We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
$742
$490
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
$271
$258
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$242
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$330
$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$43
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,534)
Filter reviews
3,534 results
Traveler rating
1,750
1,039
421
195
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,750
1,039
421
195
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuku restaurantbedroom beachfrontkids clubbula busprivate poolcoffee machineother hotelsmain restaurantgolf cartstudio roompizzaour honeymoonan adultpools are greatport denarautour deskpool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,692 - 2,697 of 3,534 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just come back from a six day stay at the Hilton. It was my second trip there, however the first time for my husband and two children (aged 9 and 11). Every thing about our holiday was outstanding. The food was great, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very clean and facilities excellent . Our kids said it was the best holiday they have ever had and we are busy planning our return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Linda T,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your 2nd stay at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
The team and I are thrilled that you and your family have enjoyed your vacation so much. We certainly look forward to your 3rd stay!
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fantastic we have stayed every year for about the last five and just spent 10 days in September with family we were upraded to a suite, this was amazing, and super spacious. We were a distance from the pools but main deck had expansive sea views and the second bedroom had wonderful views of the port and over to the mountains. All three bedrooms had decks and furniture and a big BBQ on the main deck. You can phone for a golf cart 24/7 to pick you up and shuttle you to the pool and restaurants (wonderful for me as I have a hip problem) Staff are always very friendly and willing to help at all times. Sparkling pools, sumptuous breakfast buffet happy hour not to be missed what more could you ask.

Room Tip: Did not try spa. Rooms are quieter away from pool. Our grandchildren take their folding scooters to get around several other do the same.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOTDIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Bula HOTDIG,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and for your loyalty to the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It was indeed a pleasure for the team and I to read your review – we certainly look forward to your 7th stay with us!
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel just keeps getting better. We have been there five times and each time the service has improved - the food has got better and the little glitches have disappeared. This is a family friendly complex which is expanding with new building everywhere. The swimming pools are clean and plentiful, the rooms are magnificent, the prices very competitive for five star accommodation and the housekeeping the most exceptional I have experienced in Fiji in 15 years. Obviously someone is working very hard to improve the customer experience. The kids club was about to be moved to new premises while we were there but the activities were plentiful and fun designed for ages 2 up to 12. This was ideal for us. The staff remember us by name and there is a good solid core of long term staff who have a great corporate memory. They seem genuinely pleased to see us again and they show it in so many little ways- they remember the pillow my wife likes, the little bottle of water next to the bed at night, they know that we like our room serviced in the morning when we go to breakfast, they leave a few extra towels because we sometimes have two showers or a bath during the day.

We were in a two bedroom ground fllor beachfront apartment right near the pools and the restaurants but it was as peaceful and quiet as being as being at the end of the universe. We slept brilliantly in a heavenly bed and enjoyed three flat screen TV's - one in each bedroom and one in the family room.

The Fridge was full size with a proper freezer. Everything worked in the room and the few things that weren't 100% were fixed quickly - the flat batteries in the remote control were replaced within 15 minutes.

The hotel was at near enough to 100% capacity and it coped brilliantly - a few times there was a short wait for towels while the wet ones were laundered and dried but they brought them straight to us.

We even got drinks of iced water for free to the loiunge areas near the pool.

We very treated like valued guests and we were made to feel special.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in 1, 2, 3, 4 or 26 or 27 block as they are closest to the action.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ggads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Bula ggads,
Thank you very much for your review and very kind words. The team and I were thrilled to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
It was particularly rewarding to learn that you had noticed some of the many enhancements that had been implemented throughout the resort. It was also inspiring to read that the team remembered you and your preferences, which is the level of personalized service we want to reach on a consistent basis.
We look forward to your next visit to Fiji, and to sharing with you the many additional features and services that we are working on.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

From the moment you arrive there is such a warm genuine welcome from the staff.
Being offered a bottle of water whilst checking in is a very thoughtful gesture!!
The location speaks for itself.......the best the Island has to offer ie ALL rooms face the Ocean, absolutely stunning!!
I have no children but friends who shared our time here were totally impressed by the child care servies available.....I do believe parents across the globe need to learn their gift in this department!!
How on earth the staff remain so cheerful all day long, always smiling, laughing, saying hello. Staff everywhere are just fabulous!!!
Well done Guys and Thank You for making it a GREAT stay!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms face the Ocean. However, we did move rooms due to a palm tree totally blocking our view, which seemed a bit silly!! But otherwise, just chose your room wisely....ie do you really want a kitchen or a bbq facility just think it through. All rooms are excellent, lots of nice touches, you won't be disappointed!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mend0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Mend0,
Thank you very much for your raving review about your stay at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It was indeed a pleasure for the team to learn that they had been a crucial part of the success of your holiday, and that their passion for hospitality is notices and appreciated.
Thank you again for your kind and encouraging comments – we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another great stay.
Vinaka,
Frederic
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We spent 10 days at the Hilton in June this year. This was our second visit, and loved it just as much as the first time (August 2010). Great resort for children. Ours are 5, 9 and 10 and all had a fantastic time in a safe environment. The kids club for older children is great (5 and over), more freedom than just being in a room with a tv. Food for the kids excellent. Kids buffet each night from 6. We ate at Nuku or the Asian restaurant. The Asian restaurant in particular is very good. You need to book though. Plenty of pools for adults and kids.

We were in the deluxe 2 bedroom beachfront apartment, plenty big enough for a family of 5, kids loved having 4 tv's!!

Staff are friendly and helpful. Great kids club staff too.

Will definitely be back again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZfamAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear NZfamAuckland,
Many thanks for choosing again Hilton for your Fijian vacation. The team and I read your review with great pleasure, and we are of course thrilled that you and your family have enjoyed the facilities and service so much.
I simply wanted to clarify that the complimentary kids club is open to kids aged 3-12.Younger kids are of course welcome but must be accompanied by a guardian.
I also noted your comment about the kids food. The complimentary buffets are available for breakfast and dinner in Nuku. A la carte selection is available on a complimentary basis in Nuku for lunch and Maravu for dinner (age and time restrictions apply).
Once again, many thanks for your very encouraging comments – we all look forward to your next visit to Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews