We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to relax, rest and explore.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Qld
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place to relax, rest and explore.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

we stayed here on our first night in Fiji.
the resort is very spacious and has a variety of things to do, see and explore.
Staff very accomodating.
Food fantastic and rooms very spacious and clean, we had a view fo the ocean with a kind bed.
we found the breakfast fantastic and the food great.

The staff were full of enthusiasm and happiness.
great place for families or a couple, very big and lots of choices to do day trips, buses and taxis are coming and going, staff gracious in assisting with anything.

Room Tip: the beach side is close to everything and great views to soak up the sunrise on the east or the west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coopersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    1,193
    477
    180
    79
See reviews for
1,141
1,513
97
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfasts were very good, but an adults only area would be appreciated(perhaps the outdoor area) I heard a number of people complaining about screaming children ruining their breakfast, one mother in particular would scream back at her infant every time she yelled to teach her a lesson(go figure), we were on the bottom floor on the nandi side of the resort and the room was a bit tired, basin had a large crack in it, tiles in the shower had grout that had turned black, canoes were the only thing you could use for nothing, other resorts had free use of paddle boards and yachts, these were only minor issues and we still really enjoyed out stay, some of the food was expensive a very small burger and fries at the restaurant was $38fjd, a cocktail was $24fjd

Room Tip: i would go for a room on the top floor, we had noisy people above us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great Hotel full of atmosphere. We stayed as a Couple in Luxury King room- The room came with a balcony with beach views- it looked like virtually all the rooms get a great view. The hotel layout is great with a fantastic pool. Very lively- yes it is full of kids so if you want peace and quiet- go to one of the islands instead, but if you don't mind the kids- which we didn't, it's a great place to stay. Go early for the lounges- by 10- 11 am they are all taken.

If you are going for the beach then deanrau is not the place, however at Sofitel there were hamocks and lounges along the beach strip which is nice quieter spot than pool if you want to laze around and read.

Food was amazing especially at V restaurant- pricey but worth it with the accor advantage 50% discount. V had the best food we had in Fiji- not that we ventured far away from Port or resorts. We didn't try the breakfast or other buffets so can't comment.

We stayed for 3 nights. arrived early in the morning and were able to check in by 10 am (within 1.5 hrs of arriving) which we appreciated as check-in is not usually until afternoon.

Make sure you check your bill at checkout- there was just one error which they rectified without any fuss. The only annoying thing was the bathroom- the tub is small and leaks so the bathroom is filled with water after a shower. The tub was obviously "painted" to give it a fresh look but the paint peels off in running water. aside from that we had a great stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 230 had a great view and very comfortable bed- Luxury King room. Bathroom needs impro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice Hotel. Very obliging and happy staff. Beautiful setting. We were there for a wedding and the location was great. Set out on the lawn running down to the sea with lovely garden around.
Reception food was beautiful. Good breakfasts and lunches at pool café. Young ones in the party had lots of fun in the pool. Cheap taxi service to Marina shop and restaurants Highly recommend..

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights before flying out of Fiji after a 2 week holiday on the Coral coast and an island.
It was exactly as I expected. Great service, great amenities, lovely buildings and quite impersonal.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable..great beds !!! Room service prompt and delicious meal served. We also ate at Pt Denarau which offered great variety and good value.
The staff we encountered were lovely and helpful but it is such a massive resort and we were there for a short time and therefore didn't really connect personally with any of them.
Denarau itself could be anywhere...in fact I thought I was in Queensland ! It certainly does not give you the Fiji experience and I couldn't imagine spending a whole holiday in Denarau though lots of people do and enjoy it.
Having said that the hotel really is lovely and in my opinion the perfect place to stay at the beginning or end of your Fijian holiday. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
39.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing