We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,494)
Filter reviews
3,494 results
Traveler rating
1,733
1,032
412
190
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,733
1,032
412
190
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuku restaurantbedroom beachfrontkids clubbula busprivate poolcoffee machineother hotelsmain restaurantgolf cartstudio roompizzaour honeymoonan adultpools are greatport denarautour deskpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,659 - 2,664 of 3,494 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Hilton for five nights last year. We enjoyed ourselves so much we returned for a second time September this year. It was, again, a wonderful experience and we will be making this our winter 'destination holiday' for the future.
The Hilton is one of several hotels located on Denerau Island , a meticulously maintained man made island about 20 - 30 minutes from Nadi Airport. The Hilton is one of the smaller hotels and consequently tends to be quieter, with a more personal feel to it than the larger complexes on the Island. We like to stay in the rooms furtherest from the pool/restaurant area as it gets more private and tranquil the further down the beach you are. The rooms are spacious and ours was beachfront. Lovely to wake up to a view of palm trees and sea.
There is a large 'adult only' pool and 'adult only' breakfast restaurant which is great for couples travelling without kids. I've had mine and its nice to escape them. The policy also allows for very peaceful poolside relaxing which would be next to impossible at some of the other hotels where things get a bit loud and frantic at times with all the activity going on.
If activity is what you are after there are all kinds of activity nearby. Tennis, golf, gym, water sports etc are just a short stroll from the hotel. I'm a runner and did a circuit round the island each day( you can weave your way around the hotels on foot alongside the beach via pathways ) Great way to check out what the other hotels are like too.
The breakfast buffet on offer is hard to beat. We ate so well we never needed lunch. The little cafe behind the pool makes coffee as good as any you would get at home. ( The chocolate truffles are to die for )
If staying more than 4 days make sure you purchase the discounted Bula Bus Pass. The Bus runs every few minutes around the island and you can hop on and off visiting the different hotels, and going into Denerau Port for the shopping and restaurants. Its a fun way to get about the island and at $7 day for unlimited travel good value.
Lastly, its the staff that made our trip so very enjoyable. From the women servicing the rooms, guys driving golf carts, to the maintenance crew. Well done. Its always a pleasure being around people going about their work with a smile on their face and a few friendly words. Without you it just wouldn't be the same ( I hope you are appreciated by your Management! )

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear carmel c,
Thank you very much for choosing again the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton for your winter break.
Your kind words have been shared with the team and were certainly appreciated - it was very rewarding to read that it is the team that really made your stay special.
We look forward to seeing you every year for your break.
Vinaka,
Frederic
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We came from Tokoriki Island Resort, and before that the Sheraton - to then arrive at this place was a major change and to be frank - letdown.
We were not greeted on arrival like the other places, and had to carry our own bags. EVERY other resort in Fiji you would be greeted with a big warm BULA, and your bags taken for you. This was the first sign that it was going to be somewhat sub-optimal.
Next major issue was the request for $650 advance on my credit card (most places charge 100-200). This was not clearly stated at any time before we checked in (such a large amount).
The rooms are great (best of the places we stayed in). We have a beachfront 1 bedroom villa. It has its own kitchen, a washing machine (dryer didn't work), a BBQ on our deck for private use and all of the luxury mod-cons you would expect. In terms of the room - absolutely fantastic (thats why i give the place 2 stars still).
There is a very large adults only area which is a major change to the other resorts. The pools are great and service around the pool area is very good.
We did not use the Hilton available BBQ meat packs as i thought they were rediculous price. Instead we went into Nadi and did a shop and got all we needed. The food was good, and it was well worth the couple of hours to go into town and look around. We got a lot of things from the supermarket (lots of NZ and Aussie food available), and saved a fortune in doing so.
Most nights we didn't eat in the resort - rather we went to the Marina (a 2 minute shuttle or taxi away or 20 minute walk). The marina has tons of great places to eat that are a lot more reasonable than in the resorts.
Overall - Hilton is ok for value, great rooms - but the service is the worst of all the places we went to.

Room Tip: All rooms in this place are excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlanandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Bula GlanandJo,
Many thanks for your sharing your review and impressions of the resort. I do understand that you have enjoyed a number of features of the resort, however, I will contact you through Private Message in order to find out what happened upon your arrival. What you described is not only against our procedures, but it is completely unusual for us.
I do hope that you will come back to the resort and enjoy the very high levels of hospitality and care that we take pride in.
Vinaka and best regards,
Frederic
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights in Hilton Fiji Resort, prior to and after our trip to Blue Lagoon Resort. We arrived early in the first day and expected to see our luxury room. However, what we got was just waiting in the open lobby for 4 hours (until 1:30pm). The staff kept telling us to wait for another 30-60 mins several times, which made the ridiculous 4 hours. As a gold HH member, there was no room upgrade or late checkout.

Regarding the accommodation, the decoration is lovely. But the light system is very confusing. It seems to play an IQ game, when you want to turn on/off some light, or turn down/up the fans. As we lived in beach-front studio, I hope the one/two bedroom are better designed.

Anyway, the staff there were very nice to us. We were asked to have breakfast when we arrived in the first day, which made the 4 hours less annoying. The breakfast was good and you can watch kids playing on the beach(muddy), which was lots of fun as we love kids.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Bula Xia Y,
Thank you for choosing the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton for your short break.
Our standard check in time is 3:00pm, and we are making every effort to have rooms ready before, which we have managed to achieve in your case. I am sorry that you have had to wait due to your early arrival to the hotel, and am glad that you enjoyed breakfast. I would certainly encourage guests to let us know their international arrival/departure times or expected arrival time, in order for us to accommodate needs to the best of our ability.
Upgrades and late check outs are given to qualifying Hhonors members according to availability, and I am sorry you were not able to enjoy these benefits on this occasion.
The lights and fan of the rooms are controlled through a panel, with labelled buttons – I am sorry you found it confusing, and it would have been our pleasure to take you through the different commands.
We all look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The apartments are great with a pool in front. Good touches are the BBQs the kitchens including plunger and coffee refreshed each day. The rooms are lovely with comfy beds. The breakfast was amazing with the best latte I have had in a long time. If you want to stay in Denerau this was good. The beach is nothing but the pool made up for it. Staff are fine and the cleaning was good. Would be great to have free internet in rooms.

Room Tip: Apartments are awesome
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Bula GinaT99,
Thank you very much for your kind words about your experience at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It is always a pleasure for the team and I to know that we have managed to meet your expectations. I would simply like to add that we offer complimentary internet in the Deli and at Nuku restaurant, for our guests’ convenience.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights after a week on Navini. Very different ofcourse with lots of families and huge compared to the island. The studio was in a good location close to the pools and restaurant. The king bed was very comfortable and I liked the design of the bathroom and bathtub. Toiletries were provided each day so they never ran out. Breakfast was included in the rate- the buffet included everything one would want, from cereals to hot food and pastries. The brewed coffee was ok but often it was luke warm. The staff were quite friendly too. Lunch by the pool was nice with a selection of food. There is also a deli that is open all day into the evening. The pizzas are quite ok and cost from FJD$35 upwards. There is also a Prouds store, boutique, geenral store and a gym. The kids were kept entertained with various games and activities and there was water aerobics for the adults. I didnt eat dinner there but ate in Nadi town, Namaka and the marina. There is a Westbus that stops near the hotel and that was a cheap way to get into town for around 80c. At times it was noisy while trying to sleep, either woken by children or early morning by staff starting work. But it wasnt an issue as this is common in all large hotels anywhere in the world. The beach is quite pleasant to walk along but the ocean doesnt look inviting for swimming which is a shame. Otherwise it would be great rather than swim in the pools. There was live music some evenings which I could hear from the room. On checkout day i requested a late check out and wasnt charged the extra fee- that was appreciated. If you dont want to stay on an island this hotel is comfortable. I tried to load photos of the resort but encountered an error!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Bula Blaze,
Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay.
It was great to see the number of facilities and services that you enjoyed. However, I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the noise that you have experienced.
The team and I do hope that we will have the chance of seeing you again soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews