We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing holiday but not a 5* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing holiday but not a 5* hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

First of all I would like to say that the hotel itself is nice and in a really good location with the port a 2 minute drive, however having stayed in a lot of 5* hotels, this is not one. This hotel reminds me of an Egyptian 5* hotel, its nice and nothing really wrong with it but just not quite there in all aspects. They have an adult only pool which was great, but the service was, lets say slow. Would I go back, yes but not at the price I paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Bula Michael R,
Thank you very much for your review. Whilst I understand that you have enjoyed your stay here, I have also noted that you were not entirely satisfied. I do hope that the on-going enhancements that we are working on will fully meet your expectations during your next visit.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    892
    342
    158
    99
See reviews for
993
1,413
78
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very friendly staff. Great location. The shops are expensive,So I did more shopping at the port or in town. Beautiful :) would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in denarau. Very convenient bulla bus running between denarau hotels. Activity desk in reception very helpfull. We had Amazing vegetarian pizza on arrival.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amysutherland83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Bula Amysutherland83,
Thank you very much for trusting Hilton for your first vacation with your son. I read with great pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay and hope that you could also make use of the family pools, complimentary kids club, kids meal, baby cot and baby amenities in the room.
The team and I look forward to your return to Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I did not get the package with breakfast, and turned out the restaurants were pretty expensive, there is a coffee shop nearby check in lobby which was reasonable, me and my fiance had sandwich and coffee for about $35 local currency. Overall the resort is great, clean and room was fully equipped. There are $5 car service per trip within Denarau Island, pretty convenience going to Port Denarau. Going outside of the Island, I strongly recommend you rent a car, save the trouble negotiating rate. Nadi area has many more food selections, Indian, Korean, Japanese...even McD drive thru.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Bula NY197,
Thank you for choosing Hilton for your stay in Fiji. The team and I are glad that you have had a good time with us, and look forward to having you back with us.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Second time back and just brilliant.

We stayed for 10 days so got to know the staff well, they are very outgoing and friendly.

Great kids' club with plenty to do inside and out.

The kids' pool is also perfect for young ones.

The frog race which is run at night is a must. If you like a punt take your Fijian dollars as it is run as a calcutta.

Get involved with the activities. My father in-law won nearest to the pin twice. The free cocktails were a big incentive.

For dining Maravu is a great option if you like Asian food. They also do take-away.

If you are there for a longer stay and have a BBQ there is a good butcher on the way in on your left.

Victoria wines has everything you need if you are the thirsty type.

Look out for the mini van converted into a taxi. Loud music, wall paper on the ceiling, bars on the windows, and plastic on the seats. Any other country I would be worried, but it is genius. Plastic for the wet board shorts. Not sure about the rest of the features though.

Counting the days till we go back!




Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjenkins78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Bula MJenkins78,
Thank you for choosing again the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It was great to share your feedback with the team, and we certainly look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Fiji for 5 nights in November. Having never been to Fiji before I was not sure what we would find. It has turned out to be one of the BEST holidays I have ever had, and as a travel Agent, I have been to ALOT of places. I HIGHLY recommend the Hilton Fiji to ANYONE!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Bula Maree M,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was particularly appreciated coming from a very seasoned traveller.
The team and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. We had a 2 bedroom, beachfront room. It was clean, well kept, and had everything we needed. The kitchen was a large benefit; we cooked our own breakfast, lunch and dinner on some days, and then ate at the restaurant on other days. The menu had a variety of food to choose from. The pools were great! This hotel has an adults only pool; which we loved! It was quiet and clean. The wait staff are very friendly and quick. The happy hour was great; buy one get one free, and it was twice a day! I definitely suggest this resort!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Renjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Bula Roy/Renjit T,
Many thanks for your review, and we are thrilled that you have had such a great time.
We all hope that you will come back very soon to this “great place to stay’!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

After taking a look around the other resorts. Hilton didn't look so great compared to Westin and Sheraton. The room service... They never changed our robes during our 5 day stay there. Service was good and the fact that they let us check in 7hours early was great!
Our room was very close to the amenities but it was quite noisy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotballoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Bula hotballoon,
Thank you very much for your comments further to your stay. I can only assume that you did not compare the size, design, amenities and seaview of the rooms of our competitors when writing your review. In line with our sustainability policies and unless requested, the room linen is not changed very day, however, should have been replaced within a 5 day stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused, and regret that it was not brought to our attention while still at the resort.
I am not sure of the nature of the noise that you unfortunately experienced, however, certainly regret once again, that you do not seem to have shared your feedback while in property, when it was still possible to address.
The team and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing