We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
San Pablo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Lovely Honeymoon”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Not only did we get an early check-in with no charge, but we also received a free upgrade! Breakfast was free and filling every day. The room was always kept very clean. They surprised us with champagne and flowers during our stay. It was beautiful and peaceful. There were a good amount of kids, but we only noticed during breakfast. There are adult only pools and plenty of room across the property to get away together. It was our dream come true.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    702
    328
    139
    105
See reviews for
687
793
45
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed at the Sheraton after the Blue Lagoon cruise which was fantastic fun!
Rooms were great - lovely big shower and comfortable bed. Room serviced daily but tea and coffee never topped up. Found staff friendly but beware if you if you want to find out or book a resturant at Port Denarau. We enquired re Chefs and asked guest services to book us - Sunday night. They appeared to phone and advised us must be closed as didn't answer the phone - we then booked at the 'Flying fish' for the special deal they had going. On arrival at the resturant we found out the deal finished at 7pm - had not been informed on this at the guest services and looking at the menu it was nothing special and very expensive so we left. When we visited Port Denarau Chefs which is now called 'Bone Fish' we were advised they were open on Sunday night but not to bother trying to book with guest services. The meal was fantastic and the tuna my husband had cooked to perfection. Cardo's was also good value for money and a lovely meal. Also had a great lunch at Lulu's and Saffron in Nadi (lovely curry). When booking any tours beware the tour desk doesn't give you information about all tours and try to press you towards tours that they ? get a commission for. Difficult to get information if not a tour they have advertised. On our last day we had a couples massage at Heavenly Spa at the Westin - very disappointing for the price. Old towelling robes to wear - the person giving my husband a massage disappeared for 5 mins ( the massage was for 45 mins)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank november089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed here for four nights well before the school holidays, but still the adults were well outnumbered by the children. After waiting for an hour and a half for our room to be ready and dealing with non responsive and rather uncaring reception staff, we were taken to a lovely room right on the beachfront and next to the adult pool. The position of our room was perfect and the outlook was fabulous. It was clean, with everything you could expect for a large chain hotel.

Breakfast at the 'Feast' restaurant was like a feeding frenzy and somewhat akin to a cafeteria in a large shopping centre. The larger pool was overrun with kids - the adult pool was nice and quiet, but very hard to get a sun lounge to lie on. There were only about 6 near this pool, all reserved by early risers. They are badly in need of a few more!

The Flying Fish restaurant was expensive for dinner, but had the best staff at the Sheraton that well made up for the prices. Thank you to Louisa and Sila at the bar, you both made our stay and especially our last day all worth it.

If you are looking for a large (600 room) hotel, with modern amenities, this place would suit you, but is far from the real Fiji we experienced at other resorts during our stay. We did however, enjoy our stay and the beautiful sunsets from our porch. We were even onlookers to a large wedding (about 400 people) that was beautifully laid out and decorated. The music the band played that night was great to sit on the porch with a drink and listen to. Just an added extra to a fabulous 2 week stay in glorious Fiji.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE, UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

stayed for 1 week in July in a huge beachfront room (1168) with stunning views over a golden beach (its a bit murky looking at other resorts in Denarua but they have much bigger better pools to compensate) and a lovely walk in shower. The pools were a bit small and shallow for the size of the resort but the setting was superb. The pool next door (5 min stroll) in the villas is much better for messing about in and always seemed to be uncrowded. Tennis courts and golf across the road (10 min stroll) - 1 hour tennis + hire of rackets/balls for 3 people was about 80 Fiji Dollars. Lovely take away cafe with cooked chickens, smoothies, ice creams and huge cakes in the hotel foyer (bit expensive but really nice - 8 fiji dollars per smoothie, ice cream, cake). Breakfast included a large selection of food from pizza to muffins with chefs on hand to cook eggs but no bacon on the menu. Service generally was unfussed and pleasant. The big let down were the restaurants servicing lunch and dinner (Flying Fish, Ports o call and feast). Ports o call - food was good but not exceptional + overpriced - 1 main course and 1 dessert + glass of water + tip was 150 fiji dollars. Flying Fish - food disgusting - looked and tasted like slop - again overpriced - 1 main + 1 dessert + 1 water + tip = 100 fiji dollars. Feast - only does buffet - selection meagre and food quality dubious 100 fiji dollars per person. Try "Cross" next door at the Radisson - outstanding food,presented superbly and only 68 fiji dollars for any 2 courses or 83 dollars for 3 courses (including tax). we tried Neptunes cafe at the Radisson as well this was also good. You can esaily walk between the resorts on Denarua - 30 min stroll along the road from Sheraton to Hilton - go the beach way and its about 45 mins. alternatively Sheraton run a free bus between its resorts or theres a "Bula" bus which runs between all the resorts and the Port for 7 dollars each all day (taxi to port is 5 dollars each way). The port was a bit disappointing for shops but its handy for day trips to the Mamucas and Yasawas - recommend you go to one of these for a different fiji experience. Water sports are organised by "adrenalin" next to the towel hut but take place at the Sofitel- they will transoprt you. Overpriced and dubious quality - My daughters wake board "trainer" couldnt actually wake board himself despite the 200 dollar fee! There were minor niggles with the hotel - there was a knack to opeing the doors as the locks kept jamming, the air conditioning made the room smell foisty and despite being kicked out of our room for a whole day for fumigation we still had several cockroaches in the bathroom, no balcony furniture. Free 30 minute internet + PCs provided in Foyer. Overall this is a great hotel, the best on Denarua just dont eat there for Lunch and Dinner!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PARENTWITHKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary in May 2008 (sorry, this review is a little late!). We got a package deal with an airline for flights and 4 nights accommodation (ie pay for 3 nights, stay for 4) so we got a good price. Included buffet breakfast everyday!

Given our cheap package deal, we were in one of the ground-floor garden rooms - but it was by all accounts excellent, luxurious and relaxing! Beautifully decorated (very recently renovated), large room with comfortable furniture and possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in my life! Big bathroom with a big shower. As we were on the ground floor, we had a small lovely patio area. Staff exceedingly friendly. Breakfast copious and tasty daily. Get there early to avoid the crowds and kiddies if you're there during peak season. Other restaurants definitely a rip-off, though... lacklustre food for eye-watering prices. We went on the bus to Denarau Marina every night for much better options.

My hubby and I had a good look at the other hotels in the Denarau complex, and we think that this one beat the rest hands-down. The Sofitel is a bit tacky, the Westin is over-the-top, the Hilton looks a bit drab. We thought that the location of this was better than the neighbouring Sheraton Villas, too.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the2monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I was disapointed in this hotel as I dont think it deserves the 5 stars, you don't get the 5 star extras. My room was spacious and clean although the maid on one day could not replace my bathmat or used towels as she had run out -not good for 5 star, also no bathrobes in the room, I did phone reception and they got one delivered to me. The beach and pool areas could do with more loungers as they are all around the main pool which is ok if you have children to entertain so a few more loungers in other areas would have been nice. There is an adult only pool area but only 2 loungers. The breakfast was just ok, varied selection but you can wait up to 30 mins before you get a tea or coffee. The hotel food and room service is very pricey, but there is a little shop and cafe just over the road from the main entrance. I did 2 trips whilst there both very enjoyable and well organised and these can be booked at the hotel. On the hole I think this is more a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The Sheraton Fiji Resort is one of multiple resorts on Denarau Island. The Hotel itself is speadout and spacious with multiple pools and dining areas. We visited just after some flooding in the monsoon season but still enjoyed the trip regardless of rain or overcast skies. We reccomend taking the island bus to the Marina if you are looking for dinner/ lunch that is well priced. The food in the resort was only only thing we found dissapointing. Plentiful at the breakfast buffet - but not always as tasty as expected. We headed to the Indian restaurant at the Marina and Hard Rock Cafe which we felt were more flavoursome. 8 nights were relaxing but a little too long - 6 nights would have been enough.

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dom1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.9 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,074 reviews
39.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fiji Resort

Property: Sheraton Fiji Resort
Address: Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fiji Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fiji Resort is stunningly situated in the tropical oasis of Denarau Island. Designed with comfort in mind, the 297 spacious guest rooms and suites are beautifully furnished in harmony with the idyllic South Pacific setting. The resort is the ideal playground for vacationers and families to experience an array of dining venues and leisure activities. With its close proximity to Denarau Marina, it has an easy and quick access to the beautiful outer islands, shopping and a vast range of dining experiences. The resort is the ideal backdrop for an unforgettable destination wedding in Fiji or a corporate style event. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Fiji Resort Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing