We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel pity about the rain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel pity about the rain”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Even though it rained every day (and most nights) we had a really enjoyable time. The room was very comfortable and well maintained perhaps the best we have experienced. (We have travelled much of Asia, UK and USA) Staff were cooperative and this was much appreciated as due to the rain we spent quite sometime in our room reading. Food was of excellent standard although perhaps a bit expensive compared to other places where we have stayed. The covered walkways made it easy to visit the other resorts. A "Bulla" bus is provided but we prefered to walk. A short taxi ride took us to the nearby port where there was a good choice of alternate eating places. Great stay - will do it again if opportunity comes up.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean have a good view and a breeze making it pleasant to read on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    708
    332
    140
    107
See reviews for
701
801
45
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We just returned from a week at the Sheraton Fiji. We stayed there many times when our kids were young and always had a great time. Back then, we wanted a holiday where we could enjoy a 5 star resort and still be comfortable taking kids. We liked the convenience of being within 30 minutes of the airport. Our kids are now grown up and this time we went with 4 other couples. The Golf Course is located next to the Sheraton which is very convenient as we played several times during the week and their drinks and food are very reasonable.The resort caters well for all ages - there is a great kids pool area and the Kids Club is excellent value. You can be confident about the babysitting. There is an adults only 'quiet zone' pool area which is great. The staff are friendly and make every effort to ensure you are well looked after. I particularly liked that you could also use the facilities of the Sheraton Villas and The Westin (pools, restaurants, gym etc). There are several restaurants in the Hotel which can work out pricey but there are packages around that include the Buffet breakfast and some evening meals. You can also use the restaurants in The Westin and Sheraton Villas. The gardens are beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. We had a minor problem in the room and they moved us within 24hours. There are many trips available to surrounding islands for snorkelling but plenty of water sports are available from the hotel. A good value holiday and we will be returning!

Room Tip: Ocean view or beach front is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneygirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The Sheraton Fiji Resort impressed us immediately upon arrival. Staff were happy, friendly and keen to assist in any way. The room and, in fact the entire resort was immaculate. Manicured lawns, pristine paths, pools, lobby and facilities. Buffet breakfast/dinner were an absolute feast and every diet was catered for. Service from staff exceeded all our expectations and it was evident they all take great pride in their work whether they are sweeping paths, mowing lawns, making up our room, serving food or drinks or assisting guests at the front desks. We will definitely be returning to Fiji for another holiday (hopefully sooner rather than later) and will stay at the Sheraton. Thank you for making our first trip to Fiji the best holiday we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_W_12255061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We had an opportunity to take a short trip and this is what the travel agent quoted to us. I did voice concerns re children at the resort and was told that as it was not the school holidays that wouldn't be a problem. So wrong! We did get an upgrade from garden to ocean view, but the room was right next to the Kids Club. Big room and bathroom - tile missing under bedside table, lampshade marked and tv not working. Our breakfast was included and there was a big spread but it was noisy due to the number of families - kids ranging from baby to about 10 years old. We therefore got moved the following day to the Westin next door and have reviewed that hotel. Please note that there is a beach but sea not blue and clear and no reef nearby for snorkelling. Food average but Flying Fish restaurant excellent but pricey.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredBear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Sheraton Fiji Resort was a great place to spend our family holiday. We had a fantastic time. The staff we always helpful and friendly and nothing was ever a problem. The property was well presented and the pools were great with an excellent range of depths to cater for all ages of children. The entertainment each day was great which kept the kids entertained and all the other facilities were very well run and almost always available when required. We will be back again to enjoy the lovely surroundings and wonderful people.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have just returned from a 7 day Fijian holiday at Sheraton. My husband and I shared our room with our 2 children (4,1). We had a garden view room which had ocean views. The staff were fantastic, pools for everyone, rooms clean and overall a great place. I was a little worried after booking holiday and then reading some reviews but after holidaying I am very happy we decided Sheraton Our package included buffet breakfast which the whole family were impressed with the many options. We decided to hire a pram from reception which cost $50fjd. Nicest coldest and cheapest beer was at golf club which was $4fjd, they also do great pizzas.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tribeof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed 9 nights here in March 2012 and absolutely loved the place.

We paid an extra $FJ50 plus tax a night and got upgraded from ocean view to ocean front and definitely worth it. We in fact got double upgraded for no extra cost. We had room 1515 which was lovely - heaps more room than a ocean view and lovely bathroom with bath and huge shower. Huge flat screen tv and the best bit was being steps from the beach, lovely to wake up to. The 1500 block is quiet and can recommend. I found when walking past 1300 block it could be a bit loud as near the bar and music.

Check in and Check out was easy, we also paid another $FJ70 for a late checkout (11am to 4pm). We had 2 Queens which was ok - would prefer a king and a single as Queens were not massive but it was ok. We also got a cot free of charge as they would charge for another rollaway.

Staff all so friendly and lovely. Everyone shouted Bula and they just adore kids.

Kids Club and babysitting service is fantastic - we had the same babysitter for the whole stay and she was fantastic - Sena. Our boys loved her and she even folded all my clothes on the last night - I wished I could bring her home with me. The kids club is 3 sessions (9-12 and 1-5 which is free for over 4's and FJD$20 for a babysitter for the 3 hrs for under 4's. There is a night session 7-10 which is charged for all ages. They do fun activities and go swimming every day, feed fish, play sport.

The restuarants - buffet breakfast at Feast every morning was great, really good egg bar to do eggs in all sorts of ways. Only complaint was not bacon everyday from my husband. They also sang me happy birthday and brought out a cake on morning of bday. And on last day they sung farewell song which was so sweet. They dont have fresh milk - only UHT stuff.


Feast buffet for dinner was so-so.
Ports of Call - adults only - really nice. Souffle was awesome!
Flying Fish - really nice.

We also ate at other related restuarants as had a meal deal - so can comment on others too
Zing Westin - was ok, not huge choice for kids but we enjoyed adults meals.
Wet Edge - great view and lovely entree (calamari) but terrible main - avoid the pasta!
Moo Moo's - awesome steak.
Golf Club - was ok. Cheap beer.

We had a few drinks at Chime which was nice - happy hour definitely cheaper. think it was 5-6.30 and 930-10.30pms. Cocktails usually around $F18-23 and happy hour selected ones were $F13.

The swim up bar in pool was wonderful. They make great cocktails and Fiji Bitter is a really nice beer.

My husband hurt his ankle and the staff were so wonderful and caring, they even sent him a card and a fruit platter and golf buggied him to a restuarant one night!

Had a spa treatment at Westin which was really lovely. Not cheap though.

The Pantry at Sheraton sells sandwiches and wraps and salads which was good for lunches. Approx $FJ14 for a salad or the kids pack (sandwich, cake and drink).

There is a shop in Sheraton where can buy most conveniences - snacks, drinks, beer, sunscreen, gifts.

Can easily walk from Sheraton to Westin - along beach - takes only 15 mins.

We went in March and only had 1-2 hrs of rain the whole time so think lucky, was warm everyday. Pools were fantastic and enjoyed every day for hours.

They do run out of pool towels, so would recommend grabbing one early in day.

Beach was ok - dark sand but water was so warm and not many people used it. definitely seemed like best bit of beach was outside sheraton looking at other hotels.

We were sheraton preferred members so not sure if that helped with upgrade or not. We did get a sheraton preferred room.

Only complaint is the alarm clock would power off when leave room so had to reset everytime and was difficult so left flashing most days.

Air con was fine, wasnt loud and worked well. Can charge everything to room - including things at westin or sheraton villas. So made things easy but can be dangerous as can spend more!

We did a half day trip to south sea island and treasure island which were both good to see islands and snorkling on treasure island was great. South sea was very small and ok for day trip but wouldnt like to stay there.

NZ icecream bar near kids pool - was ok - seem to melt too quickly. can buy icecreams inside at shop cheaper and better.

Hope to return back one day as was the most relaxing and fun family holiday - great for kids and parents alike. Vinaka Vakelevu to all the wonderful staff at the Sheraton, you gave us a fantastic holiday! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid 1300 block. Recommend 1500 Block. Ocean Front worth the extra money. Ground floor better w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Onie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.9 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,125 reviews
39.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,586 reviews
11.4 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fiji Resort

Property: Sheraton Fiji Resort
Address: Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fiji Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fiji Resort is stunningly situated in the tropical oasis of Denarau Island. Designed with comfort in mind, the 297 spacious guest rooms and suites are beautifully furnished in harmony with the idyllic South Pacific setting. The resort is the ideal playground for vacationers and families to experience an array of dining venues and leisure activities. With its close proximity to Denarau Marina, it has an easy and quick access to the beautiful outer islands, shopping and a vast range of dining experiences. The resort is the ideal backdrop for an unforgettable destination wedding in Fiji or a corporate style event. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Fiji Resort Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing