We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Terraces Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$174
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
$236
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
$514
$394
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
$328
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$313
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$175
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$88
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$47
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
173
178
33
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
178
33
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebedroom apartmentport denaraubula busother resortsthese apartmentspoolside caferestaurants and shopsperfect locationself containedfull kitchengreat apartmentsmall poolan overnight staywashing machineminute walk to the portouter islands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 394 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Terrace apartments are average.The accommodation is clean and tidy. The staff were efficient but not overly friendly. The on-site 'cafe' is actually the bar beside the pool and doesn't offer a dinner time service. Apart from the pool, there isn't anything else to do at the apartments.
Our room was unfortunately close to the office and the kids room had the bright lights shining through and the Bula bus going past until almost midnight plus people walking past who could be a bit loud. I don't really have anything bad to say about the place really, but we stayed in Nadi before Denarau Island and I have to say that I prefer the authentic and Fijian style of Nadi. If you want to stay in an average apartment when you have all the mods and cons of home and want to be across the road from the terribly expensive Port Denarau, then this would be the place for you. It just wasn't the right fit for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear cheryl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

We are pleased to note that overall you had a satisfactory stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our shores in the future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Ok so Denarau island isn't the real Fiji but it is an easy place to stay. The staff at the Terraces have friendly Fijian smiles and are extremely helpful. A beautiful view of the golf course and the well appointed pool. The location is great, just across the road from the marina with lots of shops, restaurants, bars and entertainment. Catch the westbus from the marina into Nadi for F$1.50 each. Easy run/walk around the island to throw in a bit of fitness. The apartment was well set out, the kitchen was basic but had enough for us to cook up meals with food bought at the marina store. Upstairs both bedrooms had ensuites and air conditioning. My only gripe was that the shower drain seemed to be the highest point in the shower so whenever I took a long shower to wash my hair etc I flooded the bathroom. All in all a fantastic place to stay with friends or family.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitai2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear maitai2023,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us. Our staff are the biggest asset of the resort who are always committed to make a difference.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I loved being able to step off the Yasawa Flyer ferry, grab my luggage and drag it no more than 250 metres to The Terraces Apartments. Literally across the road!
The apartments are spacious and have all the facilities you need. It was a shame I was only here for the one night. I could move in!
Having laundry facilities in the apartment was fantastic.
The A/C and the fan were great. If you arrive and check in late to The Terraces and are allocated a ground floor apartment, just check that your patio sliding doors are locked before going to bed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManagerLoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear MelbourneTourManager,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very impressive 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and laundry. Clean and roomy. The mod cons were a welcome surprise after an island stay with basic facilities. We loved that the Terraces are across the road from the Denaurau marina and shops. Pool was great and the kids enjoyed the free internet at reception. We stayed 5 nights here and used the time to do day trips, which was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear G N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed over Easter - three ladies and a 4 yr-old. The apartment was clean and fresh and well set up (although an oven and a few more kitchen utensils would have been nice). Upstairs rooms and verandahs caught lovely breezes and the view over the river and golf course was lovely. Good pool if basic, great position where we could walk across to the restaurants and entertainment (and supermarket) at the port...

Room Tip: we were in 201 at the far end and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeshekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear yeshekathy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews