We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
$615
$490
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
$311
$258
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$271
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$330
$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$43
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,841)
Filter reviews
3,841 results
Traveler rating
1,663
1,330
550
213
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,663
1,330
550
213
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt restaurantwaitui beach clublagoon restaurantbreeze baraccor cardfamily roomluxury roombula buspool aerobicskids clubbuffet breakfastport denarauhappy hourlarge poolgreat poolnew zealandwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
3,432 - 3,437 of 3,841 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane
1
Reviewed November 9, 2010

The Staff were all very nice, and the service and food were great. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your latest review, I was please to read that you enjoyed you stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Adam Laker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

If you look past the very poor service, and the lack of responsiveness, the hotel is beautifully located but, over the years that I've visited, has deteriorated from 5 stars to 3. The service isn't what it used to be, and the rooms need a good tidy up.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJM1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your latest review, I was disappointed to read your review of our resort, especially as we have spent a lot of time improving the grounds, guest rooms and F&B Outlets this year with further plans for improvements next year. I will ensure we keep improving the hotel to ensure you notice these changes on your next visit.

Kind regards

Adam Laker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We spent 7 days here recently - hands down best relaxing holiday we have EVER had. It was so relaxing, so much fun. The staff we terrific, the water aerobics was a lot of fun, and all the other activities

I really appreciated the guest laundry - which is also free.

We are counting down the months to our next trip in July

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to list your latest review, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your latest stay with us and had a relaxing holiday, this of course is the mean reason people need holidays. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed the activities at the resort especially the pool aerobics which are still happening everyday at 11.30am. I agree with you that the laundry rooms are a great feature as guests can wash and try their clothes while on holiday, great when traveling with kids and completely free.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Adam Laker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
brisbane
1
Reviewed November 7, 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Batemans Bay
1
Reviewed November 7, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews