We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It may take a couple of days for travellers to unwind, but being in Fiji makes it so much easier to transition to holiday mode within minutes! You need to remember once you step foot on Fijian soil you automatically switch to 'Fiji time'

Being in that mind frame, the Westin is an amazing place to stay. The staff are super friendly with a smile on their face, Bulla! the resort itself is beautiful. I've stayed in the most standard room and had an upgrade and both are amazing, enough room and very clean! do not stay on denarau island for the beach, as it is nothing special.. however it is fun to go jet skiing (do the jet skiing safari so worth it!) .. but you stay here to lay about, swim in the many pools (shared with the Sheraton), drink delicious cocktails, fill your tummy and catch some rays.. its so relaxing and the buffet breakfast is amazing!!

If your wanting to make day trips to islands, staying on Denarau island is the way to go because your minutes from the marina! if your in Fiji for a couple of weeks I definitely also recommend staying on the coral coast but remember this is approx. a 2 hour drive from the marina so you wouldn't want to plan island day trips while staying at the coral coast (we did and it was fine but it meant waking up at 6am n getting home at 8pm)

There are so many beautiful islands so make sure you get out to explore them it makes up for the average beach on denarau.. cant complain at all! there are many other tours also, we did a waterfall one in Suva which was awesome! And at the marina have mumas pizza.. yumm and massive!

The spa at the Westin is just beautiful. I had 3 different massage packages throughout my stay.. you get the feel of being outdoors, with the luscious greenery with also the calming and relaxing feel you get with any 5 star spa.. just amazing!

I would stay here again in a heart beat and if there were any troubles the friendly staff always sort it out :) I cant wait to get back to Fiji VINAKA

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deetravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Bula Vinaka deetravelbug

WOW! what a comprehensive feedback, we are delighted to have added positively to your Fiji experience. Indeed our staff are our biggest assets and thankyou for acknowledging them. Our Westin Heavenly Spa does offer a special experience and great to see you had three enjoyable treatments.
Be Well and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,643 - 1,649 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room was superb. Service was excellent and it was completely satisfactory in terms of what we would expect from a Westin hotel but...
Drinks and food were a bit pricey. Steakhouse was good but we thought the steak was overpriced and was not that good. Lots of noise from kids and others. I guess we expected it but had hoped for minimal in Fiji. Not really for couples, perfect for families traveling. If you have a group or family, this is the place to be. They have lots of fun activities.
The breakfast buffet was incredible though...highly recommended!

The worst part was the flies! Couldn't keep them off of you! They were just horrible. While sunbathing or anything outside, they are just everywhere. So annoying.

If we had to stay there again, we would but if you are looking for honeymoon or romantic paradise, do to a resort off the main island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Bula Marie C
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and the facilities at our resort. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our superfoods inspired breakfast offerings. Our Steakhouse does get great reviews as well. We would encourage you to return outside of school holidays if you were looking for less children. We do face the challenges of being in tropics and do have a stringent pest control program in place, it seems you encountered the extreme.

We do hope you had an overall positive experience to Fiji.

Warm regards
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lucky enough to spend 48 hours here as a quick break away. Arrived feeling stressed, full of the winter blues, and plain old tierd. Meet with warm friendly helpful staff, Nice big room with air con, lovely bed and clean linen. The room was a little dated but it added to the 'chill out' factor. Lovely shower and bathroom. Need more lighting for me. Also found the Breakfast room very dark too. But enjoyed myself . Highly recommend the Heavenly Spa - money well spent. The pool, the food, the ambiance of it all .... what a tonic !!!! I will return.

Room Tip: Treat your self to a massage - well worth the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just back from the Westin denarau resort. Really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and charming service. The steakhouse was nice...and popular as was the breakfasts.
The main impression left with me was the friendliness and charm of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnofsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Bula John
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking time out to recognise our greatest assets - our staff who make a difference to our guests.
We do hope to welcome you back for a leisure stay in the near future.
Be Well
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a beautiful hotel, the rooms are well appointed and clean. The Restaurants served a great variety of food and reasonable well priced. The best part of our stay were the staff so friendly it has now become our home away from home and if we return to Fiji again it will be to stay at the Westin.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have a better view and a quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharMatthews67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Bula Vinaka SharMatthews67
We appreciate your perfect scores. We are delighted you enjoyed our service and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon.
Warm regards
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

From arrival to departure the whole experience was amazing. Warm inviting staff who are always willing to help. Daily activities offered, or you can just spend the day lounging in the sun by the pool. A great selection of meal and drink options available. Beautiful clean rooms with lovely linen. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarissaFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Bula Larissa
Greetings from Westin Denarau. We are delighted to receive your feedback. Sounds like you left our resort fully reenergised and refreshed. Please do let us know when you book your return stay.
Be Well
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A nice enough hotel to stay, rooms are starting to look a bit dated. We had a room that was interconnecting, but the door was supposed to be locked. Well it was locked from our side but not from the other! Imagine our surprise when the people in the next room opened the door and walked into our room! It took 3 days and numerous times for the door to be finally locked from 'both' sides. Staff did not care this was an issue for our luggage, and just being able to secure our belongings in our room from the people next door. The hotel wanted to charge us for a room change!?
If you ever get a room that happens to be interconnecting check the door is locked!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vic4306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Bula vic4306

Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of refurbishing our room with 6 of the 8 guest blocks completed. I note with concern your comments on the interconnecting door and have sent you a private message to gain additional details. Our interconnecting doors cannot be opened from the other room hence my request for additional details. The safety and security of our guests are paramount to us.
I will be in touch.
Warm regards
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,305 reviews
11.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
753 reviews
22.5 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji

Address: P.O. Box 9081, Denarau Island North, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: $168 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa beautifully reflects Fiji's rich cultural heritage and local style. Offering the finest resort facilities including 246 guestrooms and suites and the award winning Heavenly Spa by Westin, it is a simply stunning resort for your next holiday in the South Pacific. Stay in 1, play in all 3: directly adjacent to The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa are the Sheraton Fiji Resort and the Sheraton Denarau Villas. Within the shared complex, guests can enjoy all facilities including the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools and the Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet and special dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
The Westin Denarau Island Resort And Spa Fiji
Westin Denarau Island
Denarau Island Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing