We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If large impersonal resorts are your thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndham Resort Denarau Island
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
swan hill
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If large impersonal resorts are your thing”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Staying at this resort at the moment as trial members of the world mark time share business.The resort is very large with both old and new apartments.We are staying in one of the older one bedroom apartments whilst the apartment is both very spacious and well equipped for self catering the decor and fittings are very tired and dated and the unit desperately needs a make over which we're told would be happening in the near future.Please a bath and comfortable furniture in the refurbishment the current cane furniture is immensely uncomfortable to come home to after a big day.We did not eat at the resort as the menu is very limited esp if you don't like Mexican food.we chose to catch the bula bus to the port each night where a great variety of well priced good quality restaurant food is available.it is good idea if you want to self cater to get the taxi driver to take you where the locals shop on the way in from the airport so much more variety and much much cheaper than the port or the shop at the resort .alternately you could catch the wesbus to nadi $1.20 each way once you have settled in.When we booked in i told the staff member we did not want the sales talk to buy into the time share this did not happen but we refused as we felt this would spoil our holiday.if you like large impersonal resorts with great facilities then you will probably love this place.it has made us come to the realisation that we prefer a smaller more personal experience with the wow factor and not just being a room number this said the staff were pleasant and courteous

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pappi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    273
    54
    18
    12
See reviews for
422
213
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My friends and I stayed in a two bedroom deluxe apartment. We knew it was in the new units. The apartment did not disappoint. It was clean, spacious, and well-equipped. The appliances were Fisher and Paykel and the kitchen was also complete with utensils. There were 5 adults and a 3 year old child. The unit did not feel cramped. The whole landscaping of the resort is very well maintained. We had the options of the two pools which were clean (I have a lot of allergies and I break out with dirt). The adult pool was actually very inviting at night as the water was warm. I highly recommend all the staff. It was like coming home to friends. Especial commendation goes to Siti, a staff at the poolside restaurant. He went out of his way to make room for us during a drizzling evening. He was very attentive. All the staff were. And you don't get the feeling that they're just haggling for tips. I felt sad leaving this place. Hope to go back soon. We didn't even feel the need to check out the other resorts because we were uber contented here. The resort has a front side view of beautiful sunsets.

Room Tip: The resort has a quiet time policy between 10 pm and 8 am so noise was not an issue. Would be nice t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WingNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Best time ever! The people are lovely and make you feel at home and relaxed, the views were incredible and the pool! Omg the pool! Best ive ever been in! Definitely would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tathra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staying with a friend (by invitation) who has timeshare with the world mark conglomerate, was the best decision made in a long while... The resort was stunning and the native Fijian staff very friendly (Bula, Bula and more Bula) and accommodating. The two bedroom apartment was excellent - definitely 5 star. The beds very comfortable, the air-con great (thank god - very humid/hot), in-room inclusions excellent and the adult retreat pool a couple of metres from our front door (nice to have a pool without kids screaming, splashing and piddling in it...). The prices of everything took a bit of getting used to, but they were the same everywhere. Lots of activities for those inclined and a great Mexican restaurant on site (yummo). The only small whinges I have was the nuisance Indian Minor birds (crapped on everything you left outside...) and to use the toilet roll holder you had to be a contortionist - but otherwise beyond all expectations.

Room Tip: Stay in the adults only area - if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Bula ,
Everyone we were transit passengers to NZ and stayed In Fiji for one night across the Airport (Nadi) at another hotel. we had close friends staying at the WorldMark Denarau, in the Presidential Suite,, and were invited for dinner ..all i can say is that WM went overboard with these Suites they are awesome !! the plunge pool and layout is excellent. We had great time at the WM the staff was amazing , we cant wait to book are our rooms at WM next year.. GOOD JOB !! WM

Room Tip: reserve your rooms ahead , stay at the presidential room they are awesome of course they a lot more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Wow, wow and wow!
Absolutely blown away by every aspect of this perfect resort!
I have stayed here on two separate occasions and have not one single complaint or suggestion!
The rooms are artfully designed, the gardens are maintained immaculately, the pool is HUGE and in the perfect location. Even when there are a lot of people around the pool, it is so big that it never feels crowded.
The choices between the two restaurants on site are endless and we were never left disappointed or hungry.
The activities constantly on offer were extremely varied and catered to every age group, especially the young ones so the parents could have a relaxing break.
Perhaps best of all though, are the amazing staff at this resort! I always find that the staff have the power to make or break a stay, and the staff here without a doubt, made our stay that extra bit special!
Will definitely be back to this very special place, with something for everyone!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in one of the very large 3 bedroom apartments facing the beach. This was great for our girls week. The staff are very friendly and efficient, the 2 pools are wonderful, the bars and cocktails are really good, and the restaurants are quite good. I would be very happy to come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank myanmar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denarau Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
#8 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Resort Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort Denarau Island

Property: Wyndham Resort Denarau Island
Address: Narewa Road | Nadi, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Resort Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort Denarau Island Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing