We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Company, Seasoned Staff, Excellent Service!”

Whitetip Marine Adventures
Ranked #5 of 18 Tours in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Scuba dive trips from Port Denarau Marina, Nadi, Fiji for small groups of certified and non certified divers departing daily for two scuba dives out on the coral reefs and outer reef walls of Fiji's Mamanuca Islands. All scuba dives are led by certified dive masters and instructors with many years experience and they know where to find the really cool stuff to see. Mulitple dive leaders for when varying levels of diver experience on board. Whitetip Marine Adventures is a Scuba Schools International(SSI)affiliated diver training facility, with training courses from Open Water Diver through to Dive Master.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New Company, Seasoned Staff, Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My review will begin by echoing many of the previous Five Star ratings Whitetip has earned. While the company is new (May 2013) the staff are seasoned, caring, engaged and completely focused on client satisfaction while at the same time adhering to a high standard of quality and safety. Both my wife and I are competent Divers and have been diving all over the world. Andrew and his staff rival the best outfits we've gone out with. Their gear is new and well maintained, their boat is tip-top and none of the staff (Elias, Sharon or Leroy) are jaded in the least. They are like us, Divers, and they still enjoy what they do. We did one two (2) tank dive with them and were so pleased that when we charted a boat (Fiji Charter Boats) for two days and one night we decided to book them (Leroy) to come along on the boat for an additional two tank dive. In a word, Perfect. So, if you are headed to Denarau, Fiji and you intend to dive, I highly recommend Whitetip. They're great folks, you wont be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sea2believe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your warm and wonderful comments D. We are humbled and very appreciative that you took the time to let us know how much you and S. enjoyed diving with us here at Whitetip Marine Adventures.

The team really enjoyed diving with you both as well, and it's wonderful people like yourselves who visit Fiji and thoroughly enjoy diving, that makes our 'work day' so much fun. Hopefully we may see you and your family back in Fiji again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Warm (not just the sun!), caring and wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The team at Whitetip are absolutely brilliant. I'm stoked that I found Whitetip. They showed great hospitality on all stints of my journey with them; email correspondence, and pickup through to drop off. I did my advanced divers course with Whitetip with Sharon, my instructor. She was fabulous, so calm, gentle and has great expertise. Buddied up with her husband, Ellas, and the captain Smelly aka Princess aka Blacktip, I had such a fabulous experience, fabulous diving conditions too (albeit scarce soft coral). Cheers to Andrew and your team :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks so much for diving with us Lisa - and we are also stoked that you found us at Whitetip. We all had lots of fun during your course and loved your enthusiasm for our Fiji underwater world, it's a special place and we love taking people out to experience the dive sites in our 'backyard'. As a backyard, it's not bad at all.

Hope you enjoy the photos of your wreck dive. See you in Fiji again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Professional & Excellent services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Andrew is very kind and always reply my query less than 24 hour. The staff are friendly and professional. Both of us are quite new to dive, but we have well look after by two instructors, Ellas & Sharon. They keep in eye with us, and help us to take photos. Monika keeps our dive records, and change dive equipment. and lastly our boat captain, princess (sorry can't spell your real name), his professional drive, my husband doesn't feel seasick at all. Every time we go back to surface, he will drive the boat near to us. So we could save our energy to swim to boat. Thank you Whitetip Marina Adventure. Thank you Andrew for giving us those our amazing photo for free. We have a great first day in Fiji because of you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about enjoying diving with us here in Fiji. It was our pleasure to give your our photos of your diving - especially after your own camera had some water damage and wouldn't work. We do hope you were able to get your camera repaired easily, but until next time - enjoy your holiday memory moment photos with fond thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitetip Marine Adventures also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Whitetip Marine Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing