We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$179
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$324
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$240
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$560
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palms Denarau(Denarau Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,869)
Filter reviews
2,869 results
Traveler rating
1,242
992
357
168
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
992
357
168
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontmeke loungezing restaurantheavenly spabula busoceanfront roomgolf clubbuffet breakfastour honeymoonplunge poolfood and drinksgolf courserelaxing holidaytour deskground floorday tripcoral coast
Filter
Updating list...
2,421 - 2,426 of 2,869 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I would stay here if you need a hotel for a night or two before you head to the airport but do not base your vacation around this resort. The front desk is friendly but they are all lazy to help you what so ever. Same thing with the manager. So friendly to your face then when it's time to help a customer they keep passing you on to someone else. It seems like no one wants to do any work there.

I would not recommend this Westin to anyone. Granted, I'm not sure there is anything better in Nadi so you may be stuck with it. Not much to do in Nadi anyway so it would not be worth your stay for more than a night or two.

This Westin does not meet normal starwood standards. It is clean and they do a decent job of keeping the bugs away. It's sometimes tough in a tropical environment but they do a decent job with that.

Overall: don't waste your money here unless you have no other option.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianstud84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

For a resort, it was laid back, super friendly and the food was great!! We looked at the other resorts on Denarau but they seemed too corporate. This felt very Fijian and because it was older than the others, felt more traditional. The room was large and bed was extremely comfortable. We definitely would go back to the Westin Fiji.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steva023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

After being recommended this, as a wheelchair friendly resort for our honeymoon, we were greatly disappointed when we arrived. We checked in only to find that the disabled room had 2 double beds - not very romantic - even after we had to called ahead to request a king bed. We got to our room and turned on the tv, it was broken. I went to put our water in the fridge, it was broken. My husband tried to call recception but the phone was broken too. We then tried to get out the door to get back up to reception but my husband had to screw the door handle back in with his finger nail so we could get out the door!!! NOT a great start to our honeymoon. We approached Tom on the reception desk and he was nothing but rude. He never apologised at any time for the inconvenience or did he try to improve our stay in any way. All he could do was raise his eyebrow each time we told him of our disappointment and of the broken amenitites. We decided to go to the bar for a drink (a complimentary one would have been nice to calm us down - but it wasn't offered) only to find that there were 2 fairly wide steps down to it. There was no ramp in sight. We had to go through the restaurant on the right, backward down a really steep short ramp, down a long ramp out the front of the restaurant, past the pool then up a short steep ramp and then we were at the bar! After that mission we needed 2 drinks! We decided that we'd go to the 'Flying Fish' restaurant for dinner but of course there were stairs at the front so we were ushered around to the side of the restaurant and had to be taken through the service entry. The dinner was nice but expensive. We decided that this would have to do for one night - even though we had to sleep in seperate beds the first night of our honeymoon - but we would not be spending the other 9 nights of our holiday here. The bathroom was small and cramped and not set up well for shower chair users. A table and chairs had to be moved out of the way to access the balcony and the beds were ontop of a suspended wooden platform with not much room between them as they were seperated by a bedside table but it was all joined together in one peice (hence no option to even push the beds together) The resort looked old and tired. Yes they were doing renovations on one side of the resort but we think they've left it way too long! The disabled room (2403) was cramped and dark and dreary with horrible chocolate brown tiles on the floor. I pity anyone travelling with a power chair as the manual chair was hard enough to manoeuvre in the room. The bathrroom was really small and the tiles had been sloped in such a way that it was difficult for a shower chair user. Not to mention the phone was hanging out the wall and the drain hole looked like it hadn't been cleaned since the hotel opened. All in all we were very disappointed as we thought the 'Westin' was supposed to be a five star luxury resort. You can only guess what we'd rate it!!!

Room Tip: Not a very wheelchair accessible resort.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neeeeeeeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We really had a great time at the resort the staff were great ,service was good, food was good, the cocktails were great and we had the best time were sad to go.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twooldladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Overall an average resort. Rooms a bit dated, service quality varied, limited dining options within the resort (but linked to other resorts like Sheraton, so more choices that way).
Probably wouldn't return to Denarau, but if we did, we would try another hotel, like the Sheraton. We had dinner at the Sheraton one night, and liked it better than Westin.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is worth the slight extra cost.
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews