We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Review”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

The room was fantastic although our friends were dissappointed with their room and service they encountered upon arrival. The pool is good with plenty of room for everyone.
The pool side bar was great with the bar staff serving up some fab cocktails.
Food was average in the areas we ate.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakera, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review, I am so sorry you had a problem with your arrival process. You will be pleased to know that this has been a major focus for us, we have now implemented cool arrival drinks and wet face towels as guest arrive and tray to get all guests from the lobby to their room within a maximum 30 min time frame ( of course depending on what time frame they arrive at the resort).
I have also forwarded your feedback on our food to my F&B Director and Executive Chef as we pride our selves on our great food quality, I am sorry you didnt fall in love with our food items available.
I do hope I have the chance to welcome you back again to the Sofitel.
Kind regards,
Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,473
    1,225
    491
    187
    82
See reviews for
1,173
1,558
101
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I had a broken leg and was reluctant going on a holiday to Fiji as I needed to travel with a wheelchair. My surgeon said it would be a rehab holiday and therefore not able to undertaking many of the activities offered in Fiji like jet skiing, scuba diving and even walking on the sand.
However, I had a fantastic holiday with my daughter, as I felt safe and Alfredo ensured that we had a lovely table at Salt and the wonderful world class restaurant V on many occassions. The food and service was amazing. Especially in the evening it had a beautiful ambience.
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowdy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakera, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your fedback on the service offered by our Food and Beverage Manager. I have ensured he is aware of your feedback as I have personally thanked him for his dedication to customer service.
Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Me and my mother were welcomed and treated like queens here!
My mother had an injury and was in a cast and wheel chair; I was a little nervous how the staff would respond. However the staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. We were treated extremely well with the Hospitality Manager Alfredo remembering our names and making sure we were looked after each day.
The grounds are breath taking, the food is great (V restaurant is a must!) and the staff are welcoming and sooooo accommodating.
Anyone considering a trip to Fiji MUST stay here... it was a 10/!0 !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Rooms were lovely, the pool was fantastic, however the highlight of the trip was one of the staff that worked there! She made my trip so memorable!!! always friendly, and nothing was a trouble! Thanks Alena!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenfTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakera, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your latest review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and service as well as our great pool.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Fiji again.
Kind regards,
Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Ok... admittedly, we booked the cheapest "standard" room so what did we expect?

We we're there as a transit stop (for roughly 15 hours) so we weren't going to spend heaps on a amazing room, but still: the room reeked of cheap '80s decor. The bed wasn't comfortable at all and the pillows were tiny? When we asked housekeeping for two pillows, it took two hours and two followups to get them.

The best experience I had during this short stay, was the most amazing dinner at "V" Restaurant. The service was exceptional and the food was undeniably the best meal I had in months (which surprisingly includes several 2&3 hat restaurants in Sydney).This meal was the highlight of our stay in Fiji.

If we were ever to return, we would pay for a better room. Whilst I didn't rate this stay highly, I still think it is better than the Westin. If we had paid for a better room, we probably would've had a better experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haydensydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakera, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your latest review, I was dissapointed to read that you didnt enjoy your room alocation, we normally gain very positive comments even for our most simple lead in room types. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further feedback for me for our guest rooms.
I was however delighted to read to your enjoyed our Signature Restaurant being V. We have now just updated the menu so please come back again to be impressed.
Kind regards,
Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,112 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,573 reviews
11.9 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing