We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$242
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
$271
$260
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
$497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
$331
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$60
$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$43
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveler rating
946
800
368
151
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
800
368
151
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying fishfeast restaurantocean studioocean frontchime barkids clubbula busbuffet breakfastport denaraufood and drinksgolf coursecoral coastjet skirelaxing holidaykids poolschool holidayswater sports
Filter
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

breakfast buffet was huge, the Swimming was really good very relaxing the only i don't understand is the price of the Food on Denarau is very high. the the housekeeping is ok, some of the staff in the Service needs to more traning on how to take orders.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skifreakZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear skifreakZuerich,

Thank you for your constructive feedback following your stay at Sheraton Fiji Resort. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings at Feast Restaurant and we will review the service shortfall that you mentioned.

I do hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Fiji Resort on your next Fijian holiday.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I just got back from a week stay at the Sheraton Fiji resort and it was the perfect holiday destination. Yes its overpriced with its food/drinks, but its a resort & considering the exchange rates to Aus dollars, its not far off what we'd pay in Australia.
Our package included breakfast every morning which was to die for!! It had your range of an omelette bar, to fijian/indian cuisine, your pastries, pancakes, yogurt etc. This pretty much fuelled us for the day which was perfect.
My favourite part is knowing u can utilise the facilities with the Sheraton villas, which had the most beautiful pool bar as well as the Westin.
The staff are super friendly, nice and were always willing to help with whatever we needed.
They even have a kids club that teach the kids Fijian songs/dances whilst their parents relax and enjoy themselves.
Would definitely recomment Sheraton to anyone wanting a beautiful resort to relax

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Mishka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Mishka K,

Thank you for your review of Sheraton Fiji Resort. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular breakfast at Feast, the pools and our complex facilities. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise home when you are next in Fiji.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Sheraton Fiji Resort is located on Denarau island, which is Fiji’s tourist area, it is somewhat secluded from the rest of the Fijian population as nearly all 5-star properties are located here, with guards guarding each of the island entrances.

Not surprisingly, large financial banks such as ANZ and WestPac also have their branches here for the convenience of Australians needing to access their accounts.

I was greeted with a driver holding my name upon arrival from Labasa, and was quickly assisted to the Sheraton resort. The fee for the service was 45 FJD (about 22.50 USD~)

Check-in was a bit of a pain as non-SPG guests were cutting in line and abusing SPG lines, as well as asking common sense questions. It probably took about half an hour instead of the usual 10 minutes.

I was placed in a Oceanfront room located about a 5 minute walk from the lobby, and a butler helped with my bags. This resort is quite busy, as it is situated side by side with Sheraton Villas and Westin Fiji. Keep in mind that as a Sheraton Fiji guest, you are allowed to visit and dine/purchase items at the other two properties and bill it back to your room.

Don’t bother going into the water or the beach, the water is murky, nothing “Fiji” about it. However, the upside is that the Fijian attitude still existed in this touristy island. Bula, and Vinaka!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank sudosandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear sudosandwich,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Fiji Resort for your stay in Denarau.

I do hope that our resort facilities and services met your expectations and that you will visit us again.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Sheraton was beautiful! the resort facilities are great, the staff are so friendly and our room was huge and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was the best, so much choice! It was good being able to use the other resorts facilities likes pools and restaurants, so we didn't get bored! Being very close to the port was also easy for dining out and being able to go on day trips to the islands Overall, we had a great 1 week stay and didn't want to leave, so relaxing and beautiful weather!

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade your room!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Antonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Antonia B,

I was delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. I appreciate your positive insight regarding our rooms, facilities, cuisine and hospitality service. I do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to Sheraton Fiji Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Denarau is not a great introduction to Fiji. In fact, you really couldn't get less of a 'real Fiji' experience if you tried.
The Sheraton does exactly what all of the others do & offers up the same cookie cutter approach to large scale tourism only half an hour from the airport.
If you are a family with young kids, travelling on a budget, then this may be for you. If you are not this traveller, STAY AWAY FROM DENARAU.
The Sheraton is looking a little old and could really do with another coat of paint, rather than the very tired Salmon colour covering the resort.
There are LOTS of your families, which in itself is not an issue, just something that you need to be aware of.
NOTHING is complimentary, or included unless you have specifically stipulated this in your booking. Expect to be charged like a wounded bull at every turn. $13.50 this morning for 2 coffees got us started for the day... & lunch (a salad and a steak sandwich + a Pepsi & mineral water) were over $100..........
Even the non motored water sports are charged at incredible rates.
My strongest advice is to plan a stay in Fiji on the outer islands and save up the money to make it happen - you will be rewarded 1000 times over.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dan1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear dan1255,

Greetings from Sheraton Fiji Resort and thank you for your feedback.

We are a holiday resort and there are always families with children around. However, your first-hand opinion is appreciated and it helps us to better understand our guest’s needs.

We hope you had an enjoyable holiday.

Regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews