We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful holiday! Great value (with Accor advantage plus card). Kids club was wonderful- the only property on Denarau that takes kids from aged 3. They are also happy to take younger siblings if you have get a nanny (very affordable) and its the same nanny for the entire stay (who is also happy to babysit at night). This really was a a proper break. Beach isn't nice but the pool and waterslide makes up for it! Lovely grounds- very well maintained, delightful, friendly staff and lots of frangipani trees just to remind you that you're on a tropical island : )

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    1,235
    497
    191
    82
See reviews for
1,185
1,577
102
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Have just returned from the second stay at the Sofitel in two years,this time to celebrate both my husbands and my 50th birthday. We travelled as a family of eight. Their has definitely been a shift in the atmosphere since our visit in April 2012.

Although we all had a great time, there were issues that could certainly have been better

1. Check in slow, I had requested shower only rooms as my mother 78 and mother in law 75 have mobility issues. Rooms had to be changed and a lot of confusion.

2.Remember this is a Destination Wedding Venue, woken two early mornings in a row with drunken partying. Once reported, this was taken care of immediately and an apology note/fruit platter sent to the room.

3.Ordered very expensive pizzas from Salt, one was inedible and we threw it in the hopper. However had a lovely family meal at Salt later in the week.

4.Had issues with a birthday surprise cake my mother had ordered, I spoke to management and they more than made it up, even sending a birthday gift to my room.

4. Beware,the "Signature" dish in the "Signature" restaurant (Lobster Laksa) was missing the vital ingredient, Lobster, would have been ok if we were informed beforehand.

Some of the staff seemed a bit hot bothered and over it, but the majority were very helpful, friendly and attentive, especially to my mother in her wheelchair. Our rooms were recently refurbished and were lovely. Had a very beautiful farewell at breakfast on the last day.

Enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel, but with a few tweaks here and there I am sure they could take there tripadvisor rating to the top.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have been refurbished and have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hotel luks gud but hotel service is crap n pathetic. pool water is very dirty. room service never comes to ure room. reception people r show off bcoz dey get d good no of people in there hotel. I prefer to stay in raddison .me n my family had a very bad experience.Tthey charge u a lot but service is totally rubbish. My family ordered something fr room service 2 times but it never came. Also wen i arrived to check in @ 11 am d reception told me n my family to wait till 2 pm bcoz rooms r not ready. I waited with my small baby i the lobby. stay away from this hotel if u can<3<3<3

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here last week as we were getting maried in the Sofitel Chapel (which was divine); it was my second time staying at this hotel andI've been happy both times.

We booked the Superior Oceanview but were upgraded to the Luxury Oceanview as it was closer to the chapel. The room was large, clean, and comfortable and the staff were always happy to help with each little detail.

Salt restaurant is always incredible and the champagne breakfast at Lagoon included in our rate was great.

In iji, there will always be niggles here and there but the staff at the Sofitel are very accommodating. This wasn't our first stay and it definitely won't be our last.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmilemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a great time at Sofitel. The Superior room was excellent. Housekeeping was great, esp this one lady in particular who wears a gold nose stud. Food was good. The pool is amazing. We will go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Hetish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice entrance which looks and feels very modern. We had pre booked 3 rooms and paid in full. We arrived early and rooms were not ready which was fair enough. When we got back, 2 of our guests got the same room keys instead of separate ones and our room was a king bed despite specifically asking for twin share in the booking form itself and in a follow up email to the hotel. Anyway we got another room further away which was apparently an upgrade but shower door only had one hinge which I thought was extremely dangerous given the weight of the glass, toilet leaked onto floor and the bathroom just needed a general face lift. Rest of the room was quite nice and bed was very comfortable.

All in all, staff were friendly but very carefree. I know we're in Fiji and on Fiji time but I think it's understandable to be disappointed on occasion when you've forked out nearly $2k for rooms only to have a shower door on its last legs

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,163 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,618 reviews
11.9 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing