We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed at The Terraces for 7 night and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very clean and big. We had an upstairs room which has two balconies. Everything you need is in the apartment from a dishwasher to a washing machine and all extremely clean. The aircon is a must as we were there during the hottest time. The spa there is a must as it is the cheapest in Denarau. The Appartments are so very close to the Port. There are so many restaurants to choose from. We ate at Cardos a few nights and we were not disappointed at all. The hot bread shop is also a must. We brought a sandwich toaster with us (just $10 from k-mart) and that was used everyday. There is a supermaket at the port but we found a trip to Nadi town was well worth it. It only cost $1.00FJD per person on the yellow bus and the supermarket in town was much cheaper. If you want to check out the other resorts on the island I would suggest a taxi as they charge $5.00 per cab ride to any other hotel there (and $5.00 back), where the bula bus charges $7.00 each person for the day. If you are travelling with more than one person I feel the taxi is a much better option. The pool at The Terraces is nice as all you really need is to be cooled off. We visited the Sofitel and as nice as it was, there were far too many people for my liking. That is why I feel The Terraces suited us for our needs as it was so very close to the port for restaurants and trips to the outer islands. If you are thinking about staying here please do so you will not be disappointed (check out my other reviews Firstlanding, Matamona Island and Wananavu Resort).

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room as they have two balconies with beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fiji88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    163
    30
    3
    6
See reviews for
174
78
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We were in transit for 2 days in Nandi and were looking for a spot to rest without having to go to the restaurant every meal. THe Terraces was a perfect facilities for our family having only an objective to rest and cook on our own.

Unfortunatly due to heavy rain, the power went off the second day and the river overflowed and was about to stop us to catch our plane. We have been obliged to find another hotel closer to the airport for the last night. Dainaru area is not a good place if you are in the short term stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pascal0164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Apartments are well maintained. Housekeeping are quite thorough though they don't leave you with extra shampoos etc. Very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Across the road from Port Denarau where you will find shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank busybee0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Greqt resort close to all the bars, restaurants and charter boats. Sure it hasnt got the glitz of the neighbours, but bang for buck you have to be way in front. Our unit had two bedrooms, both with ensuites, kitchen, laundry facilities, plasma, lounges, verandah and air. We couldnt ask for more; and after doing our washing for $1.50 and finding our friends had been charged $200 - the evening meal and drinks felt like free ones. Only gliche was they charge you for the long life milk after you run out on the first day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

the Terrrace apartments are beautiful apartments with a beautiful view of the golf course. We had a double storey, 2 bedroom apartment. Very good location, a short stroll across to the Marina. Very clean and very convenient in every possible way. We had a very full-on week so to end our trip at the golf Terrace Apartments was an awesome place for some down time in a fully air conditioned, full cable and sound system apartment. Most of the apartments have their own Laundry as well. Beautiful views and conveniently right next to the Marina and port so catching cruises was quite easy.

Room Tip: Catch a bus into town from the bus stop outside the marina costs only a dollar or if you see a cab t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Torika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We live in Fiji and decided to book into The Terraces for our Christmas holidays. In the past we've experienced stays at the Sofitel, The Sheraton and Raddison so we thought to try out The Terraces.

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Not only was our 2bedroom apartment unit spaciously set out and modernly designed but the location was an added bonus. We were only a walk away from the Port Denarau complex where everything is conveniently situated - the supermarket, the duty free shops, clothing & jewellery, chemist, hot bread, high quality restaurants including The Hard Rock Cafe/Bistro. We had the opportunity to cook our own meals or just take a walk across to Port Denarau for a hearty delicious meal there. The shuttle bus stops right outside the front office of The Terraces and it was so convenient to hop on and head for any of the other grand hotels nearby where their beach facilities & Adrenalin activities awaited us - it was an absolute thrill to try out the watersports available.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Terraces and will not hesitate to recommend this great place to all our family and friends.

Thank you also to a very friendly and co-operative staff at the bookings & reservations office and to the room maids who always greeted us with bright smiles!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I've visited The Terraces (previously known as Golf Terraces) on four occasions. It has always been good, but over the years it's gotten better and better. However, its key features remain the same - GREAT LOCATION with everything on your doorstep. It is SO QUIET u'd swear u were far from the madding crowd - when in fact u could not be nearer to the hub of Denarau activity. The shopping centre, which includes 8-10 restaurants catering for most tastes from Pizza to fine dining, is three minutes walk away. Port Denarua forms part of the shopping centre complex and it is the jumping on/off place for travel to the outer islands.

The hotel consists of various size apartments (1-3 bedrooms & fully functional kitchens) with LARGE COMFORTABLE ROOMS stylishly decorated with all mod-cons. You only need to visit a couple the numerous 5star properties on Denarau to appreciate what an OASIS OF CALM The Terraces provides. All rooms look out over the 3rd hole of the international standard golf course (hence the earlier name of Golf Terraces).

Every year they add things to improve your stay. A mini bar - a spa - an upgrade to the poolside food service (which is limited but adequate given the choice so close-by) - WiFi - the menus of all the restaurants in the shopping centre so you can get deliveries and eat 'at home' should you wish.

All hotels on Denarau are connected by the hop-on hop-off Bula Bus service which runs every 15-20 minutes.

The pool is small by comparison to the 'mini-oceans' at the larger hotels - but the design is very user friendly.

Check out The Terraces. U'll be glad you did.

Oh! and did I mention it is GREAT VALUE? Well, it always has been and IT STILL IS.

Room Tip: Of the 1 bedroom apartments 118 is slightly bigger and due to its position has almost zero foot traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 300Trade_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denarau Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terraces Apartments Denarau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Property: The Terraces Apartments Denarau
Address: Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Port Denarau, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Terraces, Denarau Island)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Terraces Apartments Denarau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terraces Apartment Resort is located on popular Denarau Island, is Denarau Islands smallest resort that's big on service. With just 30 fully furnished apartments that are serviced daily, guests are guaranteed a warm and friendly service.Offering a fantastic location with Denarau Marina gateway to the Mamanuca Islands and Denarau Shopping precinct with its great range of retail stores, bars and restaurants just a 2 minute walk away.Spacious, modern air conditioned 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have great views over the third hole of the championship Denarau Golf Course, Nausori Highlands, and feature full kitchen facilities, laundry, TV and much more and provide flexibility for the independent traveller wanting the home away from home experience thus appealing to all markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Terraces Apartments Denarau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Terraces, Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
The Terraces Apartments Denarau Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing