We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tignes ( France )
1 review
“Great Staff ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I spent 5 nights in Westin ( I'm still in and leave very early tomorrow ), but I would like to thanks the staff who works at the steak house, where I had 3 dinners. This is the place to go, I'm French and used to go in Gastronomic restaurant, and the food is really good the Wine list card is perfect the staff is really amazing, very pro, and I didn't asked anything, but the song ( 10 people from the kitchen, waiters, and headwaiters ) they sing me at the end of my last dinner was so beautiful, they were not obliged in doing this, but they done it, so,... wet eyes, and yes you will never found this somewhere else. So first, great thanks to them. Then the place is great, nice pool, and longchair to chill out, nice sunset at the bar, very comfortable garden room ( just two nights bit noisy with the asia neighbours, cause we had a connection door ), but yeah, book the place. D-L

Room Tip: garden or ocean rooms are good, maybe the best is not to have a connection door, be on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    815
    318
    153
    100
See reviews for
516
1,167
98
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to Fiji and absolutely loved every minute. My husband, myself and our children (aged 25 and 22) stayed at The Westin in Denarau. Couldn't have been better, the resort was first class. Everything was perfect, our rooms were impeccably clean, huge bathrooms, separate toilet and a true Fijian feel. We also loved the atmosphere, lots of places to sit and relax and enjoy a cocktail, either by the most amazing pool or beachside. First impressions were also great. The entrance to the resort has an authentic feel and the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Can't wait to go back and would stay here again. Vinaka!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Bula Pam96,
Thank you for your feedback and perfect scores. We are pleased to have made your first family trip to Fiji a positive and memorable one. Indeed we are proud of our Fijian look and feel with modern amenities. The moments of having cocktails in Meke Lounge and watching the sunset is priceless. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Ravinder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night prior to an early morning flight and were very impressed. Having just come from likuliku we were not expecting too much... However we're so pleasantly surprised! The welcome was delightful, the reception, pool, and grounds were stunning. The whole place has a delightful Fijian atmosphere. We also stayed at the intercontinental on the coral coast and if you could move the westin to that location and beach it would be perfect!!!!!
Anyway, our room was ocean view and it was lovely.. They even put a lovely hand written note and bottle of bubbly... A very nice touch. Even though we were there only one night we felt very special . Ate at the steakhouse and it was delicious and the service great! ( v expensive tho!) even had a special anniversary cake and farewell song that was beautiful.
V early checkout was smooth and the take away breakfast a great idea. I would definitely stay here if travelling to the area on the way to an outer island. Well done westin! Vinaka!! Zoe slater

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Bula Zella
Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully your experience of staying with us for a night will convince you and other guests for a longer stay. We continuously strive for excellence and it is great to read your feedback.
Vinaka Vakalevu
Ravinder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Westin Denarau was everything we expected in a quality resort. The rooms were large , clean and well appointed.
Breakfast is plentiful which includes everything you could want plus champagne. The only improvement might be to have a staff member operate the fresh juice machine to quicken things up. All food and drink outlets offer great service at a fair price for a resort. One great thing The Westin offers is you are able to eat , drink & play in any of the neighbouring Sheraton resorts and charge it back to your room.
The only improvement the Westin could make is to get cushions for the outdoor lounges . The outdoor furniture at the Sheraton & the Villas are much more comfortable for long periods.
Well worth staying here & we will hopefully return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyFreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Rooms are looking old and drab they definitely need to be modernized. However, the location and restaurants are good and the live music every night is a very nice way to enjoy your cocktails. Fijian musicians are very talented.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacificblue333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Bula pacificblue333
Thank you for your feedback. Refurbishments in a resort are an ongoing process. As you have highlighted we are continuously attending to our product and have refurbished a large percentage of our inventory and will continue to attend to the ones not done yet. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities and have an overall positive experience with us.
Be Well
Ravinder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
202 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this resort sadly my experience was marred by a health issue but I have nothing but praise for the Fijian staff who went out of their way to help myself and my husband
At a very bad time the kindness and caring that we were shown was amazing.
Unfortunately I was unable to really rate the restaurants as I was so sick I could not eat but they certainly looked good the peaceful serenity of this place is so that when I am we'll again I would love to return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orbeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Bula Orbeo
Thank you for your feedback as a Top Contributor to Trip Advisor. I am sorry to read that your overall experience was over shadowed by your ill health, however, I am pleased to read that my team extended their genuine kindness and care to ensure you and your husband felt at home.
We do hope you have recovered and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Ravinder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

An Almost perfect stay. We loved everything about this resort from the room, to the service and restaurants. We do not normally do the resort thing but were pleasantly impressed. Of the spread of resorts in this area, this one was definitely the quietest, more boutique and had less kids. The only negative was we had a very noisy Neighbor in the next room who had his tv up extremely loud all night. We rang reception at 3am and they quickly came and asked him to shut up! The following night was the same so they moved us to another room. The food was to be expected, hotel standard but a trip to the port offered lots of other options. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the corner of the block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Bula Vinaka Clevercook
We appreciate your time and your feedback. We will definitely aim to have a perfect score all round from your next stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the service and the facilities at our resort.
Be Well
Ravinder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
39.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji

Property: The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Address: P.O. Box 9081, Denarau Island North, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa beautifully reflects Fiji's rich cultural heritage and local style. Offering the finest resort facilities including 243 guestrooms and suites and the award winning Heavenly Spa by Westin, it is a simply stunning resort for your next holiday in the South Pacific. Stay in 1, play in all 3: directly adjacent to The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa are the Sheraton Fiji Resort and the Sheraton Denarau Villas. Within the shared complex, guests can enjoy all facilities including the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pool and the Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet and special dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denarau Island Resort And Spa Fiji
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Westin Denarau Island
Denarau Island Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing