We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN FIJI!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN FIJI!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed here 3 times, and can't wait to come back again!! Everything was perfect and the staff are so friendly and helpful! The service you get at the Hilton is amazing, they make you feel so special! Can't wait to return! Happy Hour by the bar not to be missed and the frog race is a great night too.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenkjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Bula laurenkjones,
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It was a pleasure to read that you have had yet a truly enjoyable stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th stay at the ‘best place to stay in Fiji!’.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,529
    925
    353
    163
    99
See reviews for
1,014
1,463
82
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beerwah, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We enjoyed staying here, the resort its self is very long, we were lucky our room was smack bang in the middle of everything is was a 2 sec walk to restaurants, reception, great,very helpful, they had their own adult pool and breakfast restaurant which was perfect, the food is the most expensive thing, they do have a cafe which has the best pizza, they have a few shops, the spa was amazing, the rooms were clean everyday & beds were made, service was amazing help us out, the lady at the tour desk was amazing very helpful we got to everything we want, the tours were amazing, and they picked u up on time and also they had a bula bus that comes every 20 minutes which takes to in town but u are also stopping at every other resort, we loved it would go back, but something u need to experience yourself :)

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room close to the reception area, as its also close to resturants maybe a minute w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticalgirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Bula mysticalgirl85,
Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your Fijian vacation.
The team and I were thrilled to read your comments and learn that you have had such a great time with us. You have certainly managed to highlight some of the key features of the resort in your review.
We all look forward to your return to Fiji for additional great memories.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I took my mother on a trip to Fiji for four days. I did read a lot of the reviews before deciding on the Hilton but we both really enjoyed our stay. It is on the main island so there is no pretty beach. The adult pool and adult breakfast restaurant were perfect though. Everyone there does act on island time so a lot of patience is needed. The hotel was very accommodating for us as our flight got in at 5am and they were able to check us into our hotel room immediately. I did send an email two days in advance to book an airport pick up which they did not book. It was not a problem as there are tons of taxi's that will take you to the hotel for a much cheaper price. The people in Fiji are very nice and trustworthy. We did find the food expensive at the hotel but that is mostly where we ate. We took at taxi one day to the marina which is nearby. There is amaretto there if you want to buy food to make in your room. There is also shopping, restaurants and a travel agent. This is where we booked our boat trip around all the islands and our Village and Nadi Tour. Both of which I recommend. I guess our room was upgraded as it was very nice and not far from the pool but was very quiet. The beach view was amazing! While we only had a short stay the hotel was always clean and everyone was very nice. My mom and I just needed a few days to relax and we were like jelly by the time we left.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear blue2065,
Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton for your stay in Fiji.
I am glad that you and your mother have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The team was particularly sensitive to your comments about their friendliness.
I will be contacting you through private message about in order to investigate the airport transfer that was not booked, and for which I would like to apologize.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji!
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We enjoyed staying here but there were issues! The resort is spread out, its very long and narrow and our room was a huge distance from reception, pools and restaurants. It was a good 5 minute walk so you don't want to forget something and have to go back! There are golf carts that can pick you up or drop you off but they are not always available and not always on time when you ask for one. If I was coming back to this hotel I would insist on a closer room.

When we arrived at our room the keys didn't work. The doors that joing rooms together were also open. The porter had a maintenance person come fix both issues.

The rooms are a good size although the wardrobe didn't have a space to hang dresses and the only rubbish bin is hiding in the bathroom cupboard!

Some of the staff were uber friendly (filipe the porter) and the oversized couches by the pool and beach are awesome.

I totally recommend catching the bula bus and doing a resort crawl to try out all the other resorts, their bars, restaurants and pools!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthwestofTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear SouthwestofTexas,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of the resort.
The team indeed appreciated your comments about their friendliness. I am sorry we have not managed to meet your expectations all the way, and will certainly take your comments on board in order to improve our services where needed.
We look forward to your return to Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My first trip to the Fiji beach resort and spa managed by Hilton, my travel agent booked a Studio beachfront room, unfortunately my expectation was to be able to see the beach, however we found that not always is the case, our beachfront studio had a view of the pool and others had a view of the restaurants. If you stand on the bed or a chair then you could see the water but no beach.
Having said and after being moved to a much better room (when asking about the beach issue we were moved 2 days later) we were very happy with the second room and the resort, the resort is very handy to walk to the port or the other resorts in the vicinity. The spa treatments are amazing, talk about relaxing and they know how to make you feel special.

The service desk did not seem to have any brochures you could look at, but if you get the right person you can get really helpful service, one lady was a bit vague on information but the second one went out of her way to help.

The day trip to Savala was fantastic and really worth a visit, we were looked after so well on that trip and It was fun for everyone.

The restaurants were a bit on the expensive side, the cafe has great pizzas expensive but very yummy, there are a few shops on site for convenience items.

The local Fijian staff were very friendly and helpful,

A special mention for Lani at breakfast she always knew exactly what we wanted and really made you feel special, a big thank you for The wonderful service,

We did have a bit of trouble with our room key and so did others we saw at reception, also watch out for charges to your room as we had extras put on ours that did not belong to us, others had that problem too. Problem just administration errors

They had a gym which was always busy and well equipped, the kids club was well frequented which is always a bonus when you have children

Overall we would go back there and we have more knowledge for next time round.

Room Tip: Request beachfront view so you can see the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank athenry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Bula athenry22,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us.
I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us, and have noted your comments about the view and the billing errors. I am glad both issues were promptly addressed. Your comments are indeed appreciated in order for us to improve our service and quality levels.
The team and I look forward to your return to Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waihi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I spent four great days at the hotel during a 12 day trip in October. The staff at the reception on check in were great. We arrived quite early -reception suggested lunch and rang the staff (cleaning) to ensure the room is finished early. This level of care was evident throughout our stay with a cheerful staff always greeting us by name and always being helpful. Our room was 702 and was a studio ground floor a little way from the pool area therefore really quiet and peaceful but only 1minute from restaurant and pools. The adults only pool and breakfast restaurant were both wonderful. Lots of pool chairs to sit on no matter what time you turned up at the pool. The room was perfect for us and the fact that we looked out over the sea on waking after a great night's in a really comfy bed made each day a wonderful one. The staff were helpful and helped quickly when requested by us for help. We had breakfast included in our deal and this was fabulous. Eating looking out over the ocean on a warm sunny day was a great way to start the day. The many children at the resort were well looked after at the other end of the huge pool complex by the enthusiastic activities staff. The rooms were modern, clean and very well equipped. We loved our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms cater for all sorts of family combinations and couples. We loved being away from the pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosscooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Bula rosscooper,
It was indeed a pleasure for the team and I to read your review. We strive to reach high level of quality and guest satisfaction, and were so thrilled that we have managed to meet your expectations in these areas.
We certainly look forward to your next trip to Fiji.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The good: Nuku restaurant was good.
The bad (outweighs the greatness of the restaurant...) :
Stayed at room 3802. Booked for 4 nights. And... on the very last night, was woken up by Samo, a "security check door staff" on duty at 3am. He scared the hell out of both of us, with the bright light from outside and the door being noisily unlocked and we screamed thinking someone was about to kill us. That's how great a stay at Hilton Denarau can get.
Our "compensation" was initially one free night (the sleepless night we spent, because when someone intrudes into your room in the middle of the night, your heartbeat goes much much much faster, believe me) and I had to explain to Avi, the manager on duty, that this wasn't enough. We were given 2 nights free out of 4 but hey... Would you prefer to pay for 4 nights and be safe and sound, and be sure that a locked door means it's really locked. Or pay for 2 nights, stay 4, and almost die of a heart attack because anyone can come into your room in the middle of the night? (Plus 3802 is far far away from the reception).
I am absolutely furious against the Hilton. Though Human error can always happen, someone breaking into your room is unacceptable and unprofessional. The Hilton Denarau takes its patrons for idiots with their moto and bills whereby they dare mentioning that if anything doesn't deserve a ten, one should mention it.

Room Tip: Do mention on your door, that your room is occupied. This could avoid anyone breaking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oli_and_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear oli_and_Al,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay.
I am sorry that the very unfortunate and unusual incident you had to go through compromised an otherwise enjoyable stay. As you mentioned, this is a very unfortunate human mistake from one of our security team members, and I would like to apologize once again for the inconvenience it has caused.
I do hope that you will give us another chance to experience a seamless stay at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,539 reviews
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing