We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our families second time at this great family resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our families second time at this great family resort!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We spent 10 days at the Hilton in June this year. This was our second visit, and loved it just as much as the first time (August 2010). Great resort for children. Ours are 5, 9 and 10 and all had a fantastic time in a safe environment. The kids club for older children is great (5 and over), more freedom than just being in a room with a tv. Food for the kids excellent. Kids buffet each night from 6. We ate at Nuku or the Asian restaurant. The Asian restaurant in particular is very good. You need to book though. Plenty of pools for adults and kids.

We were in the deluxe 2 bedroom beachfront apartment, plenty big enough for a family of 5, kids loved having 4 tv's!!

Staff are friendly and helpful. Great kids club staff too.

Will definitely be back again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZfamAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear NZfamAuckland,
Many thanks for choosing again Hilton for your Fijian vacation. The team and I read your review with great pleasure, and we are of course thrilled that you and your family have enjoyed the facilities and service so much.
I simply wanted to clarify that the complimentary kids club is open to kids aged 3-12.Younger kids are of course welcome but must be accompanied by a guardian.
I also noted your comment about the kids food. The complimentary buffets are available for breakfast and dinner in Nuku. A la carte selection is available on a complimentary basis in Nuku for lunch and Maravu for dinner (age and time restrictions apply).
Once again, many thanks for your very encouraging comments – we all look forward to your next visit to Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,481
    891
    342
    158
    99
See reviews for
992
1,412
78
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom villa, the rooms are very spacious and had everything we needed. Accommodation would have to be the best on the island,we have stayed at all of them. The bbq is great on the balcony. The staff are outstanding, just right, always there when you need something and nothing is a problem. Our 8 yr old and 16 yr old love the pools, and the atmosphere created. A lot of the children hung out together for most of the day! The restaurants were yummy. The only disappointing part to our holiday was that Denarau have hiked up their food and alcohol prices immensely!! Its ok if you are an Aussie with the exchange rate..but NZ it was "bloody" expensive, and it really left us pondering if we go back to Fiji for holiday or go to Thailand because of the price difference.I dont mind paying $15-18 per cocktail but it is now $30 each. Main meals are between $30-60, an ice cream, one scoop cost $10. If you stay in Denarau, on the way there is a really good butchery, stop there get your meat and go to the market to get salads. The supermarket in Nadi FMH is friendly as.... buy your Fijian beer there, only $2.20 a bottle, and water is cheaper there as well. It costs $20 taxi ride return to get there. Also if you go to the Westin for a drink, they do not accept cash, only credit cards...this was annoying as well!!

Room Tip: If you have children, choose a villa near the pools beachfront, it makes it much easier for them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Margie F,
Thank you very much for your review and for rating us ‘best accommodation in Denarau’!
It was a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much. I would simply like to clarify that prices of our cocktails are between F$25 and F$29, and reflect the heavy import duties on the premium spirits we use. I can only stress that our bars offer not only one, but 2 happy hours on cocktails (2 for 1), making them a steal. We have recently launched a Sunset Bar near Maravu, open on Fri/Sat/Sun, adding an additional outlet and happy hour opportunities …
I do hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Hilton for five nights last year. We enjoyed ourselves so much we returned for a second time September this year. It was, again, a wonderful experience and we will be making this our winter 'destination holiday' for the future.
The Hilton is one of several hotels located on Denerau Island , a meticulously maintained man made island about 20 - 30 minutes from Nadi Airport. The Hilton is one of the smaller hotels and consequently tends to be quieter, with a more personal feel to it than the larger complexes on the Island. We like to stay in the rooms furtherest from the pool/restaurant area as it gets more private and tranquil the further down the beach you are. The rooms are spacious and ours was beachfront. Lovely to wake up to a view of palm trees and sea.
There is a large 'adult only' pool and 'adult only' breakfast restaurant which is great for couples travelling without kids. I've had mine and its nice to escape them. The policy also allows for very peaceful poolside relaxing which would be next to impossible at some of the other hotels where things get a bit loud and frantic at times with all the activity going on.
If activity is what you are after there are all kinds of activity nearby. Tennis, golf, gym, water sports etc are just a short stroll from the hotel. I'm a runner and did a circuit round the island each day( you can weave your way around the hotels on foot alongside the beach via pathways ) Great way to check out what the other hotels are like too.
The breakfast buffet on offer is hard to beat. We ate so well we never needed lunch. The little cafe behind the pool makes coffee as good as any you would get at home. ( The chocolate truffles are to die for )
If staying more than 4 days make sure you purchase the discounted Bula Bus Pass. The Bus runs every few minutes around the island and you can hop on and off visiting the different hotels, and going into Denerau Port for the shopping and restaurants. Its a fun way to get about the island and at $7 day for unlimited travel good value.
Lastly, its the staff that made our trip so very enjoyable. From the women servicing the rooms, guys driving golf carts, to the maintenance crew. Well done. Its always a pleasure being around people going about their work with a smile on their face and a few friendly words. Without you it just wouldn't be the same ( I hope you are appreciated by your Management! )

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear carmel c,
Thank you very much for choosing again the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton for your winter break.
Your kind words have been shared with the team and were certainly appreciated - it was very rewarding to read that it is the team that really made your stay special.
We look forward to seeing you every year for your break.
Vinaka,
Frederic
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We came from Tokoriki Island Resort, and before that the Sheraton - to then arrive at this place was a major change and to be frank - letdown.
We were not greeted on arrival like the other places, and had to carry our own bags. EVERY other resort in Fiji you would be greeted with a big warm BULA, and your bags taken for you. This was the first sign that it was going to be somewhat sub-optimal.
Next major issue was the request for $650 advance on my credit card (most places charge 100-200). This was not clearly stated at any time before we checked in (such a large amount).
The rooms are great (best of the places we stayed in). We have a beachfront 1 bedroom villa. It has its own kitchen, a washing machine (dryer didn't work), a BBQ on our deck for private use and all of the luxury mod-cons you would expect. In terms of the room - absolutely fantastic (thats why i give the place 2 stars still).
There is a very large adults only area which is a major change to the other resorts. The pools are great and service around the pool area is very good.
We did not use the Hilton available BBQ meat packs as i thought they were rediculous price. Instead we went into Nadi and did a shop and got all we needed. The food was good, and it was well worth the couple of hours to go into town and look around. We got a lot of things from the supermarket (lots of NZ and Aussie food available), and saved a fortune in doing so.
Most nights we didn't eat in the resort - rather we went to the Marina (a 2 minute shuttle or taxi away or 20 minute walk). The marina has tons of great places to eat that are a lot more reasonable than in the resorts.
Overall - Hilton is ok for value, great rooms - but the service is the worst of all the places we went to.

Room Tip: All rooms in this place are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlanandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Bula GlanandJo,
Many thanks for your sharing your review and impressions of the resort. I do understand that you have enjoyed a number of features of the resort, however, I will contact you through Private Message in order to find out what happened upon your arrival. What you described is not only against our procedures, but it is completely unusual for us.
I do hope that you will come back to the resort and enjoy the very high levels of hospitality and care that we take pride in.
Vinaka and best regards,
Frederic
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights in Hilton Fiji Resort, prior to and after our trip to Blue Lagoon Resort. We arrived early in the first day and expected to see our luxury room. However, what we got was just waiting in the open lobby for 4 hours (until 1:30pm). The staff kept telling us to wait for another 30-60 mins several times, which made the ridiculous 4 hours. As a gold HH member, there was no room upgrade or late checkout.

Regarding the accommodation, the decoration is lovely. But the light system is very confusing. It seems to play an IQ game, when you want to turn on/off some light, or turn down/up the fans. As we lived in beach-front studio, I hope the one/two bedroom are better designed.

Anyway, the staff there were very nice to us. We were asked to have breakfast when we arrived in the first day, which made the 4 hours less annoying. The breakfast was good and you can watch kids playing on the beach(muddy), which was lots of fun as we love kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Bula Xia Y,
Thank you for choosing the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton for your short break.
Our standard check in time is 3:00pm, and we are making every effort to have rooms ready before, which we have managed to achieve in your case. I am sorry that you have had to wait due to your early arrival to the hotel, and am glad that you enjoyed breakfast. I would certainly encourage guests to let us know their international arrival/departure times or expected arrival time, in order for us to accommodate needs to the best of our ability.
Upgrades and late check outs are given to qualifying Hhonors members according to availability, and I am sorry you were not able to enjoy these benefits on this occasion.
The lights and fan of the rooms are controlled through a panel, with labelled buttons – I am sorry you found it confusing, and it would have been our pleasure to take you through the different commands.
We all look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The apartments are great with a pool in front. Good touches are the BBQs the kitchens including plunger and coffee refreshed each day. The rooms are lovely with comfy beds. The breakfast was amazing with the best latte I have had in a long time. If you want to stay in Denerau this was good. The beach is nothing but the pool made up for it. Staff are fine and the cleaning was good. Would be great to have free internet in rooms.

Room Tip: Apartments are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Bula GinaT99,
Thank you very much for your kind words about your experience at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It is always a pleasure for the team and I to know that we have managed to meet your expectations. I would simply like to add that we offer complimentary internet in the Deli and at Nuku restaurant, for our guests’ convenience.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights after a week on Navini. Very different ofcourse with lots of families and huge compared to the island. The studio was in a good location close to the pools and restaurant. The king bed was very comfortable and I liked the design of the bathroom and bathtub. Toiletries were provided each day so they never ran out. Breakfast was included in the rate- the buffet included everything one would want, from cereals to hot food and pastries. The brewed coffee was ok but often it was luke warm. The staff were quite friendly too. Lunch by the pool was nice with a selection of food. There is also a deli that is open all day into the evening. The pizzas are quite ok and cost from FJD$35 upwards. There is also a Prouds store, boutique, geenral store and a gym. The kids were kept entertained with various games and activities and there was water aerobics for the adults. I didnt eat dinner there but ate in Nadi town, Namaka and the marina. There is a Westbus that stops near the hotel and that was a cheap way to get into town for around 80c. At times it was noisy while trying to sleep, either woken by children or early morning by staff starting work. But it wasnt an issue as this is common in all large hotels anywhere in the world. The beach is quite pleasant to walk along but the ocean doesnt look inviting for swimming which is a shame. Otherwise it would be great rather than swim in the pools. There was live music some evenings which I could hear from the room. On checkout day i requested a late check out and wasnt charged the extra fee- that was appreciated. If you dont want to stay on an island this hotel is comfortable. I tried to load photos of the resort but encountered an error!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Bula Blaze,
Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay.
It was great to see the number of facilities and services that you enjoyed. However, I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the noise that you have experienced.
The team and I do hope that we will have the chance of seeing you again soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing