We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total devastation - stay away for a good while”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Total devastation - stay away for a good while”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is more of a reflection rather than an actual review.
We, just us another person on the review list, went through the cyclone Evan at the hotel.
This is a re-submit of an email that went out to the Hilton Corp management.

Hello Jennifer

I have just flown out of Fiji yesterday evening amid scenes of considerable devastation.

I wasn't quite sure who to contact regarding the experience but the situation is quite serious at the Hilton on Denerau Island which took a direct hit from cyclone evan. I might alert you to the most recent trip advisor comment that sums up what is happening.

We were extremely pleased to get out of that situation. The building held up really well but we spent a very distressing 24hrs barricaded in our room with furniture and mattresses pushed up against the windows, huddling in the bathroom. When things were at the peak, 4 adults were actually under mattresses in the toilet cubicle praying for the best. Roof plastic tiles showered our accommodation throughout the evening and large marble topped bench barbecue grills were being flung around and were ripping from their gas connections.

The situation was very serious indeed and we were fortunate to have plenty of food and water. We did lose most power, air conditioning and all hot water. The beachfront and pool areas have been wrecked and to be honest, damage is such that nobody can any longer believe they are having a holiday. Unfortunately my partner Damian trod on a nail when trying to help clear up and I knew we had to get out fast. There is also a risk that Denerau can get cut off by floodwater so I acted fast and got us out.

We were told that the remaining several days of our holiday could only be reclaimed through expedia - which was a no-refund booking. I think having lived through the most distressing weather event in my life, it is not unreasonable to have a refund for unused days. My next point is that whilst hot water, air con, and other full service are back to normal, you can not realistically allow the continuation of normal price structures. This is a PR disaster to expect guests to be paying top notch for what is on offer. I, personally, would not let any other guest book or pay the usual rates until things are back to normal. This could takes several days yet.

I feel a representative from your Asia Pacific office needs to make an urgent assessment of the situation as there appears doubts about how things are being managed on the ground.

I cannot emphasise how serious this weather event was, despite not a lot getting into the media. Denerau Island was hit very hard indeed, the eye passed over with slight reduction in windspeed so we must have had the max winds of up to 150 miles per hour. It was frankly terrifying. Most services will take a lot of time to restore and someone needs to act to sort out this mess in terms of what is reasonable in terms of pricing / new guests arriving

Many thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank miec_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear miec_nz,
It is a very sad situation in Fiji during the aftermath of Cyclone Evan and our thoughts are with those people who have been seriously impacted.
During a situation such as this, the safety and security of our guests and team members is our number one priority and I am pleased to report that we have gotten through this situation with no injuries to guests or team members who were in-house when the cyclone hit.
In the lead up to the arrival of Cyclone Evan there had been a great deal of preparation by the hotel’s team to ensure our guests were as safe and secure as possible, which is the key reason why no guests or team members who were in-house were injured.
Preparation included among many other items, gas supply being shut off in case bbq grills were damaged. This explains, as per your comment, why hot water was not working. However, the resort’s generator continued to supply electricity, while air conditioning units went into an automatic shutdown mode.
I am sorry that your partner was injured while trying to assist with the cleaning of the property, and I do hope he is recovering.
The recovery process was underway as of December 18th, and I am glad to announce that all resort’s facilities and services are back into normal operation this Monday, December 24th, thanks to the on-going dedication and resilience of our team, as well as the patience and understanding of our guests.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,576
    944
    375
    170
    104
See reviews for
1,043
1,515
85
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nandi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I am currently at the Fiji Beach Resort and Spa as we come out of the Cyclone Evan event. It looks very much like the Fiji Hilton has no standing response plans for actions on a cyclone.. imagine that in Fiji. We have emerged today largely unscathed in terms of injury and loss, The facility is devistated yet there is no response.
Thanks must go to the catering and food manager! You would be forgiven for assuming that her runs the establishment. Well over twelve hours have passed since we emerged from the lock-down and as we pass into the evening, not a single member of staff has called on the room or phoned in to make an assessment. There remain unsafe gas connections on every balcony and there is unassessed damage all over the place.
We used our bath towels to prevent the sea water from entering the (second floor) room on the front of 270kmph winds last night. No extra towels just use what you have. No replacements today. The room was covered on the floor by a layer of sand and pulverised seaweed. My wife and I have spent the day scrubbing the inside and outside of the room and balcony to ensure that the balance of our stay feels somewhat like the holiday it was planned to be. Nothing by the Hilton staff. Sure,cyclones are an act of God but where are the Managers? They are still charging a Five Star price (and with the cost of food, climbing rapidy to a Six Star price) but the involvement of Management in communications with the guests is a disgrace.
The local staff in many cases have not seen their families and been home to assess their personal disasters which in itself is bizzare however the coordination of that local staff to try and offer some amenity in the wake of a disaster is poor in the extreme. There were bunches of guests setting about to commence clean-up this morning but soon walked away when they sensed that they were on their own.
There appears to be no disaster response plan. Preparation for a CAT 5 Cyclone was casual at best. There appeared to be no priority of effort, no centralised coordination and no communications. Thanks go in the extreme to the catering Manager who in the lead up to the event was most often mistaken for the General Manager as he moved around the complex (seemingly to be everywhere) convening impromtu meetings with guests to pass general info and updates. He is a champ!; but where is the General Manager? Higher level communications has been left to scrolling bulletins on the in-house cable TV net. The four messages in 36 hours have typically contained info which is 12 hours out of date and are a stand-out for what they do not contain. They have been quick to infom guests that dinner would be a buffet at $70F per head but no info on safety checks, self-help resources, activity proram to settle the kids, return of services and what actions the resort was taking to start down the complex path of recovery. It is just amazing what has gone untouched and unobserved today. Expectations have not been shaped and there remains deafening silence.
The beach has dissapeared and so the only entertainment in the foreseeable days will be the pool. Yet, the pool is a week away from being pumped out and cleaned, there is no indication of the return of hot water and there is no indication of the making safe of the air conditioning units and the gas BBQs that remain upturned and tethered to the twisted gas pipes.
Nobody should expect too much under the circumstances but it is in extreme situations where things are really bad, that Management earns its money and the key is communications. Considering that this is managed by Hilton, the inactivity of management is a black mark against the Hilton Chain. Senior management in the USA needs to get themselves to Fiji asap and promote the catering manager and then grip up the recovery program.

Room Tip: If you are looking for service, choose another establishment. Too much Bulla and not enough managem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank NandiSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear NandiSkipper,

It is a very sad situation in Fiji during the aftermath of Cyclone Evan and our thoughts are with those people who have been seriously impacted.

During a situation such as this the safety and security of our guests and team members is our number one priority and I am pleased to report that we have gotten through this situation with no injuries to guests or team members who were in-house when the cyclone hit.

In the lead up to the arrival of Cyclone Evan there had been a great deal of preparation by the hotel’s team to ensure our guests were as safe and secure as possible, which is the key reason why no guests or team members who were in-house were injured.

We have worked hard to keep guests informed about the upcoming cyclone through the notice board in the lobby, letters in guest rooms, a manager on duty in the lobby to answer questions, preparedness information for guests, including on the in-house TV channel. We also provided information about which services were available, including the food & beverage outlets that would be open. This information was updated on a regular basis via the channels mentioned above. The hotel’s internet connection was complimentary for all guests, during and after the cyclone, so that guests could keep contact with their relatives and friends. Each room was called at least twice during the cyclone in order to share information and assess if there was any need for an emergency response to that room. Guests could also contact the operator on an emergency line if required.

On the day you wrote your review (less than 24 hours after the cyclone hit), the recovery process was underway, however this process was and will continue to be difficult as repair crews and essential services are being directed to the areas that have experienced the most damage. In addition many of our team members were not able to make it to the resort because there was no transportation available, or because they had urgent issues to address at home. As a result it was extremely difficult to provide full service after the cyclone and some services, such as room cleaning, had to be put on hold. We have since returned to full service in regard to room cleaning.

In regard to the gas valves on the balconies, as a precaution the gas supply was shut off prior to the cyclone hitting. This was to prevent any incident with the barbecue connections that could have been damaged during the cyclone. The roofing over some of our back of house facilities was damaged, leading to a shortage of towels. However, this was quickly resolved, as we managed to get our laundry operational quickly.

The pools were filled with mud and debris, however they are now being drained, cleaned and refilled and two pools will become operational on Thursday. The kids club, gym and spa were re-opened the day after the cyclone, providing some activities. In addition two food & beverage outlets have been re-opened, offering pizza, sandwiches, salads and buffet dinner.

Thank you for the praise of our food & beverage manager, one of our key senior managers at the property. Our senior managers play a very important role during crisis situations; they have the responsibility of assisting me with the communication between management and guests, as well as other key stakeholders, such as local authorities.

We appreciate your concern in regard to our team members and them not being able to contact family members, however as the mobile phone networks were down, communication outside of the hotel was near impossible during the cyclone. After the cyclone passed we quickly hired a bus to take our team members back to their homes so they could make contact with their relatives.

The team at the resort has made every effort to help ensure the safety and comfort of our guests, these are difficult times, not just for us, but for everyone affected by the current situation and our thoughts are with those who have been seriously impacted by Tropical Cyclone Evan. We hope that people can be patient during this time as we work hard to restore the property to full service and help our team members whose homes have sustained substantial damage.

Best regards,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our first visit to Fiji.We chose the Hilton from the many reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed.Our stay was for 3 nights and we found the resort meet our requirements.We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was on the first floor and close to the shop and reception area. The apartment has a good size balcony with a daybed and chair. The bathroom has a seperate shower and toilet with an open bath.There is also a safe and tea/coffee making.
The adults only pool area lived up to expectations. This was one of the reasons that we chose this resort.We ate at both restaurants and the food was fantastic. Although some people might think it expensive we found it very good, and the service was excellent.We also ate at Denarau Wharf and found the prices on par with the resort. You can catch the shuttle from the resort to the wharf and costs you $7.00 each.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100 are closer to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Denise F,
many thanks for choosing Hilton for your first Fijian vacation.
It is with great pleasure that I read your comments and found out that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I look forward to your 2nd trip to Fiji, and, hopefully, for a longer stay.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Arrived today. Spent the best part of an hour trying to check in. Room not ready and it was 3pm. Requested upgrade through Hilton honours. Very happy to pay an extra $299 a night. Told 2brm unavailable even though there is a cyclone coming and they are still available on wotif. Went to pool. Ordered cocktail. Never arrived. Went to bar. Ordered cocktail. Barman said he would bring change. Never saw it. Wandered miles back to room 3707. No room available closer to reception. Asked where ice machine was. Concierge said someone would bring us some. Waited an hour and it never arrived. Just hopeless. Won't stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newshoes1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear pip2011,
Thank you very much for your review of your first day at the resort. I have to say that your comments do not reflect at all our usual standards of service, and I would certainly like to apologize for not delivering the experience that you are expecting as a guest and a HHonors member.
I will be contacting you through pm in order to find out more about these shortfalls, and hopefully have you back to the resort to experience the quality and service levels that we deliver on a daily basis.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was my third trip back to the hilton in Denaurau as i was left a little disappointed after our previous trip.

We came with another family and rented a 3 bedroom penthouse which was just amazing and ticked all of our boxes and did not feel like there where two families living there.

As we came with two young children they where so looked after by the staff who remebered their names.
We ate breakfast every day in Nuku which was a lovely way to start the day.
Whilst we had a room down the other end of the resort we did not see this as being a downside as it was a great walk to the restaurants and also our daily exercise.

I would highly recommend this resort to any families as its great value.

keep up the good work - your staff are amazing

Room Tip: try a newer room down the other end of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daelc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Bula daelc80,
Thank you very much for your review and very kind words about the team.
We are of course thrilled that you chose us for the 3rd time, and that you and your party had such a great time.
We all look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay here, so that you may enjoy the many enhancements that we are working on.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My family stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse, which was located at the very far end of the resort.
The room was almost perfect. One room had a dodgy mobile air con, due to the main air con being broken. But after complaining they offered free breakfast for our stay to compensate. We accepted and the breakfast at the main restaurant (Nuku) was lovely.

Our suite was of top quality. But the walking distance to the main pools is so, so long. Not a problem for us adults, but you would need a pram for little kids.
Oh, you could request a buggy to collect you ... but please remember that you are in Fiji and everyone is on "Fiji time", ie. they will collect you, but it might just take a while. :)

We also used the bbq facilities, but initially not all the burners worked. But after requesting maintenance, they eventually fixed it, like new (again, "Fiji time", but eventually it was fixed).

We didn't dine at the restaurants, because being frugal, I thought the prices were too high. So, we either cooked our own dinners (shop in Nadi rather than the Port) or caught a taxi to the nearby Port and dined at the restaurants there. The Port is a 5 minute (F$10 ride each way. Or A$5.50 each way). Our favourite restaurant was "Nadina" ... good value and superb dishes.

Back to hotel. The pools are all square. Nice but not as kid friendly as say the Sofitel (has a kids water slide) or the relatively new Radisson Blu (which in my opinion has the best pools in Denarau). The staff are all lovely, despite the "Fiji time" responses to things (but remember where you are). The beach is rubbish, so just use the pools. The food prices at restaurants and cafes are high to ridiculously-high. I don't know why management does this because I spoke to so many people who also dined at the Marina instead of the hotel. I noticed that their restaurants were empty at night time ... I wonder where all the guests are?? I know a good way to fill the hotel restaurants and keep the staff busy ... mmmm.

My best tip. We have stayed at many Denaru hotels over the years. We will return to the Hilton and just hope to luck a suite closer to the pools. Or if not stay here, stay at the Radisson Blu, because the pool area is absolutely incredible (and their food prices are much lower). Forget the 3 Sheratons as they are too worn out.

My second tip is. Despite the Hilton having not so friendly kid pools, just do a walk through the other hotel pools. Just stay at the Hilton and pop into the Sofitel next door and then walk up the beach to the other Sheraton pools. And then walk further up the beach to the Radisson pool. It's a good half day adventure, nobody cares that you are using the facilities and then you catch a taxi back to the Hilton from the Radisson (cost F$10).

My third tip: Ask about the mud baths. They are a 40 minute drive away and a great half day tour.
Cost F$120 (A$65) return for taxi van, for 7 people. (The driver waited 2 hours while we all took the mud bath and had 1 hour massage). The mud bath cost F$15 to enter (A$8) and the massage was F$40 (A$22) for one hour. The massage is not worth the exercise because all they do is rub their hands on you. Good for a laugh only.

Bula!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the pool. But good luck with that request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFLLFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Bula mfhmfh,
Many thanks for your review of your stay at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your break here, despite the unfortunate incidents that you shared, and for which I would like to apologize.
Your feedback is very important, and provides us with great feedback in order to inspire our team to deliver even better quality and service, on a consistent basis.
The team and I do hope that you will choose us for your next stay in Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

For our last trip for the year, we decided to try out Fiji for 4 nights. After alot of researching and reading various reviews, we decided to stay at the Hilton. Hoping to have a wonderful accommodation, we forked out additional money for a 2 bedroom penthouse. I also chose this resort as my husband is a HHonours Gold member. We are a family of 3 plus a bub in the oven. Before arriving at the hotel, I contacted them with a couple of request. My primary request was a room closer to the facilites as I did not want to walk over a 1km to get to the restaurant or pool being over 20 weeks pregnant and having a toddler in tow. I also asked for late check out (complimentary with membership). When we arrived for our stay, check in was quite rushed and we were not advised of our room until we were carted into a buggy and driven a very very long way from the reception area. To put things in perspective, the villa blocks are numbered from 1 - 43 and we were located in block 39. Once we were taken to our room, my husband called reception and requested a room closer to the facilities. They advised us that they didn't have anything available until the next day and we can call reception in the morning to get the room changed. Yes, they did try to accommodate our request but maybe it was a bit too late. Any parent would know that once you are settled, you just can't be bothered to repack and move the next day especially with a 2.5 year old. Therefore, we decided to stay put plus I was kind of afraid that we would be stuck in a shabby room as some of the reviewers have described here. Don't get me wrong, the penthouse was nicely appointed but gee it was so far away from everything. Plus if you looked out of your bedroom window, there was construction happening outside but views from the living room was beautiful. Another sour note was we did have to occasionally wait for the buggy to come and pick us up (longer than 10 minutes) and more than one time calling the concierge 2 times. On one occasion the buggy took so long to arrive that I was late for my spa appointment. One more negative thing was that we only could get an additional hour as late check out (ie check out time is 11 and we got an extension to 12) which was a disappointment considering our flight wasn't until 4:30pm.

On a positive note here are the good things about the hotel: Both restaurants within resort served reasonable food for the price sometimes service was a bit slow but we always ate when the restaurant was empty due to having a toddler. Keep in mind that the price is similar price if you were to eat in a hotel in Australia so not cheap but not to badly priced. Staff were generally pleasant. Room was cleaned regularly. Nanny service was excellent. Our daughter loved Mary and had a good time in kids club with Mary. Spa treatment was great and relaxing. Pools were excellent. Check out was quick and bill added up correctly. Location was good - close to Marina so other great dining options available so your not stuck with only hotel food. Bed was comfy and block out blinds were helpful for sleep ins but the pillow is way too soft.

One thing that did surprise me was that it was very hard getting a drink around the pool. I may not have been able to enjoy a cocktail but my husband would want a beer and I would have to walk to the bar and request a drink.

The beach isn't white sand and can look a tad dirty but this is because the hotel was built on mangrove passage so really isn't coastal land (not hotel's fault). We decided to book a driver for 4 hours take us out to Intercontinental Hotel so our little girl can run into the surf and play in the white sand. We didn't do boat cruises due to motion sickness.

Overall, the jury is still out whether I would come back to this hotel or go to Intercontinental hotel or if I would recommend the hotel. If you were assured that you weren't stuck in a room so far away than maybe yes.

Room Tip: Book a room closer to pool and restaurant so you don't have to rely on the buggy to take you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveabreak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Loveabreak22,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton, and for taking the time to share your impressions of the resort.
I am glad that you have enjoyed a number of facilities and services at the resort. I have also noted the areas for improvement that you kindly brought to our attention. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused, and can assure you that the shortfalls have been looked into as a matter of priority
The team and I do hope that you will choose us again for your next trip to Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,621 reviews
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing