We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
$271
$248
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
$574
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$242
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$330
$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$43
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,842)
Filter reviews
3,842 results
Traveler rating
1,664
1,330
550
213
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,664
1,330
550
213
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt restaurantwaitui beach clublagoon restaurantbreeze baraccor cardfamily roomluxury roombula buspool aerobicskids clubbuffet breakfastport denarauhappy hourlarge poolgreat poolnew zealandwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
2,374 - 2,379 of 3,842 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff we absolutely stellar in their performance and helped us with anything we needed. Hotel has excellent facilities. Pool area is great as it has a huge area for kids, but also a huge section for adults that is quieter. We played pool volleyball and enjoyed (Aus) $12 cocktails by the pool. Food was excellent poolside such as club sandwiches, fish and chips at reasonable prices (great if Accor member). During our stay we enjoyed a family wedding. the wedding was very special, food was great and staff made the night wonderful for all guests. Salt Restauraunt - The best and freshest indian food I have ever eaten, great variety if you dont like indian food. Free wifi for 30 mins in the lobby is more than enough. Rooms were spacious and beds accommodating. Overall you cannot have a more perfect Fiji Denarau experience the Sofitel had the best atmosphere of any hotel I have visited and I would recommend it to future travellers. The only fallback I found was - Breakfast - Sometimes birds fly in the windows and go on the food which spoilt a lot of the fruits and felt a bit dirty for a Accor hotel but when we asked for a replacement we got it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms between 260 - 280 for best location short walk to pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pjexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stay was ok for a short stay but not likely to return. Door handles fell off in bathroom with kids stuck in bathroom. Safe battery was low so safe would not open randomly. Got stuck not being able to access car keys. However staff did fix immediately when advised. I guess these things happen. Don't like this advantage plus scheme...a bit like a pyramid scheme. You get 50 percent off but then they charge double in the first place.

We went because the kids love swimming and were we're not disappointed. pool is awesome and facilities are great. Service is good but you do not get the Fiji experience. Billing process fantastic..no drama's with accuracy unlike a lot of other resorts in Fiji.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Conned_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights before staying at the Hilton. Got an upgrade on check in which was great considering they were very busy. Rooms are really nice and nice touch with having Fiji spa amenties. We checked in late at night this was quick and we had a welcome drink.
We had booked the Sofitel relax which gave us 1 hour massages for 2 every day of our stay. We had a problem sorting this out on our first day at the spa kept saying its only once and only 30 minutes each. This was sorted our very quickly and we didnt have a problem after. We also had a problem one day when we got told our breakfast isnt included, again this was sorted out very quickly! you never want to be sorting out things on a holiday! But sofitel did a great job at fixing it quickly.
We had some amazing food here and the V restuarant is great for a special night out.
Not so good was the pool area we found all the loungers were taken with towels on them almost all the time. I think the hotel should remove towels so new guest can enjoy. The pool area is big but with lots of kids we didnt find it relaxing and found it hard to find a spot. If the hotel had a pool on the other side of the spa - adult only pool it would be the best hotel on Denarau.
Overall a very good stay and fantastic food great breakfast and great staff and management.

Room Tip: Room on the upper floors if you want privacy
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Sofitel is everything outside the rooms - beautiful pool, great restaurants and bars with a decent happy hour - very nice. However the room we had was pretty terrible. We had a Superior Ocean view room and it was tiny - they accidentally left a baby crib in ours (took two phone calls for someone to finally remove!) and there was no space leftover until it was gone! The bathroom had cotton buds and pill packages on the floor when we arrived, and the bath was damaged and decaying - the damage had been painted over and was chipping away when I attempted a bath! Also, maybe it was where we were (close to the elevator) but the sounds at night was constant and loud - trolleys going up and down outside our door (which is tiled so it was banging noises) ALL NIGHT - and then drilling or something at 7am the next morning. If I was guaranteed a nicer/quieter room I would consider staying again, but the other place we stayed on Denarau was much much better - only the restaurants

Room Tip: Middle or ends away from the elevators!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xannabanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews