other resorts. After we had visited a few others we were thankful for the relaxed, quiet but family atmosphere of the Hilton. The pool temperature wasn't too cold and sea views were beautiful.

The staff are exceptional and really make your stay so much more special. Not all resorts are this friendly, but the hilton have the xfactor with their staff. Special mention to Maki who is the life of the Hilton reception area. He looked after us so well.

Kids Club is great. We didn't need to make use of it but we visited it one afternoon and the kids were made a fuss over and their names remembered so that when we walked past later that day the staff called out by name to the kids.

The beach is not a swimming beach but we took a day trip to Mana for snorkeling and submersible reef viewing. (I don't think I would do it again, I would just choose the "Finding Nemo" trip).

Food is great, poolside meals are MASSIVE and really could feed two adults, especially if you have had a full breakfast.

We self catered a lot of our meals but enjoyed meals at other resorts. Can highly recommend the breakfast Buffet at the Sofitel (walking distance along the beach from the Hilton).

kids hair braiding $5 a braid. Massages are devine!

Hilton has a little bakery with pizzas and desserts/pastry's (pizza are massive and feed our family 2 adults and two under 5). There is also a convenience store and bottle store on site.

All in all, it was an incredible holiday and we look forward to visiting again.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of reception seemed closer to the main part of the resort. Highly recommend the room we stayed in, 3bdrm apartment with it's own pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Bula Debby H,
Thank you very much for your review. The team particularly appreciated your comments about the very special hospitality at the Hilton.
We certainly look forward to having you and your family back very soon for some more Hilton ‘magic’!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We only stayed at the Hilton for 1 night following 3 nights at an island. We had also stayed 5 nights at the Westin at the beginning of our holiday.

We were pleasantly surprised with an early check-in and an upgrade from the Studio Beachfront to a 1 Bedroom Apartment. Excellent facilities and our apartment (no. 113) was centrally located right at the front of the pool area.

We had dinner that night at the Asian restaurant which was good - I had a very nice Nasi Goreng. Breakfast next morning was great - good variety and right on the beach front.

Had the best cappuccino during our whole stay at the cafe at the Hilton. Food looked great too,

Would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool area if possible. Although they do have the golf buggies for rooms further away.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyliejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Bula kyliejoan,
Many thanks for your review and very encouraging comments. We all hope that you will choose Hilton for a longer stay during your next trip to Fiji!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews