We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
Hotels.com
$147
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$112
View deal
Priceline$182
eDreams$164
Travelocity$147
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
235
207
37
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
207
37
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course bedroom apartment bula bus washing machine denarau marina the yasawa flyer fully equipped kitchen air con large balcony tour desk nadi town stayed nights relaxing stay the ground floor port laundry pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 490 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights at The Terraces in October 2017 and highly recommend it for families wanting a stress free holiday with all the benefits of the more expensive resorts in Denarau. Our family group of 2 adults and 2 kids fit very comfortably in one of the two bedroom townhouse apartments. The main and second bedrooms are located upstairs and both had an ensuite. Beds were excellent. A third toilet was located off the living area downstairs. The living & dining area was comfy with a third sleeping option (queen size Murphy bed). The main bedroom balcony was a nice spot for a morning cuppa. The large main balcony had a six seat dining setting and overlooked the pool area. Some lovely artwork hangs in the apartment!
We liked the option of cooking our own meals in the self contained kitchenette (fridge/freezer, gas cooktop, microwave, kettle) though found this a challenge with no oven and limited ingredient options at the convenience store ($$$) at Port Denarau across the road. We managed quite well but recommend a trip on the Westbus ($1FJD) to the local Fresh food markets early in your stay to stock up on fresh local produce. A much cheaper option than allowing $80-120FJD per meal (for family of 4). The bakery at the Port has nice bread and butter for a good price.
The staff at the Terraces are LOVELY and only too happy to help with anything you need. Daily room servicing of beds and towels and light cleaning was available.
There was some construction going on during our stay (daytime) so looks like future guests will be enjoying new kitchens and freshened up apartments!
The hotel supplies beach towels for use around the pool. The pool is 1.2m deep in the main and has a shallow wading area for small children. Lots of shade areas available but make sure you bring hats and sunscreen!
There is a small cafe poolside open for all meals 7am to 7pm, a handy and cheaper option than the restaurants at The Port.
The Port is directly across the road for shopping and restaurants and the gateway to the Islands for cruising/snorkelling.
The other resorts are walking distance or you can pay $8 each to ride the open air Bula bus all day which runs on a continuous loop of the Port and all the Denarau hotels (Kids under 12 free), alternatively a taxi will take you all from the Port to the Golf Club for $7 one way. You may even be able to bargain for a cheaper price!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Anissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Niss123,

Wow, wonderful review!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for taking out your valuable time to post this comprehensive review. We are delighted that we lived up to your expectations in all of the areas. I have mentioned in couple of my responses earlier that The Terraces Resort can be used as a hub for people to holiday in Fiji at an affordable price.

We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as a group of 7 extended family in a great 3 bed apartment. The apartment was fully self contained, clean & of a large size with full kitchen, dining, toilet/ laundry( washer dryer),lounge with a large balcony overlooking the pool, gardens & golf course downstairs.Three good sized bedrooms, including large master with ensuite & balcony, plus 2nd bathroom were located up stairs. Even though there were 7 of us from teens to seniors we were in no way on top of each other.
The apartments are 3 minute walk away from the Marina, restaurants/takeaways & a great range of shops & small supermarkets. Best of all the transfer centre for day trips, cruises & transfers to the islands is also located here. Bus to other resorts easily available if u want to explore.
Couldn't have been in a better spot for our needs .. great food, shops & tours. The staff were efficient, friendly & very helpful ... would certainly recommend The Terraces Apartments to others.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 3657julieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear 3657julieF,

Thank you for your post.

You have said it all. And yes, our staff the the biggest asset of the resort who are always committed to make a difference.

We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Love this place
We booked to stay in another place and ended up moving to the terraces after a nightmare time.
This place is amazing. Staff are very friendly and kind
Apartment is spotless and stunning.
Food is amazing .
Highly recommend anyone staying here.
Loved how close it was to shops
Definitely will come back .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kirstym720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear kirstym720,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations in all of the areas!

Thank you for being our ambassador and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Being there before and always good. Very friendly staff and helpful. Enjoyed our stay like always with great facility , Rooms are big. lean and spacious with balcony over looking the golf course. Kitchen is good as well

Room tip: Rooms are great , big and spacey
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winelover10_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear winelover10_00,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty.

Our staff are the biggest asset of the resort who are always committed to ensure that all our guests are looked after well. Thank you for your acknowledgement.

We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

This facility was just perfect. Our rooms were spacious and clean, staff were just the best, good at the pool area was reasonable and the location perfect. I would definitely stay here again without a doubt. Bula The Terraces.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank FordyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear FordyPerth,

It was a pleasure to be your host! It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for being with us and we look forward to being your host again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews