We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless. Best family holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Faultless. Best family holiday ever”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Where do i start? From when we arrived and had a warm traditional welcome from the moment we left it was faultless. People were so friendly and remembered our names. Lots of kids and adult activities. We got the room that we requested when making our booking, everything was perfect. The daily buffet breakfast was the Best i have ever had, so much variety and so much food. The only thing i would warn people is Flying Fish is quiet expensive and there is no free Bula bus to the Marina only between the 3 resorts. You wont be disappointed in this resort & we cant wait to go back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Amanda N,

Thank you for your glowing review of Sheraton Fiji Resort! I am thrilled that our team were able to deliver our warm, comforting and connecting Sheraton experience that we strive to achieve with all of our guests and that your stay with us has left you with fond memories.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back, hopefully soon!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    708
    332
    140
    107
See reviews for
701
801
45
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place. Staff are friendly, grounds are superb, pools are lovely, rooms are nice. Noothing bad can be said about this place. It's just awesome. Helped for me as I got engaged here, but even without that, is a great place to holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmmmmm345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mmmmmm345,

Thank you so much for your gracious review! I am thrilled to know that our hospitality, rooms, resort grounds and facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us! On behalf of the Sheraton team, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Fiji!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our first family holiday to Fiji was made all the more pleasent by our stay at Sheraton Fiji Resort. The staff were lovely and very helpful, they also paid special attention to our little one and made her feel welcomed. There are other surrounding resorts that are more child-friendly but i would stay here again. Pretty good for a run of the mill Sheraton resort. The ground floor room gave us the opportunity to run around outside with our toddler and sit outside during sunset. Overall the room was spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was great for the toddler to run around outside where we could play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amykitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Amykitney,

Greetings from Sheraton Fiji Resort!

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful family holiday with us and that you enjoyed our warm hospitality, the comfort of your room and the resort facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to our paradise home!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I went over for a work conference and extended for a holiday. The staff were really friendly and nice. The rooms were clean and bathroom was really nice. The hotel was really expensive to eat and drink (which is pretty similar to most hotels), so we found that we ate and drank out at the marina which was a $5 taxi fare away or a 25 minute walk. One day they forgot to clean our room, which wasn't really a drama, except we had ran out of toilet paper - so on our way to dinner we let reception know, and they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and a lovely apology card and our room was cleaned on our return. My recommendation is to buy water in one of the convenience stores, as we didn't get free water in our room, except on the first day, and when I bought some at the bar it was $12 (Fijian) !! The mini bar is empty, but easy to stock up from shops locally. if you want to travel around, there is a public bus to Nadi for $1FJ or taxi $12FJ, taxi to the marina $5FJ or an unlimited Bula Bus between resorts and to the Marina for $8 a day. Overall, we had a lovely stay, but found Fiji to be quite expensive compared to Bali, Thailand or Vietnam.

Room Tip: the lower rooms on the bottom floor have a really nice out door area to sit and relax and have a dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Jacqui B,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Fiji Resort! It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback. Despite a delay in room servicing on one day, I am pleased that our team were responsive and took good care of you. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Fiji!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel is lovely, well laid out, right on the beach and a great bar and restaurant overlooking the ocean.
Activites during the day to suit everyone and a kids club.
We found our room spotless, great king size bed and gleaming bathroom.
Staff were friendly and welcoming. We would deifinately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Nancy D,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review about Sheraton Fiji Resort. I was delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay us and I would like to thank you for your recommendation of our resort. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

With best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for four nights for a family wedding. The room was nicely air-conditioned, and well serviced daily by very friendly hotel staff. The resort itself is ok, starting to look a bit "tired" in places. Food was very good, although a group of us left with upset stomachs - could have been anything though. The breakfasts were a buffet style, with plenty to choose from. Dinners were a bit on the expensive side - but that's resort living. We had a good look around Denarau while we were there (thanks to the Bula Bus), and there is certainly a good selection of nice places to stay. We enjoyed the Sheraton, but next time will probably try somewhere else - mainly because there is so much choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear travellingrat,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Fiji Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your favourable comments. I hope that your enjoyed your Fijian holiday and that you will return to our paradise home in the future.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton 6 years ago for a night on our honeymoon. Nothing has really changed in that time. We stayed at the Sheraton for a few nights at the end of our magic Fiji holiday this month. When you have stated on vomo island, nothing compares. We were disappointed with the Sheraton, but in all fairness it's rated 8/8 on denarau so that's what we got. Our 'queen' beds were double. This made for a cramped sleep. The resort is so huge everything is far away. The pools were good, good for kids. Kids club was like a day care centre, our kids walked on then straight back out. Food was average bordering on poor. 'Feast' was disgusting. Terrible food. Buffet breakfast was also terrible. On a positive, the westin and Sheraton villas and connected so you can eat at these places and charge back to your room. The westin had a nicer buffet breakfast and amazing steakhouse. We will not be back. Next trip we will visit the islands then go home. You don't get the real Fijian feel on mainland. Culture seems to be lost on too many people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussie Family t... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear AustralianTraveller1,

Greetings from Sheraton Fiji Resort and thank you for your review.

I was disappointed to learn that our resort was not to your satisfaction and that you particularly disliked Feast Restaurant. Feast is a popular feature of our resort and guest feedback is for the most part extremely positive. I apologise if we did not meet your expectations in this area.

Overall I hope that you were able to enjoy your Fijian vacation.

Warm regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.9 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,128 reviews
39.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,586 reviews
11.4 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fiji Resort

Property: Sheraton Fiji Resort
Address: Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fiji Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fiji Resort is stunningly situated in the tropical oasis of Denarau Island. Designed with comfort in mind, the 297 spacious guest rooms and suites are beautifully furnished in harmony with the idyllic South Pacific setting. The resort is the ideal playground for vacationers and families to experience an array of dining venues and leisure activities. With its close proximity to Denarau Marina, it has an easy and quick access to the beautiful outer islands, shopping and a vast range of dining experiences. The resort is the ideal backdrop for an unforgettable destination wedding in Fiji or a corporate style event. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Fiji Resort Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing