We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best family holiday we have had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best family holiday we have had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

this was our first time to Fiji and we cant wait to come back. We had a 2 bedroom lagoon villa and it was perfect. great that kids have a separate bedroom and we literally opened our door and the swimming pool was right there.The kitchen facilities are basic but excellent at the same time as we were able to save money by buying our own breakfast items. We shopped at the supermarket in town and also at the marina, the marina is closer but the kids loved going into Nadi. We caught the local yellow bus, cost about $1 and the kids thought it was a lot of fun. We also saved a lot of money by purchasing a Starwood card that was $300 but saves a lot of money when dining at the restaurants. WE loved Zing restaurant at The Westin, also Steakhouse at The Westin. Buffet breakfast is great at the Sheraton but found the dinner buffet too expensive for what it is. WE preferred the Wet Edge pool as the kids could stand in the water and they loved it. Would highly recommend staying at Villas, we would come again.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villa if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Frances C,

I was excited to hear that you and your family had the best family holiday ever! I am pleased that our villas, facilities and services throughout the resort met your family needs and enabled you to relax and enjoy a wonderful holiday together.

On behalf of the Sheraton team, we look forward to your next visit to Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    230
    75
    17
    17
See reviews for
488
65
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was my second time staying here, this time two families travelling together. We were pleased on check-in to be upgraded to a two bedroom apartment with two huge bedrooms and bathrooms and a lounge with a sofa bed for the kids and a kitchen.

The breakfasts were great- so much to choose from and it is an advantage that you can eat at any of the restuarants across the three hotels and charge it back to your room. We ate one night at the Feast for the seafood buffet and the next at the Flying Fish- both were fantatsic and had the $5 kids meals.

The pools were great and with so many was easy to find a quiet spot if you just wanted to relax- although the beach here is not as nice an out on the islands.

It was a great spot to spend a few nights before heading out to an islands- I'm not sure that we would want to spend much longer as the kids activities were not as good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Gillian C,

We are very proud of the accolades we are constantly receiving for the well maintained villas, services and our wonderful associates. Thank you for sharing your impressions and feedback which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to your next visit to Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The accommodation styles are brilliant. They are 5 star but accommodate a family perfectly due to the larger living areas, generous balconies, kitchen and laundry. They are all configured differently to allow you flexibility depending on the size of your group and you truly can have connecting rooms that are accessed by one main door that splits into 2 separate apartments.

The rooms also appear not to share common walls because of the brilliant design and they are all angled towards the lagoon pool which is another treat in itself.

My only gripe was a constant ant problem in the bathroom (vanity to be specific) which I assumed was a common problem across the resort. I never reported it because I was there on a work trip and never had the time.

I also think the main breakfast restaurant (Sheraton Villas are connected to the main Sheraton Resort) is garish in terms of aesthetics, too busy, noisy and hot. Our package allowed us to pop next door to the Westin where we were conferencing and while the food is the same, the aesthetics are not and this was far more relaxing.

I also felt the bars and restaurants at the Westin were better than the Sheraton but they are all part of the same group and it is a very short walk behind the villas (long via the beach) to get to the Westin.

I was not able to check out the gym or spa but these seem to also be located within the Westin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_73_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Kiwi_73_Sydney,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Sheraton Denarau Villas. I was delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Villas with the service and facilities that were provided.

I hope that your nice impression of our resort will see you return to stay with us again.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for a week in a two bedroom villa. It was beautiful, very spacious and luxurious. It is far better than staying in a regular sized hotel room, there is just so much more space in the villas which really adds to the stay. There are so many facilities to use, as the Westin and the Sheraton Resort are part of the villas resort, which means that there are about six different pools to choose from, as well as lots of eating places. The food was quite expensive for a family of four, but a buffet breakfast will keep you going until well into the day. There are also cheaper options such as pizza at the nearby golf club and restaurants at the marina. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at the Sheraton Denarau Villas.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophiefwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sophie,

Thank you so much for your gracious review of Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Our team work tirelessly that every guest has a memorable holiday and enjoys our resort and hospitality, so I am delighted to hear that we have succeeded.

I appreciate your choosing to stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was very clean, well serviced and very spacious. Room and fittings a little dated - but that's me being picky.

Gorgeous lily pond outside our door, pool sensational - kids loved it. Used the Westin gym and was pleasantly surprised.

Had dinner at the Wet Edge and the Feast both very good (Feast really lived up to its name). Also Pantry very handy and great for breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ange V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Ange V,

Bula! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience at Sheraton Denarau Villas.

I was delighted to learn that our Villas, restaurants, pools and resort facilities was all to your satisfaction and that you and your family had a great holiday.

I look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were booked as part of a conference in fiji. Of course since the venue was identified by the conference organizers, we thought it would be more on the "cheaper" side.
It Turned out the sheraton is one of the most frequented by tourists in Nadi.
There are always a big crowd in the hotel.
The services are good. The best place i liked was the bar and restaurant - Chime.
I stayed late every night to chill out with different local bands everynight.
The staff are also very efficient in making sure that the conference activities are completed on time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Jay S,

Greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you were also able to find time to relax and that you particularly enjoyed Chime Bar and our nightly entertainment.

I do hope your travels bring you back to Fiji and that you will stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We recently stayed at these villas. They offered the largest two fully contained bedroom suites we have ever encountered. Beautifully located 15minutes from Nadi airport and in between The Westin and the Sheraton Fiji they offer the most spacious and relaxing living/holiday conditions. The rooms are serviced daily an the eating options are varied and not expensive due to the value of the Fiji dollar. Highly recommended for family holidays.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sue B,

Sunny greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you so much for your gracious comments of our resort. I am thrilled that you appreciated the spacious, comfortable and well-appointed Villas, which I agree are perfect for a family holiday. I was also pleased to hear that you made good use of all three resorts, giving you many options for dining, swimming and leisure activities.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sheraton Denarau Villas, for another relaxing holiday!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.2 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
25.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Property: Sheraton Denarau Villas
Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing