We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Getaway”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The room was spacious and clean and the view of the beach was good, the gardens were lovely, the food was great and the staff were fantastic, very friendly, warm and courteous nothing was too much trouble. The only down side was that the jacuzzi on the balcony that did not overlook the beach as stated on the website and brochure,(disappointing)and the noise level of the Adrenelin crew in the morning was a little too loud at6.30am. Would definitely stay there again but on the opposite side to the Adrenelin activity centre. Bula!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review, I was please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the pool area. I am sorry that you had noise problems with the sports team in the mornings when setting up the jet skis etc, I will pass on this information. In regards to the Jacuzzis on the balconies, of course they do face towards the beach but have wooden shutters in front of them to offer guests privacy when needed.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel.

Kind regards,

Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,501
    1,239
    501
    191
    82
See reviews for
1,188
1,586
102
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We have been at this hotel twice and on both occasions have enjoyed the stay - service and food very good and a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tetley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review, I was please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel.

Kind regards,

Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Resort was good but service not as personal as Hilton.
Pool is great and breakfast probably the best we had.
We had a look at the restaurants and found them quite pricey so we went to the marina.
Rooms are nice and bathrooms are beautiful!- we had a junior suite which had an outdoor spa.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review, I was please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the breakfast and pool area. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your suite with the jacuzzi on the balcony.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel.

Kind regards,

Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 20, 2010

It is a great place for a holiday. A very relaxing and peaceful environment. The people are so friendly and helpful. We had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review,I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel.

Kind regards,

Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,176 reviews
11.9 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
39.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing