We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Good location, friendly service and homely environment. Shower doors need a bit of adjustment and bit of maintenance in the room. Comfortable beds and good views from the room. Well presented hotel and will return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank Tarun Jairam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,473
    1,225
    491
    187
    82
See reviews for
1,173
1,558
101
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We spent 5 nights here last week. Great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was fantastic and service around pool great. Our room was nice. Bed & pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was very small & the tiles could do with a good scrub. We had the seafood buffet on our first night and it was not worth what we paid. The food at Salt restaurant was much better. Easy walk to Port Denarau Marina. There are lots of reasonably priced restaurants there. The gardens were beautiful. Despite the few negatives, we had a lovely holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent pools. Kids well catered for. Pool staff were brilliant. Best pool yet for me.
Rooms overlook pool, grounds and ocean. Beautiful outlook. Beds were very good. Partner was happy with TV reception and didn't miss his footy game. Apparently that mattered.
Dining-avoid the evening buffet. Overpriced, uninteresting, dried out. All other eateries are fine. LA Pattiserie makes best coffee and is great place for lunch.
Getting around Denarau is easy on island shuttle bus. Great place to base yourself before heading out to the outer islands.
I will be staying here again and would recommend it to friends.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank susankris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Philippe L, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Bonjour SusanKris
Your review is So enthusiastic, and fills our Ambassadors with joy! Our Activity Team is always ready to share to Fun! Vinaka Vakalevu. We also do value your great feedback on La Parisienne and its popular coffee, salad bar, snack & pastries; yet appreciate your experience for dinner and will take pride to improve before your next visit. I would be glad if you would contact me directly for your next visit to Fiji and tailor-made your next holidays,
A bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before our cruise, the rooms are very nice but the bathroom let the room down, tiny & cramped and the water goes everywhere when you shower.
The breakfast buffet however is really good, especially the fact that the food is labelled gluten free.
We had a couples massage in the spa, although expensive it was very good.
The pool area is nice and clean and the Salt restaurant cocktails were very yummy!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara_TravelTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Philippe L, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Bonjour Travelholicaussie,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Resort. We do place a lot of attention and care to cater with the different diet requirements or food preferences. We are glad that we have met your expectations. Our SPA proposes the traditional Fijian Bobo Massage that is very popular. We will not miss sharing your satisfaction with our therapists. We look forward to your next visit to Fiji for more Magnifique moments,
A bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Sofitel. The staff could not have been friendlier and were extremely obliging The only critisim we would make would be that there were not enough staff manning the reception station, therefore checking in or out and any general enquires required a lengthy wait.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Philippe L, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Bonjour David,
It is always a Plaisir to read your review, and share your appreciation towards our Ambassadors with them. They were extremely happy and thankful. Thank you also for sharing your experience at Reception, utmost useful for our journey towards Excellence. Our Ambassadors and I hope to welcoming you back to Fiji soon,
A bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisdale
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Resort is beautiful. Walking distant to the port. Meals at the Resort were amazing. Some water activities at the front of the beach all for a fee. An amazing cocktails besides the pool. Rooms are very standard with a balcony was nice sitting out there watching the sunset.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Philippe L, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Bonjour Anna,
We are So thankful to read your Magnifique memories during your last stay at the Resort, and great Dining Experience in our Restaurants & Bars. We look forward to your next visit to Fiji,
A bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We went for a lovely family holiday and stayed at the Sofitel for a week. The hotel itself was lovely and the pool was great as well. The rooms were nice but too small (2 adults and a toddler in a cot) We stayed in an ocean view suite. We even had a look at a family room and even that was no major difference. Last year we stayed at the Raddison blu where the rooms were massive and we had an internal laundry. So we missed having a laundry internally. The food at the buffet was good. It was great to have the beachfront right at the front door step, and also great that Port and the new water slide park was easily within walking distance. I also had massage at the spa. It was not very good and quite expensive around $235fjd. I would stay there as an adult couple but not go again as a family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hearty_Traveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Philippe L, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Bonjour Hearty Traveler,
Thank you So much for sharing your experience with Family at the Resort. It is a Plaisir to read that the whole family had a great time! For a next visit with family, we could certainly suggest your stay in Luxury Family Room, that offer a nice room for the Children (ideal up to 12 years old) and a large outdoor deck fully furnished, great for parents to relax when the kids play on the grass in the gardens… You could contact me directly for your next stay as I would be happy to personally assist you in its organization. Our Ambassadors and I will look forward to your return to Fiji,
A bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,114 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,573 reviews
11.9 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing