We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$242
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$330
$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Denarau(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
$490
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$43
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,800)
Filter reviews
2,800 results
Traveler rating
1,211
961
352
168
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
961
352
168
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontmeke loungeheavenly bedzing restaurantheavenly spabula busoceanfront roomgolf clubbuffet breakfastour honeymoonplunge poolfood and drinksgolf courserelaxing holidayground floortour deskcoral coast
Filter
Updating list...
1,801 - 1,806 of 2,800 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a lovely time here. It is a large luxury 5 star resort with all the trimmings. We mentioned it was out honeymoon and the resort delivered a chilled bottle of French champagne and a free ocean room upgrade which was lovely. The buffet breakfast was the largest I’ve ever seen and was delicious. We ate dinner in the steakhouse restaurant and the steak was melt in your mouth amazing and dessert was exactly the same, just lovely.

The pool again is gorgeous. We had a look at the Sheraton resort next door and I can say tha I think the Westin is much nicer.This is a family resort so there are a lot of children and the cost of everything is top dollar, however I recommend this resort as a base to start at before you travel out to the islands as it’s very close to the marina where you can catch the Yasawa Flyer boat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Bula Vinaka Amber R
On behalf of Team Westin, again we offer our Congratulations for your recent wedding. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to have created positive memories of your honeymoon. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st anniversary.
Be Well
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel/resort caters for all tastes. We enjoyed the choice of restaurants, the spa, swimming and gym facilities. The staff were more than friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a suite which was spacious, very comfortable and well appointed. We will go back again and happily recommend this resort.

Room Tip: up stairs may be nice as you will be certain to have a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cibumetvinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Overall our stay was amazing, enjoyable and priced right. The fire show is worth the watch. The pool area gives everyone just the right amount of privacy so you're not sitting on top of everyone. Cocktails are great and the breakfast fills you up to start your day. Several walks to the other resorts were leisurely and we even saw a huge ship (Prince Phillip) Dock out the front. Don't bother with the boat ride to the little island. Boring!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatheirneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everything was fantastic... the staff were beautiful and the Resort just perfect. Our daughter Lilly had the time of her life swimming in the pools and being cuddled and adored by all the staff. What a perfect way to celebrate my 40th birthday! Made even more memorable by the chorus of happy birthday and bottle of champagne and cake delivered to my door- thank you Aka

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Bula Neet2
We are pleased to have made your vacation and 40th birthday celebrations a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Be Well
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is our third and last time we will visit this property as a transit hotel.

From 45 minutes to check in on a seemingly quiet afternoon though to needing to call 3 times to get a cot delivered to the room the Westin clearly needs to raise the bar on attention to detail. The Steakhouse restaurant was the only place to eat on a Saturday night and like the theme of everything here managed to serve up acceptable but average tasting food.

The good points are the pool, free fire dancing show and the buffet breakfast but for $300 a night overall this final experience has been below average.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Brendan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Bula Brendan T
Firstly thank you for your loyalty to our resort and secondly my sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have esclated them to the department heads to ensure attention to detail is the focus. If you travel palns do bring you back to Fiji, please do contact me directly so I can ensure our team delivers to restore your confidence in our resort.
Warm regards
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews